Description from owner
Description from owner
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Bradenton today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1000, depending on travel dates.
The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bradenton Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Central heating
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Wheelchair accessible
- CD player
- DVD player
- Games room
- Pool or snooker table
- Satellite TV
- Table tennis
- Smoking allowed
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
We stayed at The Palms in Bradenton Fl. We paid $1188 for a week as we were looking for a place to take grandchildren for next year. It is not a place I want to take them to spend time. It was filthy and we only spent two nights there and only because we had plans for Sunday and were to tired to leave to drive home. We left Mon. morning at 3:30. Only one bed was decent for adults to sleep in. Wood work inside was dirty, burned out bulbs, lamps not plugged in, no ice maker. Outside pool area was filthy and we could not even get in the pool until Sunday morning as it was not taken care of until just before we arrived. Pool is Not heated and my husband being a diabetic could not even get in it. The pool area was dirty with a bloody band-aid and not cleaned up properly. The hot tub I would never consider getting into as it was so old and dirty. We have a hot tub at home so I know how it should look. Bird bath was filthy with old stale brown water.When we got home the owner called and said we should have stayed as she would have seen it was taken care of but did not want to stay while people cleaned around us. The play room was also filthy and had broken game things laying around on the floor. Screens knocked loose in the pool area and even the front door. I was not offered a refund of any of our money as I felt she should have offered part of it anyway.. So if you see the pictures that look great and you rent it good luck but do not expect clean.
Response from the owner When the guests arrived they were quite happy with every aspect of the house and grounds. They indicated to our staff that they might have to leave early for personal reasons. Then they left unannounced for home then emailed me to let our staff know that they had gone. Then they said they would not give us a bad review if we reimbursed them because they were not able to stay the whole week. We were not worried at all about a bad review as there were no concerns or issues with the house brought to our staff who assured the guests that they were only five minutes away and that no issue was too small to address. There were no issues when they were there. These things were all made up after we did not reimburse them. Our home and grounds are always immaculate and the managers bend over backwards to please each and every guest, just refer to all of our other real five star reviews.
“Great home for taking kids! So much to do there”
My husband and I took our boys and some friends for spring break what a perfect house, with the pool, hot tub and huge game room everyone had a great time. The hot tub did turn cloudy and green two days in but Tom came and cleaned it back up. Tom and Janice the maintenance managers were amazing and so kind we enjoyed talking with Tom while there. They went above and beyond for us as I had never rented a house before and didn't know what to expect. Would love to come back again... thank you
Response from the owner Thank you for your kind words. Our staff worked very hard to make sure your stay wonderful. The hot tub was pristine upon arrival. After two days of tracking sand, spilling beverages and other foreign matter into the spa, Tom cleaned and sanitized the tub back to specks. It was then explained to the teenagers how maintain the spa's cleanliness. A very huge thank you to Tom and Janice for going above and beyond to please everyone.
Our 4th stay in this vaca home and gets better every time-new furnishings, great salt water pool, game room, hot tub, Very clean and comfortable!
Response from the owner Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always thrilled to have you stay at The Palms as you are such a valued guest. Our great staff works hard to maintain and improve our home we knew you would be blown away by all the extra improvements. Please come "home" again and again as you will always be welcome.
Lets start inside: The house had not been cleaned! It was nice looking. The chairs at the dining room table are in badly need of some seats. There are no DVD players in any of the rooms. There was a Blue Ray just sitting there, not hooked up at all and no way to hook it up!. One of the bedrooms (bunk beds) didn't even have a TV box. And the cable wires were just hanging there. There is no garbage disposal there. The ice maker in the refridg made ice fine but would not dispense it! The pillows were old and smell sweaty. The games are really a mess. But we did bring our own. So that was not a problem for us. We did bring our own coolers. And for the out side. The garbage cans were full all but one. The lawn needed some TLC really bad. The lawn hadn't been mowed or any dead debris removed. Weeds in flower beds as well as the seams in the concrete, just very untidy. Leaves were all over and had not been cleaned. The hot tub needed a new switch for the jets, they would only kick on when the water would cool. And when it kicked on there was black pieces of mold coming out of the jets. The filtering would remove it when it was on. I really don't want my family or myself taking any chance swimming in that! The game room was really dirty. The air hockey table was horrible with water damage and stunk. and was not what the picture showed (it was much smaller). The ping pong table has had water damage, the other two games were ok, just dirty. The filter in the pool worked good, just not as much as I think it should have. A little in the morning (maybe an hour) and a little late in the evening! Could use some updating badly outside and some repairs. The kids did at least have fun in the pool. If things were updated and cleaned and maybe a little paint here and there it. And repairs made on the things that didn't work it would have been a lot better. The refridg outside was not working either. The drains drained a little slow. From my opinion I would not stay here again. I did make a call about the dvd player, pool, outdoor games, hot tub. Someone did come out and said he would be back to place a dvd player in the bunk bed room and bring a new air hockey table, and get the lawn mowed! He also said someone should be there to fix the hot tub in a day or two. Well no one ever showed up or called about these problems. On Thursday, I missed a phone call from the individual that I had called on Saturday, to see if everything was going ok. Well with a whole day and a few hours left I didn't bother calling back.. Seriously what was the point. Good luck to the next renters.
Response from the owner Thank you for your comments. We do try very hard to make your stay enjoyable. We are sorry that you were disappointed. As soon as you let us know we sent someone over the next morning (Sunday) to take care of the issues. We called more than once both the house and cell phone and but did not receive an answer. The ice maker handle was in the off position, the tv in the bunk bedroom is direct wired, and pieces of the games do get mixed up. We are in the process of replacing the dining room chairs. The garbage disposal was removed as guests were continually plugging it with items that do not belong in a disposal. The garbage bins were full from the previous guests who checked out on Saturday as pick up is not until Monday. The leaves and debris are an ongoing problem with the wind and rain. They do blow in and we try to remove them. The grass and weeding are done on a weekly basis. The service that maintains the pool and hot tub advised us that they were both operating as they should. The outside refrigerator which was only 7 months old has been replaced. We were unable to replace the Air Hockey that week as our maintenance man passed away. Once again our apologies.
One of the nicest homes we have rented in 35 years of travel-beautiful salt water pool always the right temp! Great hot tub, comfortable beds,flat screen in every room, nice game selection and a 2 mile drive from the oppulent beaches of anna Maria!
Response from the owner It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Palms. It's wonderful to know that we have such considerate tenants. We welcome you back to our home for any future visit's.
Start to finish everything was easy...owners great, caretaker great, house is very clean and offers much. Kitchen is beautiful and equipped with everything and then some! Close to Robinson Park --- a must see; close to restaurants, beaches an EZ commute. We stayed a week and loved it all!! Tv's in every room. games. books, puzzles. heated pool, hot tub, pool table, ping-pong table, darts, air hockey and more...something for everyone!
I had such an incredible time! The moment I stepped into this house, it was like coming home to my dream house! Everything we could possibly need was a few footsteps away. I absolutely love the kitchen. The pictures simply do not do it justice. Everything about the interior of this house says, "Come in! Relax! No worries, mon!" Everyone had an activity or 2 or 3 to keep them busy. From swimming in the pool, to lounging in the sun, chilling in the shade, competing at the various games in the games room, to relaxing in the multiple living rooms and kids room, we never ran out of things to do. I too put some hours on the ping pong table, but as my fiancé will tell you I need some more practice! Just don't ask him who schooled who at foosball!