Need more information about booking Property 2295057 ?
From $34 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

A Cozy Nook 13cd
TripAdvisor property ID 2295057

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $510 to as high as $1020, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 55% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Very Good

“A pleasant discover.”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2013

We stayed for 4 days in January in the apartment 13C. Despite the bad weather we spent a lovely time there. The house were clean and very cosy with all the facilities that you need, ma queen size bed and a sofa bed where to sleep and good kitchen. We had the access to the swimming pools (one in door and the other not) but we didn't used it because of the cold weather of that days. There is a Publix right next to the bridge and other shops. The receptionist staff is very professional and kind. A good place where to stay!

“Nice and quiet”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2012

This was a different kind of rental for us. It's a two story wood frame building. Our one bedroom was located downstairs and another family was upstairs. We never heard our upstairs neighbors. Our previous trips to the Gulf Coast have always been in high rise buildings. This was very private and very quiet. Set out in nature and back away from the highway. It was a very fast drive to the beach. Johnson Beach is beautiful, neat, clean and not crowded at all like the beaches behind the high rises. The pool was the main attraction. Only concern was the lack of a lifeguard and so many children in the pool. Management was excellent with friendly faces. Only two minor drawbacks for me. Not being on the beach and unable to wake up to the sound of the waves was one. The other was trying to find our condo in the dark. The buildings have an odd numbering system because of the placement of the condos. I had to walk around with a flashlight to find it late at night upon arrival. Overall, an excellent place to stay especially for families.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. Glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Very Clean and Comfortable; Be prepared to bring your own basics”

Reviewed 28 May 2012

The unit was very nice and very clean. The staff was friendly and easy to work with. The unit was a little tricky to locate in the dark since it sits back behind others, and it was pouring rain! We have never stayed in something like this before (a condo). I was a little disappointed at all the basic things that we had to pick up ourselves -- nothing was left from previous visitors such as salt/pepper, dish soap, napkins or paper towels, coffee filters; we split the one bar of soap provided to use in the kitchen and bathroom. We had to buy more than we anticipated, which really added to the cost for us. In talking with some of the neighbors, other units had more basics supplied (each unit is independently owned so what is provided varies from unit to unit). We stayed here because we thought we would save $ compared to a hotel, but it really worked out to be about the same since we had to buy so many basic things. It was like camping as far as having to get so many things that a basic hotel would provide - toilet paper (the one roll provided goes fast!), shampoo, soap, etc...


Reviewed 16 May 2012

The condo we rented was 13CD awesome, it was perfect for my husband and I. The condo was very clean. We really enjoyed staying there and plan on coming back next year. The location was perfect. The only thing that could be improved on is updating the TV in the living room and a bigger TV in the bedroom. But, really, we werent there to watch TV, so it didnt really bother us that much. We would ask to use this condo again.

“Relaxing and quiet”

Reviewed 10 May 2012

Loved the location; it was very quiet and secluded. The owners made a point to spread the renters around so we did not have anyone in the Condo above us.

“Our Get-a-way”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2012

Management is on their toes. We locked ourselves out of our unit and assistance was brief. The only recommendation would be a larger coffee pot. A four cup pot really allows two cups of brew. Otherwise we had all the comforts of home. The surroundings are not "commercialized" so we felt relaxed. Location is only minutes away from numerous beaches and golf courses.

“Decent place”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

13CD was a decent place to stay though it could do with a few small improvements. I loved the tile flooring, though it could get pretty cold when the temperature dropped one night. The kitchen was bright and clean, but could be improved with a larger coffee maker, a tea kettle and a small amount of washing up liquid to tide you over till you get to the store. There was only one tea towel that I could find. The bathroom was clean with a good stock of towels and again - one roll of toilet paper sure would be nice to find. The bed was wonderfully soft and comfortable. The TV in the living room did not work and the couch was terribly uncomfortable to sit on. All in all a decent place to stay - if you rent this unit be sure to bring everything you might need right from the start, cause this one provides nothing extra. The note on fridge says there is a pass to the state park, but none was found - and looking back through the visitor book on the coffee table it seems to have been missing for quite some time

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. The coffee maker in this vacation home is a regular sized one. We send an email out to our guests the Wednesday prior to arrival with a list of things to bring. All vacation homes are left with one roll of toilet paper and a bar of soap in each bathroom for the guest's arrival. The bath linens in this condo are behind the bathroom door on the shelving. The housekeeping leaves one hung up on the towel rack to be presentable upon arrival. I checked the TV and it was working just fine. Perhaps it was left by the last guests on the DVD player input rather than cable input, but nonetheless when I turned it on it worked with no problem. The pass for the park may have accidentally walked off with a guest. I have taken down the note as the folks at Johnson Beach National Seashore have indicated that we cannot purchase the passes for our guests. They must purchase one when entering the beach area to identify who is in the park. Thanks again for the feedback. Glad you had a good time overall. If ever anything isn't working, like TV, please call our office and we will help to ensure that it is corrected. I know coming into a new vacation home with different electronics is sometimes a challenge to figure out, but we're eager to help! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Another wonderful stay”

Reviewed 30 Nov 2011

This was my 3rd stay at the Purple Parrot. Once again I was not disappointed. The condo was very nice, just perfect for me and my friend. Staff was wonderful and the surroundings/grounds were exemplary as usual.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback! Glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Everything you could need within walking distance!”

Reviewed 12 Oct 2011

Excellent staff and Facility. Staff was very helpful and you feel like "part of the family" here. Jd, Megan, Todd, Jamie, and Mark are all great people and provide an excellent service for all who stay at the Purple Parrot! I had a blast!

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback! Glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Great time!”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

We really enjoyed our stay...only thing I could recommend is that they need to purchase a new sofa sleeper...its rough on the back.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback! Glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider


547 properties


191 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

15 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search