Need more information about booking Property 2295099 ?
From $57 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

3 Unknown types

The Sandcastle 15c
TripAdvisor property ID 2295099

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $792 to as high as $1494, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 55% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 3 Unknown types


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Very Good

“Beautiful resort”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2013

Purple Parrot Resort was beautiful. We loved the outdoor pool & its surroundings & the location was great. All the condos were so cute. We loved the Sandcastle & it's layout was great for our party of eight. It could definitly use some new mattress & bedding in the master & full room. The twin beds were fine. I would love to book again if these matters were addressed. One of the doors on a balcony would not lock but it was promptly taken care of by maintance worker who came to look at a leak. Leak from roof could not be fixed, but it only rained one day so it was fine but definitly needs to be addressed as it caused a pooling of water on the downstairs beautiful flooring!

“Great vacation”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

This was one the best vacations that my family has been on in a along time

“Good overall week.”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2012

Location of 15C is convenient to the outdoor pool. Only problems we had were the garbage disposal didn't work (it was fixed promptly) and the kitchen faucet doesnt pivot properly. The unit does not have ceiling fans on the porch as some units do and only 1 BR had a TV. We had 2 senior citizens in our group and the indoor and outdoor steps can be a little challenging. Overall the unit met our expectations.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. We tightened down the faucet in the kitchen and all is well now. Glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Perfect place to relax!”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2012

This was our second trip to the Purple Parrot resort and our first stay at The Sandcastle. We love the location of this resort - it is a great place to relax. The outdoor pool is fabulous although we were sad to see the tiki bar was closed. The indoor pool and gym are great as well. Johnson beach is just down the road so every stay includes a trip there. We also rented a boat from OB Watersports and explored the basin for a day. The condo is a perfect space for a family to vacation. Just across from the pool for easy access, three large bedrooms so everyone had a space to wind down at the end of the day and a kitchen large enough to prepare all our meals (great way to save huge dollars on vacation!). The only negative about this condo is that it was less homey than the last one we rented. This one appears to be solely for rentals as the furnishings are all there but not as comfortable or high quality as we saw in our last one. It felt less like someone's home and more like a hotel room. For example, there are no towel bars near the bathtub in the master bath and no hooks on the doors and the cup and soapdish by the sink are extremely cheap plastic. It is a great condo and definitely worth the price, just missing some of those small homey touches we have seen in other rentals by owner.

“We will return”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

We enjoyed all of our experiences. Bill Jackson at the pool is a great person. Enjoyed other people we met also. Thank you.

“Chamber of Commerce offer disappoints some visitors to Perdido”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2011

My only disappointment with booking this vacation is that one to two days after booking, we received an e-mail offering a 200 dollar credit from the Chamber of Commerce if we booked by end of July. We were very disappointed that we were not allowed to partake in this offer. It should have been offered to anyone who booked during the time period stated which we did. It will make us think twice before we book a vacation in Perdido again since we felt we lost a discount that should have been given to us.

Response from the manager Sorry that Visitor Center's promotion did not apply to your reservation. That promotion began in early August and was for reservation which occurred between 8/9 and 9/5. The seasonal specials offered in our area are much like those of others in which the promotions have a start date, end date and restrictions. The restrictions of the Amex promo you are referring to leave little room for bending of the rules as the money being given away was provided by BP and as a result the promotion is audited. I hope that your stay in the SandCastle was a good one. From your review I gather that you agree the condo is fantastic, its location within the resort is great and the end of July is a great time to be in Perdido Key as the first line is that your only disappointment was not being eligible for the Visitor Center's promotion. I hope that your stay at the Purple Parrot was one that will bring you back in the future. Kindest regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager


Reviewed 19 May 2011

Our trip was short. Just for the weekend. check-in was quick, and the staff was super nice!!! The Sandcastle was very nice, and accommodated all of our needs!!! There was a band that played every night in the pool area. What fun!! We did go over and have a drink or two, but returned to dance on our covered porch!! Ha!! Will definitely return!!! Fyi The beach is a short 5 min drive, and gorgeous!! Loved our short time there!!

“very clean condo and great service by JD and Staff”

Reviewed 29 Apr 2011

We have already recommended the Purple Parrot to several of our retired or soon to be retired friends -Its very relaxing, close to the national seashore, lots of hiking trails, miles of beaches. The condo and complex was very clean and the properties well maintained - we will be back

“Perfect family accommodations.”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2010

The Sandcastle was the perfect vacation rental for our family of 5 plus occasional guests. Very spacious and efficient with everything needed to cook in, take care of laundry, hang out at the pool or go to the beach. Off-season rates are incredible!!!

“Fun for family time”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2010

Fun house to stay in, clean and spacious. Especially enjoyed the oversize dining room table. Todd and Delmay at the Tiki bar could not have been more fun or better hosts.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider


546 properties


196 properties


48 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

34 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Bal Harbour

29 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search