Need more information about booking Property 2295111 ?
From $34 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

Waste'n Away 16au
TripAdvisor property ID 2295111

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $510 to as high as $1020, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 55% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Very Good

“Great Stay”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

Waste'n away- great location right in front of pool, nice view. My 9 yr. old son loved it b/c we could just keep an eye on him from our porch. One night the music was kind of loud and many people in the pool so we were able to hear really clearly all the noise, but other than that night it was ok after that. Bathrooms were clean condo was equiped with many many things you might not think to bring with you, like ironing board, iron, extra kitchen utensils. We would stay there again.

“Very clean and comfortable”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2012

We've stayed in the unit below this one before and was just as happy with this one as well. Room was spotless and had everything we might need, only a small issue with the dryer which wasn't that big of a deal. The staff was great and made sure we had everything we'd need. We plan on staying here again.

Response from the manager Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We have the dryer checked out after reading this review and it was just a small adjustment which needed to be made. It worked while you were here, but now the cycle is a bit quicker. Next time let us know if there is anything not working perfectly and we will work to have it corrected while you're here. We're glad you chose to vacation with Perdido Key Resort Management and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“send trip”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

overall wonderful as expected, however the band and tiki club were not there so that was very disappointing.

“Waste'n away 16aU”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

This is a beautiful unit for a couple or couple and one child. I loved the location because it is right at the pool. I could sit on the porch and watch my child at the pool. The most comfortable king size bed I have ever slept in. The only down side for my 14 year old son was that the band was loud. They played alot of oldies (which were good for me). He didn't know any of them. :) Also, the pool is open to the public. Just wish is was private. However, I see why they do because of the bar. Got to make money somehow. Hopefully, I can go again with just my girlfriends or just my husband. Don't think I will stay again if I have the children with me.

“Amazing Time!!”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

We had an amazing time at the Purple Parrot. Our condo "Waste'n away" 16aU was so adorable, it was very clean and comfortable. Very impressed with the entire staff! We will definately be back!!

“Family vacation”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2011

My family really enjoyed the purple parriot. I have since recommended friend to stay here and I would love to visit again next year. The pool was perfect for my son and he loved it.

Response from the manager Thanks for the great review and word-of-mouth! We hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager


Reviewed 20 Jul 2011

Fist of all wanted to thank the owner for letting me stay at his unit at the short notice provided for unit 16-AU. It have got to be one of the best views of the pool site at Perple Parrot! Location is great, value is very reasonable, clean, easy check in (thanks JD) There were a few incidents that got in a way of a total relaxation. The music at night time was very loud at the bar. The washer and driver didn't really do the job (washer didn't wash clothing well, and drier burned one of the swim suits and two shirts-totally ruined). The "Pool Pass" charge was applied twice to the card, instead of a refund when passes were returned to the office. Overall stay was relaxing and pleasant!

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed the stay. The poolside condos will be able to hear the music at night until it stops which is usually around 1130pm on the weekends. I have called to have someone go check out the washer/dryer. Please let me reimburse you for the shirts and swimsuit. Had I been made aware of this I would have done it before you left. The pool passes belong to the owner and we use them for the next guests, so they must be returned at the end of each rental. The charge for the pass not returned was initially a hold and then when it was not return we processed it. It may have shown up as two transactions, but I double checked and you were only charged once. I am glad that you had a good stay and I hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future! Kindest regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“I was perdido in the great place (perdido = lost in portuguese)”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2010

very good place to spend time. Me and my wife did enjoy everything we could. very close to the beach, we can walk from there. anyway, i think for the price we pay for, we got more than we did expect. so, if you're looking for a place that you can enjoy a warm water from the beach also from the pool. that's the place you're looking for! have a good time!

“Fantastic awesome”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2010

I did not want to leave and we will be back. Thanks

“Excellent - will stay again.”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2010

The staff was excellent. Everyone was super friendly. The condo was wonderful clean and very welcoming. The pool was great and the tiki made the night life so fun. We did not have the need to find entertainment in the evenings. We stayed right at the condo. Would like to mention the pool and tiki bar staff - Billy, Miranda, Pete, Dave, Tammi, Kyra and singer Mike Eagan made that one of the best vacations we every had. Thank you all.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider


548 properties


196 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boynton Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search