Need more information about booking Property 2295264 ?
from $85 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
TripAdvisor property ID 2295264

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $510 to as high as $1125, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 45% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 15, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (28)

Very Good – based on 28 reviews Very Good
28 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Awesome as always..”

Reviewed 6 Jan 2013

This was our second stay at the Purple Parrot. We enjoyed this stay as much as the first. The management is very efficient. We love staying here and already planning our third stay in the summer of 2013!

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Slo Mo could easily be a 5 star unit again.”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2012

This was our 5th stay in Slo Mo and we love it. However it's starting to show signs of neglect. A little TLC could bring Slo Mo back to a 5 star unit again. Treat for roaches and spiders. Caulk the shower tub area. Anchor the toilet and clean the carpet. This is a great condo in a fantastic location. We love the Purple Parrot and Perdido Key. We hope to be back in October. Mike and Kate

Response from the manager It was great having you stay with us again and thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Following this review, the owner has moved forward with replacing the carpet throughout the condo and everything will be done which is needed to make it your 5-star stay again. Also, we have since had the pest control come back through the condo. We hope to see you again in the near future so you can let us know how you like the improvements! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Very Nice, will be back”

Reviewed 20 Sep 2012

Loved it all, stayed for 8 days while doing a job for at

“very nice unit but, upstairs owner does not rent through Perdido”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks in July 2012 and we almost forgot about the cost and left. Slo Mo is a nice unit but, the people upstairs were so loud that it was horrible,both weeks!I called PP management and was told that they would contact the owner of the condo upstairs but that is all they could do.Really? I spent quite a bit of $ and this is all you can do? It is on your premises! The noise was so bad that we called the police.The police were on there way and the people upstairs heard me on the phone and left. We were getting up the next morning to drive 12 hours straight. There are also a lot of kids at this resort and the pool is nice but not very deep.I tried to contact the owner of Slo Mo and didn't get an answer as well. We wouldn't stay here again. If you want to relax go elsewhere.

Response from the manager Not all condos are managed by our rental company. When a guest has a problem with another renter who is not one of our guests, we do work to resolve the issue for our guest. It is easier when the other guest has rented through us, but if not we do not spare effort to address their concerns. I personally spoke to this guest while staying here and she indicated that we had resolved her problem of the guests walking loudly on the floors of the condo above hers. We were never notified of the police being called and, if they were, I'm not confident that was necessary. Yes, there are kids at the resort especially during the summer as we are a family-friendly vacation destination and during the summer months our customer base is mostly families with children. This changes in September through February when most of our guests are couples or groups. I appreciate the short mention that the condo is a nice one. This is one of the most popular condos in the resort and the owner works hard to maintain it in good condition for their guests as can be seen in other reviews of this property. JD Hallam, PKRM Rental Manager

“Beyond our expectations!”

Reviewed 13 Jun 2012

This was our first trip to the area and also to Purple Parrot. Our stay was very pleasant and everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. Slo Mo was awesome and had everything we could have needed for a comfortable stay. We loved the pool. We would have really enjoyed the Tiki Bar if it had been open but hopefully in the future it will be. We will be returning again and have been telling our friends about this great find on the gulf shore.

“Peaceful complex, good accommodations”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2012

We stayed Memorial Day weekend into the following week. This was definitely not a party resort, which was perfect for my family. The pool was our kids favorite spot. We especially enjoyed the privacy of the resort. The unit was decorated nicely, had all the kitchen utilities needed, and was pretty well maintained. The few maintenance items needed were brought to the attention of management who promised to repair. The master bedroom had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever rested on. Overall I would say this was a great place to stay for those who want the conveniences of a home, privacy, and peaceful atmosphere.

“Very relaxing.”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Our stay at your facility was very relaxing,close clean beach, office personnel very friendly and helpful. Condo clean well kept with all our needs. Will be returning. Thank you guys for a lovely stay.

“it was a most enjoyable month.”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2012

this was our 5th stay at Ppvr and our 3rd in Slo Mo. this time we stayed a month and enjoyed every minute, even though the weather was less than ideal. a rainy day at Ppvr is far better than a sunny day at home. however, we did have a few nice days as shown by the attached photo. Slo Mo is a warm, comfortable condo with a fully equipped kitchen that was great for our extended stay. the area has many excellent restaurants like desotos ( lunch specials ), shrimp basket ( ayce shrimp & fish ), la lagniappe ( sun brunch ) to name a few. when sight seeing don' t miss the Pensacola Navel air Museum and Lighthouse

“We really enjoyed slow MO. Great condo.”

Reviewed 22 Jan 2012

We absolutely loved the condo. Everything was perfect. Very clean, bed nice and comfortable.

Response from the manager Thanks for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“*** 4 Star Stay!!”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2011

We had to call aAa and were delayed 3 hours. We arrived in the dark not knowing the area and Megan told us they would put the key under the mat and thankfully it was there!! The cottage was like family holding their arms out like a great big hug. We both had a great night sleep and overall an excellent 4 star stay!!

Review 1-10 of 28

Also consider


565 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties


102 properties


46 properties

Coral Gables

34 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Boca Raton

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

22 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties


20 properties

Crystal River

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties


8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search