Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 17 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $792 to as high as $1581, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 45% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Perdido Key Resort Management
Perdido Key Resort Management
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions
- Air conditioning
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Private indoor pool
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 17 reviews
- Very Good
Perfect time of the year to travel. Great resort with a great villa. Plenty of room. The 3 bedroom was great for our 4 children. Master toilet ran off and on but we reported this to management the day we left. The resort was clean and well kept. We plan to return real soon. For those of you that have children and like to swim at dark in the pool use some caution since there is a bar area near the pool for adults. Might want to use those day time hours for the pool.
We loved it!!! No Complants - great in Everyway - ages from 15 - 51 and we all had a great time and it rained the whole time - the staff was great - the Tiki bar - food was good music was good and the Enviroment fun and family Freindly - we will be staying again - great location - my daughter was the purple parrot when she was in gulf shores in June 2011 and thought it looked Realy cute so we had a long weekend a booked it and loved it - there was 6 of us and we all had a ball -
“Sad to be disappointed”
Have stayed multiple times in Purple Parrot in the past. This time it was sadly disappointing. There were numerous issues, but the primary ones were: - the pool area lacks the family atmosphere that it had in the past. Maybe this was due to the 4th of July weekend, but we didn't appreciate it. - the unit we stayed at was quite lacking. Canopeners didn't work, plates were not very clean, rugs were stained, toilet kept flushing on its own We'll have to consider if its worth coming back, which is a real shame b/c we always enjoyed Purple Parrot in the past.
Response from the manager I am concerned with your feedback. We are always working to promote a family-friendly atmosphere at the resort. The pool deck was recently expanded to include a sandy beach area, volleyball court, thatch-roof tables and staff which will bring food and beverages out to you while you relax by the outdoor pool. As this stay was over the July 4th weekend, yes it was very busy at the resort however having a full resort was the only difference from the rest of the summer. I have since purchased a can opener for the condo. Please mention this to the office next time and we will promptly correct anything in need of attention. I have also since checked the dishes and floors which look to be in good condition, however just to be absolutely certain we had the carpets cleaned on 7/11/11. I have not found anything to be wrong with the toilets, but will continue checking to see if they are perhaps running which is a simple fix. Again, if there is ever anything in need of attention please let us know. I do not mind going out in the middle of the night to make it right for our guests. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
“Great 4 day get away”
We love to go to the Purple Parrot. It's comfortable and relaxing. The beach is close. The pool is great! This was our 4th visit and we will return soon.
“Our first Florida vacation.”
The Purple Parrot was a recommended vacation spot for us. We loved our time in Florida and overall were happy with our choice of the Purple Parrot. One of our few complaints would be that the kitchen was not well stocked with everyday supplies. We were forced to wash dishes after every meal since there were not enough forks to use past one meal. There was not a collander to drain pasta/noodles. With a young family we did not eat out all the time and pasta is a staple for most of us. Also, the dust pan was broke and it made it difficult to clean up sand on a daily basis. We did have issues with the parking. The paper tags that you hang on a rearview mirror are not condusive to driving and one evening, with our pass lying on the dashboard, our van was booted. The issue was resolved but was an inconvenience. The pool and Tiki Bar were great and the time we spent in the pool was priceless.
“cleanliness and misrepresentation”
The cleanliness of the condo was not as good as the last time I stayed- carpets and rugs were dirty- and the rules brochure said we could bring water or juice boxes to the pool-we were told at the pool we could not do this- I believe if you are paying for the pool as part of the condo it should be allowed.
Response from the manager Thank you for the feedback. We hold our housekeeping staf to a very high standard and it upsets me to learn that the condo was not up to your par. I have the condo scheduled for a carpet cleaning to correct any deficiency. I also appreciate the feedback concerning the pool area. The onsite bar and grill will provide water to all guests while at the pool deck so that you don't have to bring any from the condo. While at the pool, other beverages must be purchased while at the pool and cannot be brought from outside the pool/bar/grill area. This is for two reasons; one is that we are trying to provide a resort atmosphere in which you don't have to bring your own and the second is that the liquor license of the bar requires the bar personnel to be responsible for all those on the pool deck. Rest assured that your feedback has not gone unnoticed and I hope that the explanation helps to clarify. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager
“Happy to stay...Sad to leave”
We had a great stay in this house! The house pictured on the website was exactly what it looked like when we arrived there. Our children made great use of the indoor pool and the outdoor pool. My husband enjoyed the hot tub and the Tiki Bar! The kitchen was fully equipped toaster, blender, nice stove and oven, microwave and many dishes. Very handy having a washer and dryer. My only negative comments would be that the carpet on the stairs going upstairs to the bedrooms and the carpet upstairs needs to be replaced a lot of wear and tear. The bedding and pillows need to be replaced in the master bedroom. We are hoping to come back next year for two weeks and hoping to bring my sister and her family and my two brothers and their families. I would recommend Purple Parrot to others. Important: The day we left, we went to drop off our key to the house at the office the instructions on the drop box said we were to leave our bracelet passes or we would be charged $10.00 for each bracelet, this is something we were never informed of so would suggest renters be more informed of this. We had to unpack the car at that very moment as everyone had packed them to take them home as souveniers.
Great place to stay. Enjoyed the Tiki Bar and watched the SEC football games we wanted on their flat screen. Great band entertainment. Marchello is a very good and friendly bartender. We also enjoyed sampling the soon to be food bar which was excellent. Jerk chicken nachos and pulled pork sandwiches.
Great! experience... home was really clean, had all the conviences and the management was superior. J. D. was especially helpful... made it really easy for us to check in (we came in after hours) we loved so much we are already planning next year's trip would definitely recommend it Mary Martinez San antonio Texas
We had a great stay at Belize Place. We hope to get to come again soon. I was late planning our trip and was very pleased with the staff for being so friendly and helpful. The inside pool and hot tub were great. We really enjoyed our stay! Thank you!