Need more information about booking Property 2295330 ?
From $35 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Tropical Therapy 5cu
TripAdvisor property ID 2295330

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $552 to as high as $1074, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 55% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions



Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher


  • TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (20)

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Very Good


Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

The condo was great, but since I waited so late to book I really didn't have much of a choice. The second story condo was difficult for us. The resort is nice, the pool was awesome, but parking wasn't. When we would come back in the evening there wouldn't be anywhere close to our condo to park. The condo was in the back so we had to walk, but with my husband and I both having severe arthritis issues it was difficult having to park so far away.

Response from the manager Glad you enjoyed the condo. Some of the guests like the seclusion which can be found in this condo whereas others prefer being close to the parking lot. During the summer the parking lot begins to fill up around 4pm as that if when all of our new guests begin to arrive. Thanks for the feedback and next time with a little more notice we may be able to find something closer to the parking lot if the seclusion of this condo didn't suit your preference. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Unique Space, Unique Stay.”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Perdido Key Management is awesome for booking a vacation. I say this because few other words describe how easy it was for us to get a place and how great a place it was. The rooms were immaculate and the layout of "Tropical Therapy" was so intriguing. The young among our party enjoyed the loft space and it gave them their own space, just as the adults maintained their own space below, never out of earshot of one another. The distance to the beach is negligible by car and a mere 6 minute walk by foot, all making this the near-perfect stay that it was.

“Very nice”

Reviewed 15 Mar 2012

We really loved the resort. Our accommadations were very comfortable, just wonderful! We enjoyed being close to everything in the area but not in the midst of it all, so to speak. We are considering looking into purchasing one of the houses. There were a couple of things, one in particular that, at the time, that was very upsetting. I didn't notice on the web site that there was a map of the resort layout. We didn't arrive at the resort until after 1 am, which we mentioned prior to our arrival. We drove around the complex many times and never found our house. At night, you can not read the house numbers and we couldn't figure out the sequencing of the numbers with 'A' on one side and 'C' on the other, let alone know that there were houses behind houses. We ended up sleeping in the car that evening. The next day we stopped by the office on the premises to turn in our rental agreement and possibly ask a couple of questions. We waited, waited, waited. Don't know who the young lady was talking to but would of at least appreciated some sort of recognition. We walked out and didn't bother returning. Please don't misunderstand, we loved the house, the pool, the resort was very clean and we had a lovely time. We will most likely return and will definitely tell our friends if they are in the area. And, loved your pool men...they were very imformative with places to go and things to see in the area. Thank you.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback and I am glad you had a good time. I'm sure the reservationist was on the phone making a reservation or helping another guest and would not have taken another call without helping you first. I apologize that the guest she was speaking with was lengthy on the phone, however we work to take the same time and patience for all guests' questions prior to arrival. I will mention the need for a nod to the staff as I too would have been looking for it. Regarding the late arrival; our office number is located on the office doors, in the confirmation email and also in the email sent out providing arrival instructions. This number automatically routes to my cell phone for after-hours emergency calls. No guest should ever hesitate to call if they can't find the condo. Please call in this instance - that's why we have the after-hours line. I am glad you enjoyed the condo otherwise and we hope to se you again in the future. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Disappointing !!!”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2011

This was our 2nd stay since May 2011 and upon arrival we find out that the Tiki bar & grill had been closed down by a court order on Nov 1st.Perdido Key Management had plenty of time to notify us so that we could make other arrangements but they did not. In addition,it appeared that no one had cleaned the condo since our last stay in May. Dust and grime covered the ceiling fans,fridge and some windows.In additon the condo smelled like cigarette smoke.My wife & I are planning another trip for late spring 2012 and we probably will not be staying at the Purple Parrot.

Response from the manager Thank you for the feedback. The bar is not operated by the rental staff, however we know that it is important to keep our guests informed which is why we sent an email out to all of our arriving guests regarding the seasonal hours of the tiki bar prior to this guest's arrival. Perhaps it was not checked. The resort website is also current and states that the bar is closed for the season. This guest arrived after hours and we always check the inside of the condo when setting up a late arrival. This condo was clean and ready for check-in just as we strive for the units to be before each and every arrival. When this guest came into the office the next morning they mentioned, not complained, that it was unfortunate the bar was seasonally closed. The representative they spoke to could tell they were disappointed and provided them with vouchers for drinks at another nearby bar, applied a 10% discount to their stay and also removed our $25 booking fee. We want to keep our guests happy as best we are able and though we cannot open the seasonally closed bar, we were able to extend a discount for their stay in hopes that they would return during the summer when the bar was open. The guests were pleased with the gesture and told the representative thank you. No mention at all was made concerning the condo needing attention or not being clean. The guests came in again later during their stay and asked if they could use one of our office computers to print their boarding passes for the flight home. We gladly allowed them to do so and spoke to them concerning their stay. They indicated that they enjoyed themselves and made no mention about anything wrong with the condo, just that they were disappointed the bar was not open in November. Concerning smells; the condo owner is a non-smoker and was the last person to stay in the unit. All of our condos are non-smoking units. Additionally, I personally walked through this unit after reading this misleading review. There is NO grime nor any bad smell in this condo. I have emailed this guest, but to-date have not received a response. Please know that if something is in need of attention in one of our properties, we hope you will tell us so that we may quickly correct it. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager ---In my initial response I failed to address the mention of the bar having been shutdown by a court order. I don't know where this guest got that story, but it is not correct. The bar is seasonally closed and was not shutdown by any governing authority.

“Very nice village and condo..”

Reviewed 17 Aug 2011

Great pool area. Would like to have a paved drivewaay and maybe villa closer to main road. I would recommend it and would love to come back.

“Very relaxing and pretty resort.”

Reviewed 23 Jun 2011

Very glad this resort was chosen. Close to all the families needs. The scenery was pretty, and service good.

“Vacation Close to Home -”

Reviewed 6 May 2011

We enjoyed our weekend getaway at the Purple Parrot Resort, only an hour from our home in Pace, FL. Tropical Therapy was clean and decorated nicely. Wi-Fi was available, definitely a plus. The photo of the view was a bit misleading as you are looking out at the highway when sitting on the porch. When renting a top floor keep in mind that the steps are step so if you have issues with your legs rent a bottom floor or a two bedroom and get the whole unit. We also didn't realize that you do not necessarily park directly at your condo - depends on the location of your rental - but Tropical Therapy was just a short walk from the parking lot. The location of the Purple Parrot is wonderful if you are interested in spending time at Johnson's Beach. We loved it. We didn't use the beautiful pool however did spend the evening at the Tiki Bar the first night. Nice to be able to walk home in a few minutes. The music was a bit too loud - be careful which unit you rent if the late music would bother you. This was not a problem while staying at Tropical Therapy. The young lady at check-in was wonderful and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay at this resort in the future.

Response from the manager Thanks for the great feedback. This is a great condo. Many have returned to Tropical Therapy, because they know that they can go over to the pool to enjoy the live entertainment or instead stay at the condo to relax in the evenings without the sound from the Tiki Bar. Glad you had a good time and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager


Reviewed 14 Apr 2011

The Tropical Therapy Unit was absolutely wonderful. It was spotless, on the edge of the property so away from the hustle and bustle of the pool and bar, which was nice. We rarely saw anyone else, though I know the resort was full at the time. The unit had everything we needed & some things that were nice to have, such as a spray bottle and starch with the iron and ironing board. We have stayed many places and this is the only place that had very nice furnishings, flatware, tableware, etc. Even a blender. The only thing I disliked was access to the loft was via "attic stairs". I had my smallest child sleep on the couch while the older one was allowed to climb the "stairs". Jd and Clancy and other property personnel were great and met any need that arose. An overall splendid vacation and we will definitely be back. After a storm, there were fully intact sand dollars on the beach, what a great find. But . . . there were also tar balls, but before the storm there was no evidence of tar, so it had to be the storm. Otherwise the beach was great as well, never been to the gulf side before. Can't wait to go back, wished we would've stayed two weeks instead of one. Thanks Purple Parrot for a lovely experience.

“tropical escape”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2010

Resort provided great pool& bar& condo. Close to state park beach which was clean and restful at this time of year. Condo was great,secluded,and kitchen had everything needed to make dinners,breakfast,etc. No good resturants found in area but the Publix Grocery provided excellent deli& seafood takeout.

“Purple Parrot 5CU”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2010

We had a great time. Our children really liked the loft bedroom. We look forward to returning soon.

Review 1-10 of 20

Also consider


547 properties


196 properties

Coral Gables

46 properties


46 properties

Crescent Beach

35 properties

Boca Raton

34 properties

Boynton Beach

33 properties

Belleair Beach

26 properties


24 properties

Bal Harbour

24 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties


13 properties

Apollo Beach

12 properties

Cedar Key

10 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search