Need more information about booking Property 2295363 ?

from $132 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
WAY COOL 7C
TripAdvisor property ID 2295363

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $792 to as high as $1581, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Fun time”

Reviewed 30 Oct 2011

This was our second time stay at the Purple Pelican. We had a great experience the first time and wanted to bring the family and friends back. Everyone had a great time however during our stay the bar and restaurant were closed down due to disagreements with the Homeowners association. One of the biggest reason that we booked here were for the pool, bar and restaurant--while the pool is still wonderful there is less of an appeal when you have to leave to find food and drink. I hope that the Pelican will figure it all out and reopen. I still love the cottages and the pool but will have to rethink a future stay without the other amenities

Response from the manager Thanks for your feedback. The bar and grill are not shutdown due to a disagreement, but rather because the owner had elected to close the bar for the slow season. Guests are welcome to bring food and drinks out to the pool deck provided none of the containers are glass. We anticipate the the bar and grill will reopen for the high season including live music on the weekends. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“fun and relaxing”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2010

Like a neighborhood with no need to go to beach I would suggest that when your house is not on "main drag" meaning can't park right next to it---please let people know We had great difficulty initially finding the house--esp. in the dark!! Harder to unpack car and carry in "stuff", but must say sorta nice to be "off the beaten path" once settled.

Response from the manager Thanks for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We will be sure to mention your recommendation the reservations staff. Glad you had a good time and we look forward to having you come back soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam Rental Manager

“Terrific!!”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2009

Our family had a wonderful vacation! The "Toucan Tango" was convenient, clean, and cheerful in appearance. It exceeded our expectations. Your staff was also very helpful. We plan to visit you again. Thanks so much, David Duncan Germantown, TN

“Comfy and roomy”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2009

We really enjoyed this house. It was clean, comfortable, and very roomy. We did have a few issues. The door to the room that has two twin beds did not close. The ice maker did not work, and the a/c filter was clogged with no extra filters in the house. These were small issues that could have been improved but did not inhibit our enjoyment of the house and the area.

“Awesome family vacation resort!”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2009

Service was great.....Pool could be crowded but because of the layout it didnt seem like there was many people - even if there were. All of the staff there were friendly and helpful! The only complaint we had was the parking - at times we had to park almost 9 condos away from where ours was located. Other than that, no other complaints! We look forward to coming back next year!!

“Great Family Vacation!”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2009

My extended family rented several vacation homes for a week at the Purple Parrot. We had 8 kids and 8 adults total, and were so pleased with the acommodations. We were so close to the beach, were able to have a comfortable place to cook meals and let the kids rest after playing at the beach. The pool and Tiki bar were a plus in the evenings! Also loved being able to get a workout in at the workout room and watch the kids through the windows as they played in the adjacent indoor pool. Also -- the manager we worked with, J.D. was fabulous, and always available to help, whether we needed recommendations for a good restaraunt or help sending a work-related fax back home. We will definitely be back!

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2009

WE had a wonderful time at the Toucan Tango 7C and JD and was a superb host. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome and tell us about local sites of interest. We were joined on our vacatin by our son-in-law (he had jsut returned from 12 months in Iraq)daughter and granddaughter. It was lovely time together in a beautiful setting. We hope to come again. BOB BOAL

“Purple Parrot Beach Resort”

Reviewed 17 Feb 2009

We loved our stay at the Purple Parrot Beach Resort. The relaxed atmosphere makes it a wonderful place for families to vacation. We enjoyed breath taking views and spectacular sunsets. Our favorite beach is Johnson Beach. We enjoyed snorkeling, swimming and looking for sea shells in the powdery white sand. The Toucan Tango was a fabulous place to stay. We were very comfortable. It's tastefully decorated, well equipped and close to everything. The screened porch is perfect for an evening summer breeze and the awesome pool is a nice plus. The locals are super nice. We came away wishing we didn't have to leave and look forward to going back. We hope others will enjoy their stay as much as we did.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Clearwater

541 properties

Daytona Beach

381 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Bal Harbour

21 properties

Crystal River

21 properties

Bokeelia

20 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Alturas

6 properties

Brooksville

6 properties

Start a new search