Need more information about booking Property 2295534 ?
from $99 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Perdido Sun Resort 614
TripAdvisor property ID 2295534

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Pensacola today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 42 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $545 to as high as $1305, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 45% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Perdido Key Resort Management
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Pensacola Attractions




  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave


  • CD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (42)

Very Good – based on 42 reviews Very Good
42 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Very good”

Reviewed 17 Dec 2012

Everything was very nice. View was beautiful. Only thing I can complain about was the bed. It was very uncomfortable.

Response from the manager Thanks for the feedback. Some like hard beds and some like soft, however I will pass it along to the home owner so that they know someone didn't sleep as well in it as they do when they are able to stay. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“wish I could retire and live in Perdido Key”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2012

We had a great time at Perdido Sun unit 614. Had a lot of sun wiht just a little rain to cool things down. Unit was comfortable roomy for the four of us. Only wish there was stackable washer/dryer. Other than that, we will be back to the area.

“A Beauty on the Beach”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

We stayed in this lovely condo for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beaches were simply amazing and quite literally out the back door. The view from the balcony was just what I needed to go with my morning coffee. It was very clean and inviting. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The storage closets are very small, though. I mistakenly assumed this unit had a washer & dryer (my fault). There is a coin op laundry facility on site, which is handy. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots & pans. The coffee maker was a bit dodgy though. To make a full pot took a long time and always ended up w/grounds in it. There were a few other minor maintenance issues (missing slats on vertical blinds & wheels missing on dishwasher rack). Other than that it was very comfortable, light and airy. We loved Perdido Key, it's very laid back and completely family friendly. I liked we could leave our umbrellas on the beach over night and no one bothered them. We also visited Johnson beach a couple of days. it was absolutely stunning and nearly deserted. If you're looking for a comfortable place to relax and enjoy the beach, this would be it!

Response from the manager Thanks for leaving us the great review and feedback. I'll bring the vertical blinds to the owner's attention - I personally don't care for the vertical blinds in a rental condo and always suggest having drapes instead, but many feel as if the blinds do help contribute to the airy feel of the beachfront condo by allowing more light into the condo. I appreciate you bringing the dishwasher wheel to our attention while you were here and that was fixed the very same day within a couple hours. I'll go ahead and swap out the coffee maker now. Next time, please don't hesitate to let us know if a small appliance isn't working correctly as we keep new ones on hand in the office. Gad you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Perdido Sun Room 614”

Reviewed 29 Jun 2012

Let me start out by saying that I have never left a review for a vacation that my family (2 adults and 2 children ages 6 and 2) have been on but this vacation was so great that we had to let everyone know. I came to Perdido Sun when I was a kid with my parents and I was a little apprehensive about booking here due to the age of the condos, boy was I wrong. They have kept this place up and it looks as good if not better than I remembered. First we will start with the condo, clean, clean, clean. The pictures do not do this place justice. Fully stocked kitchen, comfortable bed, clean bathrooms, post card views from the balcony. There are 2 BBQ grills on site that are great, nothing like cooking steaks and looking out over the beach and ocean. Next is the pools; indoor, outdoor, and a hot tub. And of course there is the beach that is just steps away. The staff at the condo as well as the management company are great! On our last night a sprinkler busted in the unit above of us and within minutes we were contacted by a member of the property management team (believe his name was JD) offering us a new room for the night and a refund for that night due to the any inconveniences. Absolutely first class!!! We are already looking at the calendar and looking at when we can come back next summer. Thank you for a great time, see you next summer!

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It was a bizarre incident having the sprinkler in the upper condo go off. Like you leaving a review, that was a first for me in managing rental property. I sincerely appreciate the kind words as I was hoping to extend the same service I too would expect in an instance like that. Glad you enjoyed the stay and I hope to see you vacationing with us again soon. Next time I would like to be able to meet you on better circumstances than our 2am phone call from this past stay :) Thanks again. Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“It was sooo wonderful and will definitely return to Perdido Sun”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2012

Leah was so very friendly and helpful. The entire staff was amazing and made our stay great. We loved #614 and will certainly request it next time we visit!


Reviewed 5 Apr 2012

We totally enjoyed our vacation there. Spent most of our time at the pool and beach. Beautiful beach! The condo was great, wonderful view. This is the place for a quiet relaxing vacation. We were blessed with perfect weather. Not sure what we would have done if we had alot of rain. Probaly use the indoor pool and sit on the balcony. The staff was friendly, but not intrusive. We like to travel to different places but we may have to go back there.

Response from the manager Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Very nice!”

Reviewed 28 Mar 2012

The condo was exceptionally clean. Loved the beach and road view from the large corner balcony. Check in and out were easy. Owners responded quickly to emails about booking. This was a wonderful location for our getaway anniversary trip.

Response from the manager Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We're glad you chose to vacation with Perdido Key Resort Management and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Perdido Sun Resort 614 Review”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2011

Perdido Sun Resort was a fantastic facility. The staff was very polite and professional from phone calls to visits at the front desk. The facility itself was immaculate. The family highly enjoyed the heated indoor pool and hot tub. It is conveniently located across the street from the Sports Bar (Best burger and wings on the island!), the Jellyfish bar (Great sushi!) and down the street from a host of great reseraunts and bars like the Flora-Bama, Crab Trap and others. The beaches are very clean and beautiful. The entire experience was a small town feel on a beach island.

Response from the manager Thanks for the great feedback! Glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Best time, celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary at The Perdi”

Reviewed 23 Dec 2011

This is the 3rd time we stayed at the Sun (2 winters & 1 fall)and have been bragging about the great service of the staff and facilities & friendliness of the guests. The staff goes beyond the norm to make you feel at home. The facilities are immaculately kept. The guests make you feel like one of the family right away. We love the indoor pool, especially the cleanliness of the pool area,the temperature of the water. In the winter I love the water aerobics organized by the winter guests. In the fall we enjoyed sitting around the outdoor pool visiting with condo guests. Some may say the condo is too far from "events" but this is what we like about the location. We are close enough to take advantage of an event if we like but we arent dealing with the noise & traffic all of the time. If we had a complaint, it would be the layout of a 1 bedroom 1 1/2 bath doesnt allow for private laundry; but we have never had to wait to take advantage of the coin laundry on 1st floor which is also well maintained.

Response from the manager Thanks for the great feedback! Glad you had a great time again! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

“Beautiful view from the condo”

Reviewed 8 Dec 2011

Beautiful condo,which had recently been remodeled. Management was very kind in mailing us a package of items that we had recently purchased & we had left when we checked out of the condo.

Response from the manager Thanks for the great feedback! Glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kindest Regards, JD Hallam PKRM Rental Manager

Review 1-10 of 42

Also consider


568 properties

Daytona Beach

379 properties


101 properties


46 properties

Coral Gables

32 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

20 properties


19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search