Need more information about booking Property 2296332 ?
From $66 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

BEST DEAL IN TOWN. 3 MINUTES WALK TO THE BEACH. WIFI, CABLE

The ocean is so close, you'll hear the waves! This 1 Bedroom apartment with one Queen Bed in the bedroom, one Queen Size sofa-bed in the living room is not big, yet has good layout and convenient location. It will provide serenity and relaxation for somebody who is looking for a place to get away from “bustle and hassle” of a big city and be on the beach in no time, yet still wants to be not far from conveniences and entertainment of a true resort destination.

The “Villas at Bahamas West” condominium is located on the west end of Panama City, and sits just 1 block away from very quiet and private beach. You'll be on the beach in less time than it takes to wait for elevators in some high-rise buildings. And you'll be sure happy to have sugary white sands and turquoise waters almost all but for yourself. The surrounding low density residential neighborhoods make the area quiet and safe. You'll also appreciate the convenience of having “Publix” and “Winn-Dixie” nearby. That contributes greatly to the affordability of staying in this apartment. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for cooking. When you crave to go out, you'll have several local favorite restaurants in the driving vicinity. And you are within short, just few minutes, drive to entertainment and vast variety of casual and fine dining and shopping at “Pier Park” Mall.

The accommodation is very comfortable for two adults, or a family with up to two children able to share one bed. You'll have a small, yet private, bedroom with Queen bed, and a decent size living room with pull out Queen size sofa-bed. Both rooms have individual TV sets ( Cable TV) so everyone in the family can enjoy their preferred show. The small kitchen opens to the living room, making family gathering after all activities of the day very homey and accommodating. The private and very spacious balcony has a dining set too, so you can enjoy family meals inside or outside, at your preference.

We made all efforts to make sure that your stay is as comfortable and worry free as it can possibly be in your home-away-home. The apartment has new refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer, and a powerful AC unit (although, you may find the quietness of inside and outside fans playing along with sea breezes even more comforting). Kitchen is fully stocked with all cutlery, coffee making, cooking and dinnerware. All you need to do is click for reservation, and bring your flip-flops and beach towels.

IMPORTANT! Please Read! We have strict NON SMOKING policy. We do not allow smoking of any kind of cigarettes, tobacco product or any other legal or illegal substances in the units and balconies! The inspection is done by property manager and cleaning crew after each visit. We already did, and we WILL take efforts to enforce, report and prosecute violations in accordance with our policy and to the full extent of law.

As an advanced notice to our guests, we have to inform that due to owner's medical conditions (severe allergy), we have to respectfully ask for strong adherence to the non-smoking policy as well as decline the admission of pets in the units.

We greatly appreciate your compassion and cooperation.

Check-in is 6 pm Central time, Check-out is 3 pm Central time.No early check-in or late check-out unless previously arranged with owners/managers.

We've being recently informed by our Guest that during busy holiday time and corresponding increase of traffic in the building, the noise from people staying on the third floor above our units could be heard when they are walking in their units. Although we don't believe it exceeds the usual level associated with the multiple story buildings, and we know that it doesn't happen often, we still want to inform you about this possibility of inconvenience and encourage you to plan your trip accordingly.

Please note : HOA does not allow use of grills on balconies. That is prompted by the Insurance Policy that HOA carries for the whole building, and is understandable if you take in consideration the fact that the complex is completely wooden construction. Please use grills on sandy grounds right in front of the parking area, behind the building.

TripAdvisor property ID 2296332

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Panama City Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 26 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $400 to as high as $842, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Dec 10, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Regina G.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 Dec 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:18:00, Check out time:15:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Panama-city-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Solarium or roof terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking not allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (26)

Excellent – based on 26 reviews Excellent
26 reviews

Excellent
21
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Perfect vacation”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2017

The apartment was very nice and clean. Enough room for the 4 of us. The sofa bed was just as comfortable as the queen bed. Everything worked properly and even used the washer and dryer to wash towels and wash cloths. Will definitely book again.

Response from the owner Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great vacation. We are looking forward to see you again!

“Definitely coming back to this location.”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2016

The place was very clean and everything was in working order. We had no problems. The beach is very close, just a few mins walk and also close to grocery stores incase you need to make a quick stop by the store. The location is away from busy hotel areas so you have plenty of beach with enough elbow room to claim. Very pleased over all and definitely coming back.

Response from the owner Thank you very much for your review. We will keep doing everything we can to make our modest condo a comfortable and affordable place to have a memorable vacation, regardless of time of the year and weather.

“PERFECT”

Reviewed 14 Apr 2015

I stayed at this rental for my birthday this was the perfect location away from the tourist and right bye the beach. No need to fill you tank access to everything you need especially if you enjoy walking. The apartment has everything that you need. No matter what you are coming to do in Panama City Beach this place is perfect nothing is too far away. Owner has great communitcation and everything is exactly as described. I would recommed this place to anyone coming to Panama this beats any hotel on the block. I felt like I was staying at a friends place for the weekend and had a private beach all to myself I really enjoyed the renatl

“Surprised”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2015

My wife and I stayed during our first vacation this year. I was referred to flipkey by a co-worker and at first I was a little skeptical about making a reservation at a private home. I mean, how can you trust a picture on the internet or reviews written by a "previous renter". When we arrived, the first impression we got was this was a place that was well taken care of and all consideration was given to our comfort. If felt almost like a good friend allowed me to stay at his vacation home while away because "everything" you could possibly need at the beach and at home was available to us including the beach chairs and cart to push everything and not carry. The area is away from the tourist part of the beach so we did not have to deal with the noise that comes from travelers. I would "HIGHLY RECCOMMEND" this rental to any couple or small family that just needs to get away from city living. After this vacation, a hotel vacation just does not appeal to me anymore. ***To the owner, thank you for the rest, relaxation, peace and quietness, and a vacation to remember. Your consideration did not go unnoticed and is greatly appreciated*** Sincerely, Eric

Response from the owner Thank you very much for your review of your stay in our condo in Panama City Beach. We strive to make it comfortable and welcoming for people looking for affordable get away at the beach. We are happy if we succeeded in accomplishing that, and always appreciate any reviews and suggestions helping us to keep it that way for new visitors to come.

“good”

Reviewed 6 May 2014

very nice place and good location a small walk from the beach but well worth the money will def stay here next time

“Awesome Condo”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything was really nice, really clean... There was an issue with the bathroom but the owners resolved it very quickly. I was really impressed with how nice the owners were and how they really cared about any concerns I had.

“Perfect”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! It was literally a three minute walk to the beach! The owners were super nice to deal with and the condo was perfect for two and would be good if you had kids too. It was also nice to have the beach chairs and umbrellas already there.

“felt right at home!”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

What a wonderful and affordable place! my boyfriend and i felt so comfortable and cozy. It was a small walk to the beach, but just far enough away from all of the "tourist" places it was a quiet beach, but a short drive to the attractions. Everything was clean and the owners were very helpful texting the day of arrival letting us know if we needed anything to call. We vowed we would go back!

Response from the owner Dear Sam, Thank you very much for finding time to give a review of your stay in our condo in Panama City Beach. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed its coziness, convenient location and proximity to the beach! It was our main priority to make sure that your stay was trouble free and relaxing. We are glad that it was! Please, keep us in mind for your next vacation, we look forward to see you back any time!

“Amazing Stay!”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this rental. It was clean, up to date, and its closeness to the beach was wonderful. My husband and I enjoyed that this rental had wifi and netflix. After a long day spent at the beach and shopping, it was nice to be able to relax and catch a movie. The owner showed great interest in us having a great stay. What we liked the most about this rental was how close it was to the beach. Overall we had an awesome stay!

Response from the owner Dear Josie, Thank you very much for finding time to give a review of your stay in our condo in Panama City Beach. As you mentioned, it is our utmost priority to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay. And we are happy to hear that you did! If anything we could’ve done better to completely satisfy your expectations, please, let us know. And we hope to see you any time when you feel like having an escape to wonderful beaches and waves of the Gulf!

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

We rented this condo for 3 days and it was perfect. The place was cozy and it has everything you would need even the little things like silverware, plates and dishes, extra blankets, and towels. It was a great location, just a few minutes walk to the beach. The owners were really nice and will work with you. We decided at the last minute that we want to stay another day and the owners was able to accomadate that. They will answer all your questions and fast too. The only bad thing was that the dryer doesn't work too well. Other than that, everything was really good.

Response from the owner Dear Jenny, Thank you very much for taking time to give a review of your stay in our condo in Panama City Beach, and we are so happy that you liked it! Thank you for bringing it to our attention the fact that the dryer is a little bit underpowered. We admit, that you are absolutely right, it is. We taught ourselves, that stackable units, especially the space saver ones, do not have the power of home units that we are all get used to. Your observation is very valuable, because it will tell other guests to allow more time for washing and drying clothes. We appreciate that you chose our unit for your vacation, and look forward to seeing you back!

Review 1-10 of 26

Also consider

Central Florida

24,158 properties

Florida Panhandle

10,070 properties

Southwest Gulf Coast

6,842 properties

Destin

3,357 properties

Panama City Beach

2,412 properties

Broward County

2,006 properties

Florida Keys

1,546 properties

Anna Maria Island

1,342 properties

Fort Walton Beach

943 properties

Siesta Key

901 properties

Miami

658 properties

Santa Rosa Beach

652 properties

St. Augustine

581 properties

Brevard County

570 properties

Clearwater

569 properties

Treasure Island

555 properties

New Smyrna Beach

538 properties

Celebration

497 properties

Daytona Beach

443 properties

Indian Shores

435 properties

Start a new search