Need more information about booking Property 2296407 ?
40
Excellent

1 / 26 Las Palomas Resort, on the beach in Rocky Point. Our condo is on the right, 8th floor.

from $255 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / Hotel apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: Hotel apartment
3 BR Condo, Las Palomas Golf Resort on Sandy Beach
TripAdvisor property ID 2296407

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom hotel apartment in Puerto Penasco today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 40 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1610, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Mike And Simone G.
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Puerto-penasco Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Staffed property
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Children's pool
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Elevator access
  • Parking
  • Sea view
  • Secure parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Onsite Equipment


  • Boat available

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (40)

Excellent – based on 40 reviews Excellent
40 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
39
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Perfect Again!”

Reviewed 18 Jun 2015

Another weekend in June, another stay at our favorite condo! We've stayed here 4 times now and it never disappoints. The condo has every amenity you could possibly want, both in the unit, and on the grounds. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful, and they will work with you to make setting up your trip as smooth and easy as possible. We'll be back next year! Maybe sooner!

“Amazing vacation experience!”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2015

The owner was great to deal with. The room is fully furnished, modern, spacious and, extremely clean. The resort was fabulous! First class resort, the amenities are top notch. The people are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this owner.

Response from the owner Thank you!!

“Awesome Cheap Vacation”

Reviewed 17 Mar 2015

This was our 2nd time traveling to Rocky Point as we were always deterred by violence in northern Mexico having a 3 young kids. This resort is about 210 miles from our house in Chandler. The resort is easy to find as long as you look at a map before you go, and pay attention to the signs in Mexico. About 2 miles from the resort we did get pulled over for supposedly running a stop sign, this was complete BS, and we were forced to follow the cop to the police station, see a judge and had to "discretely" slip $100 cash to the cop hidden in her clipboard. A complete shakedown! But the cop was not overly aggressive and we didn't fear for our safety. Luckily my wife speaks fluent Spanish. The resort is gated with a guard, he had our reservation from VRBO and gave us easy directions to the Hotel Lobby. I parked the car in the round about and ran in to check in while my family waited in the car. There was a small line and about a 5 minute wait to check in, but you could see that there was about 4 people working to check in the guest and it was moving fast. TIP: There is free wifi in the lobby if not in your rooms. Check in was fairly easy. The reception host was very kind and spoke perfect english. They did take a $200 deposit on my credit card for incidentals. I did have to go out to the car and get my wife and kids to come in because the reception had to put wrist bands on each guest. When returning to my car I was asked by a bell hop for help with our bags. We accepted, I'm glad we did and tipped him $10. We reserved an Ocean Front 3 bedroom king suite and were put on the 8th floor of the "B" building. All rooms have an ocean view. We had an option of parking in the garage or outside. We parked in the garage and I did see a security guard in there a few times making his rounds on a bike, so I felt my car was safe. Our suite was AWESOME. Beautifully decorated, full size fridge/icemaker, microwave, toaster, full oven, coffee maker, dishwasher, all of the dishes, pots, silverware, bowls, cups you need. TIP: bring your own food/snacks/drinks for your stay with you or there is a Sams Club and a Super Lays grocery store in the town near your resort. We ate almost every meal for 6 days except one in our room. Huge cost savings and convenience factor. The room was very nicely upgraded, the huge double sink bathroom was all nicely tiled and the shower was bigger, and huge soaking tub. The sofa was a very comfy foldout. . There were 3 flatscreens hooked up to local cable. There was also DVD players too. Most of the TV stations were in spanish, but we brought plenty of DVD's to play. The room even had surround sound. There was a decent sized balcony over looking the pool/beach with comfy furniture. This condo also has a private WiFi. There was even a nice kitchen table and a washer and dryer! The whole place was probably 1400 sq feet. (Im guessing) This resort has a golf course attached that really didn't look that great to me... but it is golf. I think the course is behind all of the resorts too and not really on the ocean. (I didn't play though so I could be wrong). There was about 10 different pools and one or two hottubs. The pool area was pretty awesome and well maintained. The lazy river was fun! TIP: Bring your own flotation devices from home or you will need to buy some in the gift shop or in town. If you own a condo you are allowed to bring a cooler with beer into the pool area. If you are a guest you can not bring a cooler. So some people had coolers and some didn't. We were not owners and still brought in a cooler. We did get asked by security to get rid of the cooler and just put the beer in our bag (which we thought was odd). So the next day we just filled our beach bag with a plastic grocery bag of beer and ice and were a little more discrete and that seemed to work fine. There is also a pool bar and a waiter going around getting drinks and food for you. You are able to sit in the pool and order a drink if you want as one of the pools has bar chairs and goes right to the bar. Drinks were about $6 for a pina colada type and beer was cheaper. The pool food was unexpectedly good. This pool has a HUGE problem with people going out at sunrise and placing towels on the chairs to reserve them for the day. Even though this is one of the written rules it did not seem like security did enforce it. Why do people do this.... It is SOOOO rude. But I know that this happens on cruise ships, and at other resorts around the world... even in Scottsdale. However we were there durring Spring Break and were always able to find some chairs and move them around, so wasn't a huge deal. Still a bit annoying that all of the security would allow that. The beach is directly in front of the resort and the ocean is only a few steps away. The beach was clean and well maintained. There were vendors walking up and down the beach which I enjoy, but I know some people hate. Just say "No Gracias" and they are gone. There are massage tables, banana boat rides, horse back rides, jet ski rentals. People selling toys for kids, bags, hats, jewlry, etc... TIP: Try one of the mangos for $3, they are so juicy messy, full of spices and fantastic! This beach has a tide like I have never seen. It will litterly drop and raise about 100 yards leaving a fantastic tide pool where my kids caught hermit crabs, little fish, bigger crabs, and even a jelly fish. They spent hours each day looking for critters. TIP: make sure to bring a little clear cage (crabitat) for the kids to keep their critters... mine loved it. Also bring beach toys for them. TIP: When the tide drops the exposed rocks and coral are sharp be sure to bring beach shoes. My feet got so torn up! The tide is low in the morning in spring, and low in the afternoon in the fall. There was also a kids camp type thing where you could check your 5 year old (or older) kids into. This place did not look great, I wouldn't check my kids in here. Plus by the time your kids are 5 they can be left to play in the beach/pool with little supervision. They should be checking smaller kids in here like the 18 month olds to 4 year olds. When you pick up your beach towels at the pool, you receive a cardboard pool towel pass to receive towels for the day. I can't believe they are cardboard because by the end of your trip they are basically soggy! You have to turn this card in when you check out... this is how they know you didn't steal any towels. Or you will be charged $30/towel. The rooms were cleaned every day, however usually at different times... once at 11:00ish... once at 4:30 ish.... There was a few restaurants on site and another, however we did not eat at the resort once. This resort was a great vacation for the family..... I highly recommend if you are looking for a beach vacation. The beach seems way better than California... 1.) The ocean water is warm 2.) you can drink on the beach 3.) there is an awesome tide that gives the kids something to do on the beach besides swim and play in the sand. We felt very safe the entire time, even when we got hassled by the police for running a stop sign, not once did we 2nd guess the safety of Rockypoint, even in the town. The town itself is a dump but not dangerous.

“Great Place”

Reviewed 17 Dec 2014

This apartment really is fantastic, very large and roomy with all the comforts of home. The balcony and views are amazing, we could have spent the whole trip sitting out there. My group had a blast in town, but if you wanted to avoid it these resorts are set apart from everything else, gated with a guard, and feel very safe and secluded. It was warm enough to swim in the beach in December and we just about had the entire resort to ourselves. Definitely going back.

“Trip was wonderful, too short”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2014

Our stay at Las Palomas was wonderful. We stayed for 1-week and that felt very short. The condo is very clean and feels just like home, very comfortable. The resort is kept up very well. My children ages 3,5,and 12 had a wonderful time in the pool area which has may different pools to choose from. While in Puerto Penasco I did visit a few of the other resorts and found that Las Palomas is the best for children in Puerto Penasco. One thing to remember is that check in is not until 4pm, so if you arrive early like myself make sure you can easily get to a change of clothes they will let you stay at the resort until your room is ready at 4pm.

“Another Great Trip!”

Reviewed 20 Jun 2014

Yet another amazing visit to Rocky Point! This is the third time we've stayed in Mike and Simone's condo and not coincidentally it was our third great time! Las Palomas Phase 1 has been all re-painted and spruced up. The beach and pool are always clean and refreshing. The hammocks are back! The condo comes with everything you could ever need. We will definitely back next year. And maybe sooner!

“Perfect Family Vacation!”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2014

After having to change plans for Spring Break due to high airfares, we decided to head a few hours south to Rocky Point. We found this Las Palomas condo and couldn't have been happier. The condo was beautifully decorated and comfortable. It was well stocked with anything we needed. The location was great. We felt safe the entire stay and along the 4-hour drive. The resort staff was very friendly and provided excellent customer service. The owners were terrific to work with and provided a ton of information. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this property!

“Family Rocky Point Vacation”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2014

What a fun vacation! My husband and I took our children (ages 16,13, and 7) to Las Palomas, Rocky Point for a Spring Break vacation and loved it. The facility was clean and and the pools and lazy river inviting. My kids enjoyed running back and froth from the pools to the beach. The food at the pool bar and restaurant was yummy. There is a lot of friendly staff to assist with any needs that may arise. The condo unit was comfortable and clean. It felt like home with a stocked kitchen full of cooking appliances, pots, pans, etc. We enjoyed spending time on the balcony playing games, reading and enjoying the view. I would highly recommend staying here.

“Excellent Family Vacation South of the Border”

Reviewed 18 Jan 2014

Las Palomas is an excellent vacation destination for families. The condo has nice views and worked well for our two families. The golf course is a challenging resort layout and the staff was extremely friendly. The pools, hot tubs, and pool bar were a big hit with our 18 - 21 year old kids. Plus Rocky Point has amazing food, and we felt welcome wherever we went. And best of all it is a four hour drive from Tucson -- no airplanes or airports to navigate! We will definitely be back!

“Scottsdale Family”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2013

We had a wonderful time at this resort and I highly recommend it. The service was excellent from the lobby, to the pool, to the condo, which was very clean and nicely decorated. The patio expands the entire length of the condo with a lovely ocean view and plenty of comfortable seating. The grounds are immaculate. The pool bar serves food from 10 am to 5:30 PM and it was very good. Our favorite was the twice daily happy hour from 12-1 and 5-6 with two for one drinks. You can't go wrong with this place

Review 1-10 of 40

Also consider

Sonora

379 properties

Puerto Penasco

278 properties

San Carlos

95 properties

Coahuila

7 properties

Nuevo Leon

7 properties

Start a new search