Need more information about booking Property 2296785 ?
From $150 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

Dragonfly Mountain Free 4th Night - Quiet Luxury
TripAdvisor property ID 2296785

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Eureka Springs today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 52 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $900 to as high as $1110, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Jan R.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Eureka-springs Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Mountain Views


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (52)

Excellent – based on 52 reviews Excellent
52 reviews

Very Good

“Dragonfly Mountain is an ideal place to stay if you vacation in Eureka Springs.”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2014

This home was beautiful, secluded, and comfortable. There was plenty of space, and Jan was always available but didn't hover. She had cinnamon rolls out for us to have for breakfast the first morning and sent a lovely loaf of bread home with us at the end of our stay. These extras, along with the homey feel of the cabin, made the place feel so special! Our son, age 10, thoroughly enjoyed feeding the donkeys and greeting the dogs each day. My husband loved having the pool table handy, and I took the time to just curl up with a good book and relax in this gorgeous setting. Can't say enough about how great it was!

“Lovely, peaceful place to stay that is convenient to local attractions.”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2014

We were looking for lodging around Eureka Springs that didn't have us packed in with other visitors; a place where we could move at our own pace, have some privacy, yet be close to everything the area has to offer. Dragonfly Mountain gave us this as well as a comfortable and attractive place to stay that felt like a home away from home. Highly recommended!

“Wonderful Stay”

Reviewed 13 Nov 2014

We had a great time at Dragonfly. The location is very peaceful and quiet, but still only about 10 minutes from Eureka Springs. We enjoyed feeding the donkeys and miniature horse, and playing with the two very friendly dogs when they stopped by. The house is furnished nicely, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The only downside is the tiny kitchenette, which made cooking very challenging when we wanted to have a night in, although we did appreciate the gas grill on the porch.

“Peaceful, quiet and relaxing”

Reviewed 13 Nov 2014

Dragonfly Mountain is a natually beautiful property. Location is very convenient as it is only about 10 minutes away from Eureka Springs. The house is well kept and cozy. We had everything we needed (except a toaster). Terri French

“Stop searching and book it now! ! !”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2014

We've stayed in Eureka many times, many places. Nothing comes close to this. I love that it is so secluded yet so close to downtown. The owners are so friendly and respect your privacy. Unlike some places they never knocked on the door to bring snacks or badgered us to join them for a teatime social. We were told to let them know if we needed anything, but we didn't. They had already thought of everything right down to the corkscrew (which I did not think of) Don't let the pictures fool you, this place is spacious! We've stayed at places in Eureka that were half the space and twice the price. It's a great deal! The piano fountain is right out front and gives the whole place a touch of serenity. So peaceful in fact, my husband and I fell asleep on the front porch our second night listening to the fountain, the outdoors, and admiring the stars. And when was the last time we stayed somewhere that had it's own pool table? How about never! That was so much fun! Plus it gave him something to do while it took me forever to get ready :-) It was a great place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We will definitely be back. So again- stop searching and book it now before someone beats you to it. You won't be disappointed!

“Country seclusion but conveniently located.”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2014

My Sister and I did ALOT of looking before deciding to book the Dragonfly. We were not disappointed. The lodge looked like new and was extremely well kept. The beds were very comfortable and we were very happy with our choice. If we decide to visit Eureka Springs again I'm quite sure we will stay with Jan and Q again if they have an opening.

“What a wonderful getaway spot.”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2013

The cabin/lodge was so amazing. The pictures don't do it justice. The pool table was an awesome bonus for the guys. The dogs were awesome, the donkeys...basically everything was amazing. Brought our 2 year old niece along and she didn't want to leave. She loved every minute of it. She loved the koi! It was nice that we were out of the main part of town, but still close enough that it would take just minutes to get there. Great location and amazing scenery. I was worried about not having a full kitchen but we used the grill and had an electric skillet and griddle and everything worked out great. We had to get a little creative when we did dishes due to the small kitchenette and little sink, but we had a blast laughing about it and figuring it all out. The lodge was just more than we could have much room and so comfortable. The heater was incredible :) Thank you Jan for such great hospitality and making sure our stay was great! We will be back soon! J & C

“A nature adventure with all the comforts”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2013

I stayed for a week and wish it had been longer. The house was cozy with all the modern comforts and much more! I looked forward everyday to feeding Lloyd, Harry and Leroy as much as they did. The white Pyrenees dog escorted us from the driveway entrance every evening back to the house when we returned. The view from inside the house or on the porch was so refreshing both night and day. Jan was always available if you had any questions or needed information. With an experience like this, why would anyone want to stay in a hotel. Maybe I should not have done such a good review on this place, it might stay booked up now and I would have a problem making a future reservation for another stay.


Reviewed 24 Sep 2013

It felt like we had no privacy because there was huge windows in the front of the house with no blinds on any window in the entire house. There was a big yard light on the left front side of the house which is in line with the owners house that shined in the front windows. In the bedrooms there were no shades on the door leading outside. The bedroom has very thin drapes on all the windows. The house was nice but no privacy. The well broke so we were out of water Saturday morning until Saturday afternoon. I was disappointed for the inconvenience and not given any compensation offered to us. We had an alarm every morning at 730 of a donkey braying about 50 ft from bedroom.

Response from the owner We are sorry you found your time at Dragonfly less than you expected. When you hadn't arrived late in the day of your check in, I called to make sure you were ok and not lost or having car trouble. We had a huge storm come through the area with lots of rain and lightening and wanted you to be aware in case you might me driving into it. You told me you were leaving Topeka about 4 or so and wouldn't arrive until close to midnight. I gave you detailed directions and told you to call if you were matter the time. The next morning I saw that you had arrived and saw your vehicle and trailer. I also saw that you had another couple with you..although you had only paid for 2 people. Flipkey depends on a guests honesty when charging as we do also. You had paid for 2 nights through Flipkey and then called me directly to book an extra night. At that time, I confirmed it was for 2 people. You showed up with 4. Then yes, we had a issue with the water well. Lightening had taken the pump out and I notified you early that morning by text message and then in person to one of the gentlemen in your group. I told him the pump repair people were on their way and I could either refund you for your last night's stay and help find another accommodations. The gentleman I spoke with said you were going to be out all day and he understood that "things happen" and I asked him to call before you returned to give you water status. I then talked to the other couple staying there and they were going horseback riding and asked for suggestions for that. By the time any of you returned, water had been restored. You called late in the day while still out and I confirmed the house indeed did have water. Yes, the lodge is as pictured on the listing and website. Curtains, donkeys and all. It's a huge draw for our guests. And Yes, Harry and Lloyd do say good morning. The light you mentioned is an old fashioned lamp post that comes on at dusk and goes off about 11pm. Guests like it as we are in the country and if they go out to dinner a light is on when they return. Our goal at Dragonfly is always to serve the guests and our positive reviews reflect that. Again, we are sorry you didn't have a good time. Jan

“This was a very quiet and peaceful stay- just what we wanted!”

Reviewed 2 Sep 2013

The stay was very nice! Loved feeding the donkeys and seeing 2 dogs ayla and Jack! Sorry we missed the miniature horse! Ponds were beautiful and loved seeing the fish eat! Weather was a little warm so I'd love to come back when it cools off some.. Great that cab service is available! Jan was very available and helpful!

Review 1-10 of 52

Also consider


44,310 properties


16,431 properties


9,731 properties


8,364 properties


3,319 properties


2,654 properties


2,340 properties


2,194 properties


1,738 properties


1,117 properties


1,071 properties


838 properties


527 properties


424 properties


302 properties


296 properties


262 properties


190 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search