Need more information about booking Property 2302467 ?

1 / 26 view of pool overlooking Chalk Sound

from $695 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / Villa
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 5  Sleeps: 12  Type: Villa
Chalk Sound Villa with Amazing Views, Private Cove
TripAdvisor property ID 2302467

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom villa in Providenciales today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $4500 to as high as $6500, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 65% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Tci Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Providenciales Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Safe
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • High chair
  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Satellite TV
  • TV
  • Video player


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio

Onsite Equipment

  • Boat available


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (15)

Excellent – based on 15 reviews Excellent
15 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Absolutely amazing!”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2017

This villa was absolutely amazing. The views from every room left you breathless. The high end amenities were a plus. The kids were very pleased and entertained. They even put down there phones for more than 30 Chalk Sound and nearby beaches were the best I've experienced and I have been all over the Caribbean.

“Beautiful Oasis at your fingertips!!”

Reviewed 9 Mar 2015

This beautiful villa is waterfront, and brings with it wonderful views of the island & sunsets. It is completely set up for families with a pool, hot tub, kayaks and water activities for kids. Very spacious and could hold 2-3 families depending on size or 8-12 good friends. Lots to do within the villa too with a pool table, internet & wi fi, movies, and numerous board games. The villa is beautifully decorated in colonial coastal style with fabulous gardens. The weather was consistent & predictable, without humidity. Lots to do in the vicinity with great restaurants, snorkeling, paddle boarding, local conch farms, mangroves & eco-systems! Great vacation & would recommend this villa without hesitation!

“Fantastic holiday for 15 of us!”

Reviewed 22 Feb 2015

We spent 8 days celebrating my Dad's 80th birthday, 8 adults and 7 children ranging in age from 4 to 17. We had a wonderful time. The villa was set up well to accommodate all those people with lots of indoor and outdoor nooks and crannies for people to escape to when they needed too, and lots for the kids to do. The colour of the water and views of Chalk Sound were unbelievable and breath taking. The pool and bottom well used. We did some kayaking and snorkelling off the cove. The teenagers used the bikes to get to and from beautiful Taylor beach, where we felt like we had the beach to ourselves. Pristine waters and hardly anyone there. Kids and adults played, swam, relaxed under the big tree and gathered for spectacular sunsets. The kitchen was very well equipped and lots of towels were supplied. There was ample to do inside when we had a couple of rainy moments. The pool table overlooking the sound was well used by everyone. I would recommend taking your own snorkelling gear as there is much to see. We found the grocery store very well equipped but quite expensive. It is worth bringing dry goods and staples if you have room in your suitcase. Lots of great restaurants. Our kids loved going to the Conch Shack and we had a wonderful lunch at Somewhere Cafe. All in all a great trip and lots of great memories were created.


Reviewed 31 Oct 2014

Our group of friends stayed for 3 nights for a wedding, and we could not have asked for a better weekend! The house is great, exactly as described on the site, the private beach is the only one I could see from kayaking and seeing the other houses which made a huge difference. The pool is the perfect temperature. We didn't have any neighbors so were able to play our music from inside of the house. We also rented his car which helped going to the resort and back. Highly recommend!

“Picture Perfect”

Reviewed 5 May 2014

The pictures available here don't even begin to justify this wonderful home. We stayed for a week with 2 families from april 11th to the 18th. There was plenty of room for all 10 of us and lots to do. The kids were never bored between the spectacular pool, beach access, movies, video and board games and either were the adults. We arrived to a very clean property that was ready to go for us right away. Great for those who are looking to relax and get away from the traditional all inclusive holiday. We will be back again for sure. Thanks Dave and family for a wonderful vacation.

“Beautiful, clean, peaceful vacation”

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We enjoyed a ten day vacation during april 2014, at David McGee's TCI Chalk Sound "Incredible Views" 5 bedroom Villa. We highly recommend this property to other couples/families seeking a private, beautiful, peaceful stay in Turks & Caicos. All of the comforts & amenities of home, with plenty of fun & luxurious "extras", such as the swimming pool, hot tub, BBQ, outdoor decks, hammock gazebo, dock, private sandy cove, billiards table, multiple tvs & movie & gaming options. The lush high tropical greenery surrounding the property ensured our complete privacy while sunning & swimming outdoors. We only saw and heard other people when we left the property & drove to populated areas. We appreciated all of the high quality touches such as excellent brand name appliances, kitchenware, bedding, towels, & full home air conditioning plus ceiling fans. The villa was very clean, comfortable, & we settled in to a fabulous stay & were reluctant to leave! We enjoyed the villa very much, & exploring the island in our rental convertible. Thank you, David McGee & Family!

“Great Spring break 2014”

Reviewed 9 Apr 2014

We stayed at the villa in March for our spring break vacation and had a great time! There were ten of us in the villa-2 families of five and all had plenty of space to relax and enjoy the many decks and the 2 separate family rooms. This was our first time traveling to providentiales and found the island beautiful with lots of beaches to explore. We really enjoyed the pool and having our own private beach in the back yard. I was unexpectedly happy with the sandy bottom and swimming in the sound. The kayaks were great to paddle out to the small coral reefs and islands as well. The villa is on the "quiet" side of the island which gave it even more serenity. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone wanting to get away in paradise! The Barton's

“Absolutely beautiful!!”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2014

We took our family of six to Turks & Caicos over spring break. The pictures don't do this property justice. The house was fantastic, much nicer than the pic's and had every small amenity you could think of (grill/washer/dryer/movies/flat screens/utensils/mobile phone/Wi-Fi, etc..) The view was great and the teenage kids loved it. We spent 50% of our free time at the house, enjoying the pier, decks, pool and ocean right on property. We spent the other half scuba diving, visiting the beaches and touring the island. The house is off the beat and path (which was great) but 10-20 minutes to everything. We also had dinner at the restaurant near the house and it was very good. We had a couple minor issues but an email to the owner had everything quickly resolved. We would highly recommend this home and will book this place the next time we visit Turks & Caicos!

“Beautiful, but glitchy”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2014

We spent a week here with mixed reviews.Booking process was easy. David was extremely helpful and quick to respond. When we arrived the house manager, Thashena, did not meet us at the airport as promised. Not a big deal as we knew how to get there. The view is stunning, the house is beautiful, and it is equipped with almost anything you could need. However, the WiFi was not working, we could not lower the temp, and the water pressure was not good. We called Thashena, and she did not actually arrive til later that night. Water actually ran out. She helped us with the temp (thanks) but could not with the WiFi or water.She promised to send someone in the morning. We had a sick relative we were trying to keep in touch with, and some of us had to work remotely, so WiFi was actually quite essential for us.Help did not come til next afternoon. By now, water had run out completely, even the toilets were not flushing. The visit was plagued with problems from water pressure, WiFi issues, water not draining in the tub downstairs, a mouse and cockroaches in the pool ( which would not be a problem if the filter system was on intermittently and randomly) cockroaches crawling into our bags and ants overrunning the beds and bathrooms ( again not unheard of in the tropics), hot tub not working., water spraying onto electric sockets in the laundry room.. etc. We are adventurous travelers and could have shrugged off most of these problems, but not at this price. And that is true for the island. Everything is still being developed, but the price tag belongs to a 7 star resort. It was hard to reconcile the difference in our heads, for a family that was trying to take a luxury vacation. David was very apologetic and nice. He is still trying to get this property up and running. I am hopeful that he will get all the issues sorted out and this place will be great. So go if money is never an object and you have an adventurous spirit. It really is quite beautiful!

Response from the manager Fatima – I am truly sorry that you did not completely enjoy your vacation. I’m a little confused as to how you could provide the review you did above, yet leave the following message in our guest book: “Thank you so much for sharing your amazing villa, we loved every space and its spectacular view and amazing facility…” I do strive for perfection, but unfortunately sometimes it just isn’t possible. As with any property (even the 7-star resorts), there are problems that will come up – I just try and deal with them as quickly as possible. I do acknowledge that there were some problems during your stay, but for the most part they were all dealt with within a matter of hours. Water Pressure: I have actually had the pumps, pressure tank, and filtration system all upgraded over the past 6 months, so you normally get excellent pressure and hot water instantly (even at the far end of the villa). It was one of the water filters that got plugged that caused the problem during your stay. This problem occurred on Saturday morning and we had the problem fixed before noon the same day – it would have been repaired even faster, but our regular plumber was away that weekend. Wifi: The internet problems you experienced were as a result of a defective router provided by the local internet provider. Rather than wait the 24-48 hours it would take to get a technician to come to the villa, my property manager actually took the time to drive the defective unit all the way to the provider and bring a replacement unit back to you so your internet service was back up and going within an hour or two. I have since purchased my own commercial-grade modem to ensure this problem never happens again and also provides better wifi coverage. Insects: Unfortunately, as you mentioned, it is impossible to visit the tropics without encountering bugs. Since your visit, we have had a professional pest control company attend the property, and I can confirm that they did find some small ants and a also some termites that you may have mistaken for cockroaches. They have sprayed the property and will continue to do so on an ongoing basis. Pool & Hot tub: I have these cleaned every week, and my pool guy Antoine, will typically drop by mid-week as well to make sure everything is running as it is supposed to. I have never seen or heard of any problem with cockroaches anywhere on the property and can see no reason why they would appear in the pool? I do understand there was a mouse that somehow ended up in the pool during your visit, but that certainly has nothing to do with the pool filtration system - and I was advised that Antoine attended the property within a few hours to remove the mouse and also immediately treated the pool. Price Tag: I really do think that the price tag for the villa is extremely reasonable. To rent a 4 bedroom ocean front unit at the Beaches Resort would actually cost you over $7000 per night - even if you deduct an excessive $2000/day for the food and drinks that they include - that is still 5 times the price of my villa and you don't have anywhere near the same level of privacy. As much as I disagree with many of the facts in your comments, I do appreciate your feedback as it allows me to see how I can improve things for future guests. For example, in addition to labels on light switches and kitchen cupboards, I am hoping to have a guest binder available so that future guests won’t struggle with how to operate the thermostat or other appliances in the villa. Thanks, David

“Fabulous trip to Chalk Sound”

Reviewed 12 Mar 2014

Wow! What a view! The turquoise waters and gentle breezes immediately put you into "vacation-mode". Even the pictures from the website can't begin to show the beauty of Chalk Sound! As a couple, we have come to Turks and Caicos before to an all inclusive resort. We wanted to bring our children to this beautiful island, so this was a fabulous alternative. We found the booking to be quite simple through David with his fast efficient responses to all of our questions. When we arrived at the Villa, it was very clean, well presented and ready for us. The size of the Villa was perfect for our group of 9 with everyone enjoying the common space and own space when needed. The kids enjoyed the x-box, pool table, and selection of movies for night time fun. There are areas outside on the decks that are good for both sun and shade depending on the time of day. The pool was wonderfully refreshing and the cove was amazing! We enjoyed swimming, snorkeling and kayaking right in front of the Villa. The kitchen was well equipped and the linens/towels in the bedrooms and bathrooms were top notch! We rented a car, which is suggested for the island, and were able to enjoy many local restaurants, shopping and other local beaches. We would highly recommend day trips to Taylor Bay and Sapodilla Bay beaches, as well as snorkeling at Bight Reef. Shopping at Ports of Call is always fun and our favourite restaurant was Las Brisas which is less than a 4 minute drive from the Villa! Our 7 day stay was more than we could ask for. We can't wait to come back!

Review 1-10 of 15