Need more information about booking Property 2302530 ?

from $100 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Emerald Moon
TripAdvisor property ID 2302530

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $625 to as high as $875, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 11, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Cozy and Relaxing”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2014

I loved staying here with my family! It was 5 of us and had more than enough space! I recommend this cabin! Very Cozy and quiet. Lake is very close by as well as other shops and stores.

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2014

It was great place to stay in. h Has everything you need.There was also a lot of movies your kids can watch. Clean house with a lot of extra blankets and pillows you may need . The bathroom was perfect , the best part of the house. Very modern and clean. The slopes are 3 minutes drive from the house and Von's about 2 miles. Easy access to everything you need for great vacation. Thank you cool cabins, I will come back to this place again.

“Awesome cabin.”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. Just had a few friends for my girlfriends bday and we all had a great time. The cabin was great and it had everything we needed from plates to a microwave. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

“Expected a lot more of our stay.”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2013

I had already booked cabins with Big Bear Cool Cabins and was expecting nothing less from the first experience. The master room's bed was broken, when I called someone to fix it, they didn't even fix it right and broke again. I rented this cabin for its jacuzzi and it didn't even work, it wouldn't heat up so it was not useable. Just was not a pleasant stay as hoped for.

Response from the manager Very sorry to hear you had these issues while staying at this property. We will look into the issues you mentioned immediately, thank you for bringing them to our attention.

“Emarald moon”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

Great cabin. Very quiet and relaxing . Bed in master bedroom is not very comfy, and blender is not available. Other than those two things everything else was great.

“Emerald Moon in Moonridge”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed 1 night at this rental. Overall I was satisfied. The property was clean and for the most part in working order. My only complaints are the fact that the hot tub kept turning off so it took all night to reach an exceptable temp. Finally was warm enough 15 mins before checkout. Also the check in/checkout time are horrible. Check in 3pm and out at 11am? At least give 24 hours like most rentals. With all the competition of rentals these days you need to adjust to be competitive. Also the DVD player didnt work.


Reviewed 7 Sep 2012

We arrived late and didn't have the lock box code but we called the phone number provided and your agent was extremely helpful. It was difficult to enter the code because the porch light did not come on - it turns out someone had turned the light switch off inside the house. However, the cabin was not clean--living room not vacuumed, kitchen & bathroom floors not mopped (thick gunk in corners of bathroom floor). Stove not clean; wall next to stove very dirty. Ants on counter. Thick layer of dust on several shelves. Beds not comfortable (too hard). Lock for hot tub so rusted we could not re-lock it. Will definitely not return.

“Amazingly cozy!!!”

Reviewed 23 Aug 2012

Although this is not the cabin that we were booked for, my boyfriend and i were very happy to be in this particular one. It had everything we needed and the jacuzzi was just a bonus. It was clean, clean sheets, clean blankets and overall just clean. =) It is a cozy cabin that is in a very quiet location (witch we loved). It is not to modern yet still gives you that at home feeling. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definately be staying at emerald moon again. It did get pretty hot at night but the problem was solved by simply opening the windows. Thank you cool cabins for making our stay memorable.

“Cute Cozy Cabin”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

The cabin was very nice and cozy. I would stay there again. I would recommend a vaccum or broom/dust pan for spills. The floors were dirty cuz we could not vaccum and we had kids. The vents in the cabin are exstrememly dirty, so if you have asthma it could be a problem, I would recommend the cleaning crew to clean it. All in all it was a good cabin and the hot tub was the best thing, it worked great.

“it was a nice stay, the kids had a blast.”

Reviewed 5 Apr 2012

the hot tub was amazing.. it was nice home feeling.. the neighborhood was very son ion e ina half and he loved the snow.. we had a really good time.. thanks cool cabins..

Review 1-10 of 15