Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Big Bear Cool Cabins
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Mar 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
Over all very cozy ... but Needs to be updated Tv are very old VCR not working Upstairs has muggy smell Pros: rooms and bathrooms are very spacious!!
Response from the manager Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and to report these issues. We will be sure to look into replacing the tv and dvd player. I'm very sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We hope you were able to enjoy your Big Bear vacation and we hope to have you back for many more vacations and Cool Cabins.
“Nice Cabin big and clean”
We had a great time, at this cabin, very big and clean i recommend this cabin to anyone.
“much fun at Garlocks Getaway”
Cool Cabins employees were very friendly and explained everything carefully. The home was a very comfortable fit for our stay and I can even say I miss the home. Garlocks is very close to the swim beach at Big Bear and many shops as well as a movie theatre. I loved how the home had pots pans utensils ready for us, with a large backyard and a grill. i would definitely come back here and recommend this home to everyone.
This cabin is gorgeous and enormous. When we first got there I felt a bit edgy but thought it was because of the long drive. We all picked our rooms and I did notice a strange scent coming from the upstairs bedroom with the king sized bed. The first night stay we all slept in that room because we felt scared there. We heard a couple of bangs and a weird noise that woke me up. The send and third nights we all slept in the living room and heard footsteps upstairs and a banging noises throughout the house. My children got scared I told them it was just an old cabin and it was settling. I was afraid inside. The third night I went upstairs alone and said out loud that we had The Lord protecting us and for whatever it was to just leave us alone. The noises continued bit I knew it wouldn't hurt us. I read the reviews and did see the others comment about the smell. I think that smell goes with the spirit that won't leave this home. It was an uneasy feeling being there. I won't stop going to big bear every year but definitely won't be staying there! I think you should look into this situation. Thank you, Melanie
“Big comfy place”
Me and my friends had an awesome time at this cabin. The living room was so spacious and there was so much seating area so everyone had a comfortable place to sit. There are plenty of beds- 6 to be exact but they are big! The kitchen is also roomy with enough space to cook. The place is well prepared to utensils, pots, pans, and even spices. The backyard area was also nice- snowy with a BBQ and a place to eat outside. I really enjoyed my time here, and so did everyone else I came with. I would definitely come back.
“Cozy and natural”
Overall it was a great place, very big and with absolutely everything one might need. The house is situated in a lovely location very near from Snow Summit (about 2 blocks) and in a beautiful wooded area with mountain houses all around. The place was clean and tidy when we got there as well, we even had a little christmas tree and some lights out in the front. The only thing i could say against it would be that there is a light (or medium, depends on you) odd smell in the second floor (mainly the room with the king bed). We had a great time.
“Big Cabin, Small Problems”
This was a great cabin with ample room for everyone. We had a great stay despite a few details. First, the staff that answers the phones at Cool Cabins could be a bit more polite. We had to call for a new propane tank (which we got in a couple hours=thumbs up!), and called to ask where the dump site was and staff was a bit cold and short--just not very friendly (not a deal breaker but worth mentioning). However, the person who delivered the tank was polite and professional, he even refused a tip. The cabin was well stocked with everything we needed in the kitchen, it was clean upon arrival, we had access to the garage, and as mentioned before, was very big. However, as other reviews have stated, the whole of the upstairs had a bad smell. The best I can describe it is as a dirty smell (a bit like a gym), perhaps the carpet needs to be replaced or cleaned. We sprayed several times with air freshener but the smell would not go away. We did not spend much time upstairs (and did not plan to anyway), except to sleep, so we did not call to report it. We just dealt with it as I do not think anything could have been done other than move us to another cabin. Also, the furniture is very old. Not old in the sense that it adds character but just old. Again, not a deal breaker for us but worth noting. I can understand not wanting to put newer stuff in there as this place is close to the lifts and during the winter I am sure it gets very muddy and wet but the furniture is really dirty looking because of the age. Finally, we chose this cabin partly for having 2 tubs but it only has 1. This cabin is listed as having 2 bathrooms but it should be listed as 1 & 3/4 bathrooms. Grandma couldn't walk up & down the stairs to the bathtub so she had to use the shower instead-she lived-but was not happy. We had a great stay and a good time all around but next time, unless these issues are addressed, we might check to see what other cabins are available before booking Garlock's again.
Place was very good the location was in a good aria people were nice the house was very clean one of the Vcrs was not working in the bedroom down stears everything else was good no problems with anything else you are all awsome and nice people thanks cool cabins...
It was a great place to stay. It was clean and everyone was happy.
“Had an excellent getaway with the entire family!!!”
My entire family enjoyed this three day Getaway! We felt right at home. The kitchen was fully stocked and it was very clean!