Need more information about booking Property 2303412 ?

from $85 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Prescott's Place
TripAdvisor property ID 2303412

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $750, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features


  • Mountain Views

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (22)

Average – based on 22 reviews Average
22 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
5
Average
7
Poor
1
Terrible
3
Write a review

“Good but need better maintenance”

Reviewed 29 Oct 2016

The cabin itself is cozy and clean and comfortable. We love the reclining rockers and the hot tub. However, it took us some time to lit the bbq grill. The grill's battery may need to be changed.

Response from the manager Dear Yaoyin, Thank you so much for your time and feedback! I will be sure to have someone from our Maintenance team take a look at the BBQ and see what the issue may be. We hope you were still able to enjoy your Big Bear vacation and will return to Cool Cabins for your next trip!

“Nice”

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Everything was great! I would go back again for a long weekend and get one of the cabins that are near the lake. The only thing it was to cold and we didn't get inside the hut tub. But it's nice and fun had a great time with the family.

“Easy and comfortable”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2013

The cabin was very cozy. Stocked kitchen was great and the flat screen down stairs next to the fireplace was nice. Master bed was comfortable. The carpet definitely needs a cleaning, or to be replaced. The couch should have a washable slip cover on it as it was sort of gross too. Water in the bathroom though only went hot or cold, nothing in between. Id stay here again for a short stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We will pass on your recommendations to the owner as we see those issues being an important factor for our guest's stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Big Bear Cool Cabins very soon!

“Loved the pease and quiet and hot tub was super relaxing”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

Has a cute cozy look , was equipped with everything needed and very clean hot tub

“Dilapidated”

Reviewed 6 Feb 2013

Really run down. Dirty. Stains on most of the walls of the entire house.Furniture is a mismatch of gross and dirty pieces, probably from garage sales or picked off curbs from trash day. Only half of kitchen cook top had burners working. Toaster oven was a cheap dirty piece of junk. Only one garbage bag was provided. Dry wall in the bathroom was moldy and falling apart (don't forget all the stains on the walls). Peeling wallpaper. Finishing nails in the walls for coat hangers (really!). Carpet in the living room was filthy ( I understand it is a ski rental and will be beat up but it was disgusting - run a rug cleaner over it once a month). Vinyl floor in kitchen was missing a strip about 4 feet long and 2 inches wide. Overall just a huge disappointment for the money. The owner has obviously decided to not invest a dime into the property so why should you. On the other hand the whole town is full of dump rentals, so good luck.

“In major need of renovation”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2013

I was greatly disappointed by this cabin. It needs major work. I feel swindled -I paid $700 for two nights. Totally not worth it. Shame on Cool Cabins for renting out a piece of property that clearly needs to be updated and then charging exorbitant amounts. Everything is old and coming undone. The vinyl flooring in the kitchen and eating area are coming undone. The cabinets are so dry they are rough to the touch. The walls are painted a dingy cream color. There is no heating on the second floor where the bedrooms are - it was 19 degrees outside so you can imagine how unpleasant it was. The bathroom was gross. The paint is coming undone in the shower and the plastic tub is so old it's yellow and stained. The flooring too was from the 1970's. The living room walls look like they have termite damage and the carpet was dirty. Overall my trust in Cool Cabins has been hurt.

“great place!”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2012

clean, comfortable, and close to the resort! loved the hot tub! perfect for a group of friends or 2/3 couples

“Good short getaway”

Reviewed 24 Dec 2012

We were there just for a short 2 day stay to introduce my 3 yr old to the snow. It was perfect size for 4 people, the down side is the fact that there is only 1 bathroom. The cabin is cozy, with lots of room to hang out. We did not use the hot tub so we have no idea if it works. The kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans, even a crock pot, so we made ourselves some hearty chili for the trip. The national forest is within walking distance, and good small hills abound for us to sled down for Free!! Both Snow Summitt and Bear Mountain are a very short drive away, so convenience is definitely a plus. My suggestion for improvement is an update of the bathroom, that is in very bad shape. The Wallpaper needs to go, as it is already peeling away in many parts. The kitchen sink, shower, and sink water temperature is very difficult to control, you go from cold to super hot with just a slight adjustment. Overall, we had a good time, and we will probably rent a different cabin next time.

“Never stay here again”

Reviewed 5 Nov 2012

The floor was very dirty. Our white socks became black just in 30 minutes. Walls in the kitchen were painted at least 20 years ago and never were washed. Spa did not work, water was heated up to just a little bit warm temperature. Internet did not work. I will never stay here again.

“Amazing getaway minutes from the lake!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

Our four days there were wonderful. The beds were really comfy. The cabin was small perfect for four. The area was quiet up until sat. The only problem I had was being provided one towel a person for four days, my advice bring your own! The front porch had a table that was perfect for beer pong or a game of cards. The propane in the BBQ grill did go out in the middle of us grilling but nothing that couldn't be moved to the kitchen. Overall we had an amazing four day stay and would definitely return! This place is highly recommended!

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,916 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties

Carlsbad

164 properties

Carpinteria

43 properties

Arnold

36 properties

Berkeley

32 properties

Coronado

27 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties

Crestline

17 properties

Burbank

17 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Badger

6 properties

Start a new search