Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.
The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Big Bear Cool Cabins
Big Bear Cool Cabins
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 19 reviews
- Very Good
“Unhappy and uncomfortable”
The house smelled really bad when we walked in it was dirty the rugs were disgusting the walls were dirty the bathroom upstairs the door almost fell when i tried to open it to go in the shower it was holding on from one side only the drain wasnt working so all the water stayed while you shower the master upstairs had a nice looking flat screen that didnt work the dvd player downstairs didnt work the pool table was acceptable but their were only 2 pool sticks to play with the pingpong table was horrible the net was ripped and their was only one ball to play also the sliding doors in the living room didnt lock we had to put sticks on the sliding when we went out. Overall the house was very dirty and smelly the sofas downstairs were so dirty we put towels over them so the kids could sit on them. I would never recommend or rent this place again.
Response from the manager We are so sorry to hear you had these issues. Next time, please feel free to give us a call regarding any maintenance issues as we do answer 24 hours a day! We are looking into each item you mentioned and making sure it all gets taken care of. We hope to see you soon!
We had a blast staying at this cabin. It is spacious to accommodate multiple families. Our kids loved it too. We are already planning on renting the same cabin again next year!
overall the place was pretty nice however the lady who checked in with was really rude and showed ignore attitude she did not want to answer my question like its none of my business and just throw me paper works and acted like just get out of office if you are done i was really embrassed and upset
Response from the manager On behalf of Cool Cabins, we are sincerely sorry for the experience you had with a member of our staff. It is never our intent to make any guest of ours feel unwelcome. After reading this we had a meeting with everyone who works in the front and informed them that it is their FIRST priority to accommodate our guests in a friendly and personal manner no matter what the circumstances!
“Nice family time but don't think I would ever stay here again.”
The service from the Cool Cabins place was great. We loved the size, location and layout of the home. The home however was very run down. If it were a hotel it would be a 2 star location. I imagine most party people use this place because everything was so outdated and poor construction. No doubt it was a rental. The stove was the nicest thing about the place, everything else was so run down and broken. The shower door kept falling off the tracks, the carpet was old and gross. The ping pong table, pool table and foosball table were all in shabby condition and broken down. The beds were so uncomfortable. I do not think I would stay here again, such a shame because it is a great location and we loved that our whole family could stay here.
Response from the manager We will contact the owner in regards to your review. However, the owner is in progress of revamping the home so our future guest can come and enjoy.
Beautiful cabin. Way more than we expected. Master bedroom was amazing and cant wait to book with cool cabins again when we make another trip out to big bear. Thank you.
“I want to do it again!”
The rooms were amazing and spacious and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were big and nice. Also a very nice community around us. The games were fun and active. We just had a small problem with the Internet.
“Old and in need of remodel”
The house is large and filled with fun for the kids. We had 14 people in our party, 8 adults and 6 kids. There was plenty of room for everyone to hang out, enjoy some time together and yet still have space. Unfortunately, the house is in desperate need of repairs and a good cleaning. We didn't even feel comfortable walking around unless we had shoes on. The carpet, beds, sofas, etc...were stained, dirty, and very old. The first thing we noticed when we walked in was the smell of gas. The kitchen stove is large which we thought would be great for cooking for a large group. But, the pilot lights were off on half the stove, the griddle didn't work, and we were constantly relighting the stove each time we needed to cook. We don't smoke and there were no matches, so we had to go to the store to get some. The kitchen sink is plumbed backwards, so to get cold water you have to turn it to hot and visa-versa. All of the pots in the kitchen are without matching lids, so needless to say, our rice did not come out. The upstairs bathroom shower leaked to the kitchen downstairs. The downstairs bathroom shower was difficult to get to the right temperature and when you did, it would get cool or warm during your shower.
Response from the manager Thank you for the favorable review of Reflections! Your feedback helps us to address any issues and look into each one further. Upon receipt of your review we did send maintenance to the property to address the gas smell with the stove, the kitchen sink's plumbing, the leak, and to ensure that the pots and pans in the home are adequate and fully functional. We have also informed the owners of the property of the issues noted with the carpets and couches for further consideration. Thank you once again; we hope you will give our company another chance to make it right in the near future. The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
The cabin was really spacious and fit our large group comfortably. And plenty of towels and a cute basket of basic toiletries in the bathroom was a nice little touch. But that was all that the cabin really had to offer. The heater worked great in one room (the family room), but the 4 bedrooms were cold all day and all night. There were plenty of dishes in the kitchen but every single one had food crusted on it, or a pool of water still sitting in the bowls/plates. I know the guests are responsible for the dishes but maybe housekeeping should make sure that the dishes are clean. There weren't very many pots to use, we had to fry meat in the one large stockpot they had available. Also, the microwave broke on us. And the cabin could have been a little cleaner. You could tell the carpet had been vacuumed, but the floors of the kitchen and bathrooms could have used a bit more attention. Overall, it wasn't that bad, it was one of the larger cabins that had competitive pricing so we booked it, but I will try a different cabin out for our next stay.
Response from the manager Upon receipt of your review we notified housekeeping of the issues with the dishes and their cleanliness. We have also informed the owners of the property of the issues due to the lack of frying pans, and the heating in the home. Thank you for taking the time to address the issues you experienced during your stay; we hope you will allow our company to welcome you to Big Bear in the near future. Thank you, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team
“Good cabin for small groups”
Overall a good cabin. Kitchen needs some minor work (cabinet repair, etc.) Dinning area is great...perfect for a group or family or 10 to 12.
“Cross Country Team Camp”
Plenty of room for my large XC Team. Large dining area, decent sized kitchen made it easy to feed the team.