Need more information about booking Property 2303466 ?
From $100 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

2 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 2303466

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear Lake today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:12:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-lake-city Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (9)

Average – based on 9 reviews Average
9 reviews

Very Good

“Very run down”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2014

The exterior is misleading as it looks nice from the outside. It is in walking distance to bear mountain about a 10 min hike up a sloped road but doable, even for my 9 year old with snowboard boots on. The inside is horrible. The roof leaked in the stair well that had carpet and with small kids they had to wear their shoes as not to get their socks wet. Only two burners on the stove worked, the coffee machine had a note from the previous tenants that it was broken (they obviously do not fix broken items). The living area had a large pull out but not any extra cozy blankets (as claimed on the website). I called to complain (after my two other complaints about the leaking roof and stove) and was told that the owners are responsible for the blankets. After calling back 3 times to be placed on hold/hung up on I finally got a manager of cool cabins who did send someone over with 2 very cheap blankets from kmart. Also we had a big snow fall and there was no shovel for the driveway. We made the best of it but it was the worst cabin I ever rented in big bear. Save your money and get something else.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feed back of Peek-A-View! Once again we apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We just wanted to take a moment to address some of the complaints you mentioned. Again we apologize for the small drip that was coming from the roof. Unfortunately you checked in, in the middle of a snow storm (one of the only storms we've had) so we did not know about the leak until you reported it. The owner is in the process of replacing the roof. We will look into the stove and we did already replace the coffee maker. On the night you called I personally ran out in the middle of heavy snowfall and purchased the blankets they had left and had them brought to you. Normally we have our guests come to the office and pick up additional blankets. I feel we made every effort possible to accommodate you (including moving you from the original cabin you booked because you did not like it) and make sure you were comfortable. We are very sorry we failed to do so but we do hope you give us a chance to make it right next time! Best Wishes, Velvet Reservations Manager

“Simply Pleasant”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2014

Before I start my review on the cabin itself, I would like to give the service from the main office 1/5 stars. They made it so complicated to check-in even though I called three times to confirm before actually driving there and when we did get there, there were sooo many complications. I don't want to go into detail about it, but I was very unsatisfied with the office check-in. Now to the cabin. The cabin was great, very clean and very well stocked. There were 6 of us staying there with plenty of room. We were walking distance to Bear Mountain as stated (not Snow Summit, just for clarity), but we actually drove up closer because we didn't want to have the hassle of dragging our boards up the little hill. There was a working TV with cable and small grill on the back porch (which we did end up using). The two biggest cons were: 1. The garbage disposal was not in working condition, so when we cooked the first and second night, it was a nightmare to do the dishes. The sink was filled with dirty water and we had to wait until the next morning to scrubs the pots and pans. 1.5 (a side note) We brought a lot of our own [disposable] utensils, bowls, plates, cups, etc. because we didn't want to have to deal with washing the dishes. It was poor planning on our part for not bringing our own pots and pans because the ones there were completely worn down. However, they were still usable. Which leads us back to the garbage disposal. 2. Although this wasn't too big of a deal. None of us had very good cell phone reception and to our surprise, there was no internet! We couldn't call the main office to tell them, because... none of us had cell phone reception. It was actually pretty refreshing that we weren't distracted by our phones however, we spent most of our nights playing board games after a long day of shredding. This is more of an FYI. All in all, I would recommend this cabin, it was just the front office that I had some problems with while checking in.

“Great family rental”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2013

If you are looking for a log cabin feel this is perfect. Its right on the golf course so there isnt anyone behind you. We got to go right out back and sled which was great. The furnishings are a little older but are taken care of. There were 5 of us and we spent xmas there it was perfect. Although the fireplace was gas it was still nice to look at with stockings hanging from it. Wished it had a wood burning fireplace. The only real issue we had was there were a lot of lightbulbs out. We did find some replacements and took care of them. And someone before us had left boxes of trash on the back patio and since we have to take our own trash to the trash place I made sure to call that in so we didnt get charged. I think during cleaning that should have been caught as well as the lights. An extra queen bed in the 2nd bedroom instead of full would be good as well. I think for the price it was a great deal and we had a lot of fun decorating and celebrating xmas in a log cabin.

“A great escape!!”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

This cabin was exactly what we expected. We were very comfortable and they had everything we needed. We had no regrets and look forward to booking again next year or even sooner.


Reviewed 29 Feb 2012

Had a nice time. Cabin was cozy. Only real problem was issues with getting the DVD to work.

Response from the manager We are so happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your trip; we have sent maintenance to the home to replace the DVD player and make sure all is functional. The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team


Reviewed 22 Feb 2012

the cabin was great with a beautiful view, rooms well cleaned also bathroom and bedrooms, nothing bad to said about this cabin, I definitely would stay there again. hopefully next time we can received a discount. thanks


Reviewed 11 Jan 2012

When we got to the cabin the cleaning person was still cleaning the home. Check-in was at 4, arrived at the cabin at 430 and cleaning lady finished at 500. Once we got inside the cabin, it was dirty and disgusting, kids found a piece of rotten apple in between the sofa cushions there was a dead fly and a live crawling caterpillar on it too! Carpet was stained and dirty. Internet said there was a grill, there Wasnt. Spoke to [agent] several times, she said they would bring a grill over never came. So decided to use oven to cook the chicken we marinated for Bbq-ing, oven Wasnt working, called office several times again and took forever for someone to come and fix the oven. The drawer where the kitchen utensils were kept was dirty. Finally, customer service sucked!!! The people we spoke to were very very rude and unhelpful. This was the worst customer service I have ever experienced!!!

“3rd cabin rented...average”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2011

We've rented 3 different cabins up there. It was okay. For the price it was a disappointment. It is very dated. The kitchen did not have decent utensils or proper dishware. There was no instructions for stove. The owners should put some tlc in this beautifully located cabin. Cut has a lot of potential.

Review 1-9 of 9

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,439 properties

Beverly Hills

161 properties


152 properties


43 properties


32 properties


25 properties


25 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search