Need more information about booking Property 2303493 ?
from $100 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: House
Romantic Getaway
TripAdvisor property ID 2303493

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Big Bear City today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 27 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $750, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-city Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features


  • Mountain Views

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (27)

Average – based on 27 reviews Average
27 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
11
Average
8
Poor
0
Terrible
2
Write a review

“It was a pleasant experience and great for a romantic getaway!”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2014

This place was a perfect getaway for couples! It was conveniently located near the town and easy to find. The check in and out was easy and the directions on the confirmation email were very clear. I would stay here again!

“Great Place to Stay”

Reviewed 10 Jan 2014

Used the cabin just for one night with my girlfriend, but we both loved it. It had everything we could need to enjoy our stay and the hot tub was really cool, but it is saltwater so keep that in mind. The water heater stopped working in the morning, but the company sent a repairman immediately and also allowed us a later check out for our convenience. Would definitely stay there again.

“Needs improvement”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

My wife and I wanted to spend a few nights in Big Bear and opted for the privacy of a cabin instead of a hotel. This is a cute cabin in a very quiet neighborhood. The hot tub was the highlight. Relaxing. Two items that would improve the comfort of the cabin. First, the mattress should be replaced. The side closest to the window is noticeably sloped and very uncomfortable to sleep on. I had to sleep in the middle of the bed to keep from rolling off. I considered asking the management company to move us after the first night. I wouldn't recommend this cabin until this is addressed. Second, I had to kill 6 spiders in the cabin during our stay. Mostly in the hallway and some in the bedroom. Looked like they were coming inside under the door by the bathroom. Concerned about bringing some home in our suitcases. Location is nice. Walked to breakfast and over to No Name Pizza for dinner to go. Liked the fun decorations. Also, the cabin is not handicap accessible because of the stairs from the parking area. Need a flashlight to negotiate them in the dark. Not good for elderly people.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. The mattress is a new Tempurpedic mattress. It appears the discomfort you experienced during your stay was due to the box spring, which is now fixed. The homeowner has been contacted in regards to the spiders.

“Nice and clean. Good location”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

The wife and I started for an extended weekend. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you'd need to make a meal..minus food off course. Also they gave us a $25 gift certificate to a very nice restaurant. The cabin is located a short drive from either side of the lake. The hot tub was nice. It was only partially secluded..if you know what I mean ;)

“Quiet and romantic”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2013

The romantic getaway cabin, was very nice. It's something simple and was easy to find. It came with a TV and DVD player, came stocked with plates, cups, silverware, bedding, and had a hot tub. Most of the reviews I read about the hot tub were negative, but it worked fine for me, I just recommend heating it up about an hr or two before using as most of the reviews I read said it didn't heat up fast enough or was too cold. I just let it heat up for a while before using it and it worked great. The cabin is located close to many small shopsand iit's near the lake. There's plenty of things to do and I enjoyed the stay. I gave it an average rating because it is kind of outdated, it's clean, and it wasn't run down. I had a great time and would recommend it. I also got the romantic package with it and they spread rose petals all over the bed and bedroom, which also included roses, 2 glasses and champagne. That made it much more romantic.

“Just average”

Reviewed 26 May 2013

The description of this cabin on the website is not at all what you get. The "cabin" is in the middle of the city of Big Bear.It was clean but outdated. The bed had a low spot in the middle. The heater had no happy medium, it was either hot or cold. But the pot belly stove was nice. Couch not very comfortable and no other chairs but the kitchen chairs. The lake is fairly far away. But there are plenty of places to eat that are fairly close. The price was high for what we got. If you are looking for a cabin in the woods that is even a little close to the lake this is not the property you are looking for.

Response from the manager Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention we are in the process of having maintenance look into them. We hope you will give us a call should you ever decide to visit big bear again, as we have added a discount in order to compensate you for the problems you had while staying with us.

“Nice but not 100%”

Reviewed 11 Feb 2013

The main couch in the living was a little out dated and uncomfertable and there was no happy medium to the heater. In the bed room it was really cold with only a bright space heater which made in it to sleep due to the light and it constantly turned on and off. Also could not get the hot tub to heat up which was a big disappointment, cause that was the reason for booking the place. All other amenities were adiquite and we still enjoyed our stay. Would just looking for a different place and ask more question.

“Great little cabin”

Reviewed 3 Jan 2013

Great little cabin a short drive away from snow summit and big bear city. Convenient location, clean, spacious living room and comfortable.

“I didn't want to leave”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

We loved this place it was great nice a cozy the only thing was the couch bed you could feel every spring in the mattress . The mattress in the room I thought was good at but the side my partner slept on had a hole Rey kept rolling into. I also wasn't to sure about the hot tub being so close to the neighbors house but it ended working out great because no one was next door ... This little cozy place served its purpose and it filled it's name romantic getaway

“Love it”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. So close to everything can't wait to go back in a few weeks.

Review 1-10 of 27

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,889 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties

Carlsbad

182 properties

Carpinteria

44 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Coronado

24 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Burbank

17 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search