Need more information about booking Property 2303883 ?
from $100 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 9  Type: House
Whispering Forest
TripAdvisor property ID 2303883

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Big Bear City today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1000, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-city Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (22)

Average – based on 22 reviews Average
22 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“poorly handled”

Reviewed 13 Feb 2014

Our party started out at Happy Bear to find the bed broken and unusable. I remember reading that in a review, but it said the issue had been addressed. It had not and the office knew about it but still rented it out. Additionally, on our way up the driveway a nail sticking out the side of their driveway took out our tire! The office didn't care about this and did nothing, I love buying $300 ties just for fun. So back to the office we headed for our downgraded "upgrade". No Wi-Fi, but at least we could sleep since by the time everything was taken care of it was about that time. Now to remove the advil I found on the floor of the room so the kids didn't eat it. We could only go for one night and I wish we hadn't.

Response from the manager Hello, We are very sorry to hear that your experience was any less then spectacular. Unfortunately I show no record of anything you mentioned in this review. If you would be so kind as to give our office a call so we can make it right, I would really appreciate it! Best Wishes, Velvet Reservations Manager (909) 866-7374

“Awsome Cabin!”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2013

The first thought that came to my mind when we first opened the door to the cabin was, wow! Not knowing what to expect, we were happily surpised to find a spacious and very clean cabin. This is a beautifully kept and comfortable cabin. The kitchen is well equipped. Beds were comfortable. My only suggestion is to have more sitting. There is only one sofa and one recliner. This was not enough sitting for a cabin that accomodates nine people. Maybe another sofa or even a love seat would be a great addition. The same for the dining table. Only had six chairs. Extra chairs would be great so all could eat at the table at the same time. We were there for Thanksgiving and eating together was important to us. The location is good. Only about a five to ten minute drive to town. We would definitaly rent this cabin again.

“Good Times !”

Reviewed 16 Oct 2013

Great cabin, great location. All it needs is internet for entertainment.

“It was worth the money I paid for it.”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2013

This place is awesome! Went here with friends for a weekend summer getaway and all of us were happy about the place. They've got all you need handy around the house as though they saw what you'd need ahead of time. During our stay, it was clean except we were attacked by ants. But they had a Raid spray there ready for your use. My only complain is that it was a little hot during our stay. It drove me out of my good mood. Plus, we had kids and certainly they didn't appreciate the temperature inside the house. We were out of hot water, but when I called and reported the problem they were prompt to fix it. :)

“Fourth of July Family Trip”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

The staff at cool cabins were very welcoming and helpful. The location of the cabin was in a nice quiet neighborhood. When we arrived it was very hot in the cabin. We were not very happy that there was no ac or swamp cooler to try and cool the house down. I immediately called cool cabins and was very disappointed when the lady told me there was no kind of cooling system for that house. It was very stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep in at night even with every window open in the house. There were also ants everywhere but we found raid in the hall closet so that helped. Another issue we found was that there was no hot water. Whoever was supposed to set up for our arrival failed to turn the hot water heater on and left it on vacation. On a good note there was plenty of room, the hot tub was great and if there was some kind of cooling system for the entire house I would book it for entire week in august but it is way to hot to even consider sleeping in the conditions. My husband said next time we will stay in a hotel so he can have aC. He said he works in the heat everyday and was expecting to be cool while he at least slept at night.

“Cabin needs some attention”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2013

i wrote to Cool Cabins during our stay but still haven't heard a response. I send them photos of the torn couch and broken oven handle discovered upon our arrival. I also reported that one of the ceiling "can lights" was burned out. My last note to them recommends that they have a coat rack; the only place to hang coats is in the bedrooms. It was snowing hard when we arrived and even though we had chains, it would have been nice to know that this cabin is up a significant hill. Aaa didn't come for two hours but a good Samaritan towed up us the hill.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave this review in the future please feel free to give us a call anytime and we will be more then happy to fix any issues. We will have the couch, light, and oven repaired. We will also speak to the homeowner and see if they would be interested in purchasing a coat rack or hanger. We apologize for any inconveniences and hope you will be back to visit us soon!


Reviewed 21 Mar 2013

We came to whispering forest with our children and it has so much space for them, everything were in place and cleaned as desired. Just the water at the spa was a litle dirt. If I have trhe opportunity, definetely will rent again Whispering Forest cabin. Thank you

“Definitely recommend”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2012

We really enjoyed our stay, definitely will come back soon :)

“Ok Weeekend”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

the service is great; the original cabin that i rented was dirty and had some construction going on so the people at the check in were so nice to give us an upgrade and move us to this cabin; cabin is nice and clean but it didn;t have a blender and i couldn't got to work the DVD player


Reviewed 11 Apr 2012

We really loved the house and the time we spent there. We had a few concerns about it. The Tv's did not work well at all. The remotes didn't work in the back room. The shower in the hallway the doors were not on a track and it seemed very dangerous. The hot tub was great and we really enjoyed ourselves just a few minor things I would fix.

Response from the manager The staff at Big Bear Cool Cabins is pleased to hear that your stay at Whispering Forest was enjoyable. We want you to know that we do respond to each issue and rectify them as needed. Upon receipt of your review maintenance was sent to the home to look at the televisions, remotes and the hall shower. We thank you for your business and hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,860 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties


181 properties


35 properties


31 properties


29 properties


24 properties


23 properties


18 properties


16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties


12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search