Need more information about booking Property 2303922 ?

from $126 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 7  Type: House
Wolf Road Retreat
TripAdvisor property ID 2303922

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Big Bear Region today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, parking space, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Big Bear Cool Cabins
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Big-bear-reg Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Mountain Views
  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Family Winter Getaway”

Reviewed 21 Jan 2014

This is the first time we rent a cabin and it was fairly easy. I had forgotten to register through the email sent to me and a few days before our getaway I had to call to see what was the address to the cabin. The person that answered the phone was so kind and reminded me that I had not registered and walked me through what needed to be done. Once we got to the cabin, it was amazing. My daughters were in love. Everything we needed for our meals was there. We baked, we made pancakes on the griddle and we got to wind down at night with some T.V. We felt that although our cabin was way up in the mountain, we were centralized to everything. Walgreens was just down the mountain. Grocery stores were minutes away. This was an amazing weekend and we look forward to making it an annual thing. We will definitely be renting with Cool Cabins again.

“Great Value and Well Equipped !!!”

Reviewed 12 Jan 2014

I Totallly enjoyed the stay this year!! We stayed three nights from new years eve to the new years. The location is close to the slopes and is very convenient. It seems like they had a new paintjob so the outside of the cabin looks a lot nicer than the picture. Inside was well equipped with great heating, cable TV, linens and towels, a lot of dishes and silverware, toasters, etc. We over-prepared thinking we won't find anything but we were wrong :-) Bathroom was clean and no plumbing issues. All in all, I strongly recommend staying at this place and would like to come back again !!!


Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

My boyfriend and our friend joined us for a one night get away for Fourth of July. We wish we could have stayed longer not realizing how amazing and comfy this cabin was. The photo displayed doesn't show its true detail, but when you arrive it's absolutely clean, organized, secured, private, two stories by the way, and feels like home. I would recommend staying at Wolf Road. It's not that far from the lake too and the Village. Enjoy your stay and check out the guest book, it's a story to tell. Cheers!

“No refunds”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2013

Was supposed to go up For the weekend but my daughter got pneumonia. The company would not refund or allow us to come up a different weekend resulting in me losing the money. I wish they would have worked with us a little bit since the situation was out of our control.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.According to our notes you called on April 10th and spoke to Shannon and requested that we book the cabin for your stay because you were in fact coming. We show that you did stay in the property for the weekend. Unfortunately because these are not our homes we can not block them off for an extended length of time and then have the guests change their mind or have to cancel because then the homeowner loses out when someone else could have booked the cabin during that time. We do however offer trip cancelation insurance which would cover this scenario but unfortunately you declined to purchase this. We apologize for any miscommunications on our behalf and we hope you understand based on this response. Please give us a call should you ever decide to visit again as we have added a discount to be used in the future.

“Great Get-a-Way!”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2013

Went with the family. Kids enjoyed the Big Bear Vacation immensely and had fun staying in the cabin. Wife liked the dining experience and kitchen setup so much that we went out and bought a new dinette set and bench, just like in the cabin. Too bad I did not know how to operate the gas fireplace, as I am sure our stay would be even better. Wife did mention though that she smelled a little gas upstairs near the entrance of the main bedroom. Although I could not confirm it, we opened the room window at night, just in case. However, overall we had a very nice time.

“My Cabin experience”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2012

it was great. My favorites were the deck and the kitchen! Lots of sheet and towels I do plan on returning.

Response from the manager We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back to visit Big Bear very soon, please give us a call when you are ready to book! Thank you, Velvet with BBCC

“Pretty Good”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

I was a bit disappointed that for a $100 cleaning fee no one seems to notice that there are cobwebs everywhere and the deck was really dirty. The couch was so saggy it gobbled me up. I think anyone should be warned that the stairs are exceptionally steep inside the house in case you have an older or infirm guest. Enjoyed the area - it was quiet and woodsy.

Response from the manager Thank you for the favorable review of Big Bear Cool Cabins and Wolf Road Retreat. We wanted to take the time to firstly thank you for your business and secondly inform you that upon receipt of your review housekeeping was sent back to the home to address the issues noted in regards to cleanliness. The owner of the home has been informed of the issue with the couch for further consideration. Thank you once again; we look forward to doing business with you in the future. The Big Bear Cool Cabins Team

“Great location. Perfect for the weekend.”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2012

They had everything I needed for a fun weekend. The location is great if you want to relax, yet the Village is a quick drive away. The cabin was clean, and I felt right at home. Would definitely go back!!!

“Awesome time!”

Reviewed 7 Dec 2011

Wolf road retreat was everything I expected and more! It was the perfect size and set up for our group of 8. It was clean and cozy without being cramped or outdated. Everyone had a great time, no complaints (other than finding the place in a snow storm in the dark). We look forward to booking this cabin again in the near future :)

“Great Holiday Weekend”

Reviewed 1 Dec 2011

Rented this Cabin (4 adults and a small child) to be close to friends in Upper Moonridge during the Thanksgiving weekend. The place was clean, smelled fresh, and had the amenities we needed. Half bath downstairs was key. Driveway had excellent access. Elizabeth from Cool Cabins was a delight to work with. Only complain was that blinds were difficult to operate and probably need to be repaired or replaced. Would consider renting it again if need for Upper Moonridge area presents itself again.

Review 1-10 of 14