Need more information about booking Property 2304726 ?
from $250 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment
Totally renovated, closest to the beach!
TripAdvisor property ID 2304726

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Wailea today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and parking space among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1750, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Christine E.
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Wailea Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Telephone

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront
  • Wheelchair accessible

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • Video player

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Shared garden

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
15
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Paradise Perfection”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2016

We had a thoroughly lovely stay at the Ekahi Village in Wailea. The apartment was clean and amenities were fantastic. We felt at home from the time we walked in. The grounds of Ekahi Village are beautiful and very nicely maintained. We felt safe and secure as we walked around at night and while we were away doing other fun stuff. The beach was the best we had ever experienced and the Beach Pavilion was superb. All in all a very nice stay. We can't wait to come back!

Response from the owner So glad you enjoyed your stay!

“Amazing, peaceful and relaxing hide-away!”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2013

Ekahi Unit 20E was the ultra-perfect relaxing hide-away destination from the daily stresses of life. Located in a quiet section of Ekahi Village, we were pleasantly surprised of the close proximity to the pavilion and the beach. A few steps away was also a small pool, which was perfect for our small children. All the pictures were accurate in detail. The king sized bed was heavenly to sleep on, and everything from the furnishings and the kitchen amenities were exactly to our expectations. And the Murphy Bed was perfect for our two young children for sleeping accommodations. This condo is a little piece of heaven on earth. The owner Christine was very prompt and responsive with all our inquiries and extremely accommodating. I couldn't have asked for a more lovely, peaceful and and memorable vacation in celebrating our 10 year anniversary.

“Very convenient”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

We just completed 5 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The condo was very well equipped and easy to cook in. Kitchen was very well stocked and well tought out. The back patio had everything needed for the days at the beach, including Ice chest, umbrellas, chairs, towels, snorkeling gear, and boogie boards. Great location in a garden like setting. Our favorite part was the beach access. This was our favorite beach in two weeks of vacation and two islands... And it felt like a private beach. Thanks Christine!

“Beautifull, clean and lovely updated condo. Fabulous property a”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

This condo is beautifully furnished, clean and well maintained. The property itself is well maintained and with 4 pools available you can't go wrong. The main pool provides a great view of the beach and ocean. The main cabana has shaded/covered areas and barbeque and kitchen space to prepare your meals in that area. Older citizens and babies can benefit from the covered area to stay out of the sun. The beach itself was so great. We used this beach for snorkeling in the morning, boogie boarding and just hanging out. We visited many beaches during our stay but this was our family Favorite. The owner was helpful with her local recommendations, quick to reply to inquiries and a pleasure to work with. We would be lucky to stay here again.

“Greatest place ever”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2013

We stayed there, and it was very nice. The view was amazing and the lanai was perfect for breakfast. The room was gorgeous and we would stay there in a heartbeat again! It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We didn't want to leave Just make sure when you leave, that you have everything that is yours. If you leave anything in the room you can't get it from the whaler, it has to be from the owner of the condo! (My mistake!)

“A decent family option”

Reviewed 9 May 2013

We are repeat customers to Ekahi Village and have stayed in a handful of 1br/2ba condos. This one was similar to the others in price and amenities;however, it seems the maid service and/or maintenance was lacking. The baseboards, picture frames, etc., were dusty as was a faux orchid plant in the bedroom which was caked in dust. There was a light bulb out in one of the sconces in the master bathroom, which left the vanity in the dark. The hinge on the front screen door was broken, so you couldn't prop it open. It would squeak when the wind would blow it. If you closed it all the way, the outside handle was broken so people could not enter. Although, none of these things were bad enough to prevent me from staying there again, for the price, I would expect better. There were no dish towels. I'm also not sure that "totally renovated" is an accurate description. The kitchen cabinets looked to be refaced, not replaced, so the quality was not the best. Also, the bathrooms didnt appear to be renovated to me. There was at least one tile lifting in the master bathroom. I would have preferred chaise loungers on the master lanai for somewhere to relax and read. The positives were that it was tastefully decorated, there were beach/pool toys provided, and it is in a quiet location. The owner is prompt and responsive. Overall, a decent option, but not my first choice.

Response from the owner We do appreciate your comments, but do not feel they are totally accurate. As we are extremely fussy about cleanliness, we have done several "spot checks" and found the unit to be spotless. As to the light bulb, or door hinge, the cleaners can't predict when a bulb will burn out, and may not have tried to prop the screen door open. However, the cleaners contact info is clearly posted, and they are extremely prompt in coming over to replace or repair anything. The kitchen is always fully stocked with kitchen linens, but again, one call by the guest would have immediately solved the issue. Yes, there is one tile "lifting" in the master shower - it's not quite level with the rest - but it is in a top corner, and in our opinion does not warrant re-tiling an entire shower. While we do not have loungers on the master lanai, there is a small patio set. This is evident by the pictures in the listing. The bathrooms were completely renovated 3 years ago, with the exception of the tub in one of the bathrooms. We work extremely hard to keep our home immaculate and well maintained. Should an issue arise, we take care of it asap. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will continue to do everything we can to ensure our home meets or exceeds expectations.

“The Ultimate Maui Condo”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2013

It was great booking this condo with the owner Christine. She was very pleasant and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. It was very tastefully decorated and equipped with all you need for a perfect Maui vacation...beach chairs and towels, snorkel gear and boogie boards. The condo was exceptionally clean and the beds and sofas were very new and comfortable. The lanai was very private and the greenspace beyond the lanai was perfect for the kids to play. We look forward to staying here again.

“Nice, comfortable condo in excellent location”

Reviewed 30 Nov 2012

We stayed in Wailea, Maui for 3 weeks and this accomodation was what we expected and needed. the location of this condo is excellent, very short walk to the beach and to the pool(s).No road to cross to get to the ocean. The location is very convenient for all the shopping, dining, activities. The beach closest to the condo is great, shallow water, fantastic for swimming snorkling, paddleboarding, kayacking...There are several other beaches to walk or drive to. We would consider coming back any time.

“It was amazing!”

Reviewed 18 Oct 2012

Everything about our stay was great. We would definitely stay there again.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Reviewed 13 Sep 2012

First of all, booking was very easy. Christine was great to work with on booking the stay and provided tips for the area. Then when we arrived we couldn't be more pleased. Nicely appointed condominium in a lovely community. We only needed to bring clothes and food - everything else was there. The pools and grounds are stunning. The location in Wailea is wonderful. Close to shopping, golf and other activities, but still quiet. The beach was clean and never crowded. We took nice, long, relaxing walks on the beach almost everyday.

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider

Maui

3,361 properties

Island of Hawaii

1,818 properties

Oahu

1,773 properties

Kauai

1,553 properties

Lahaina

1,259 properties

Kihei

1,218 properties

Wailea

247 properties

Ka'anapali

203 properties

Kapalua

125 properties

Molokai

102 properties

Napili-Honokowai

72 properties

Haiku

47 properties

Maalaea

44 properties

Hana

32 properties

Paia

31 properties

Wailuku

21 properties

Makawao

17 properties

Kula

6 properties

Start a new search