Need more information about booking Property 2308953 ?
39
Very Good

1 / 62 Canyon Pool at Dusk

From $56 / night help
Total guests,

Description from owner

Description from owner

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath, 1 Attached (ensuite)

Poolside Paradise in a Private Resort Community!
TripAdvisor property ID 2308953

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Phoenix today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 39 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $390 to as high as $1605, depending on travel dates.

The owner responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the owner

About the owner

Management -.
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).

Damage deposit: $300.00
Smoking
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Phoenix Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Fax machine
  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features


  • High chair
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Secure parking
  • Wheelchair accessible

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Private garden
  • Tennis in town

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath
  • 1 Attached (ensuite)

Reviews

Reviews (39)

Very Good – based on 39 reviews Very Good
39 reviews

Excellent
27
Very Good
11
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Great place”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful, clean, rental. Close to many things to do. Great pool. We would stay here again.

“Wonderful complex, gated community. Very nice rental unit!”

Reviewed 2 Apr 2015

With 2 teenagers, would have liked to have had 2 keys to get in/out of complex and recreation areas.

Response from the owner Thank you for the suggestion. The resort locks were recently changed with specialty keys that they are non-duplicable and we are only issued one extra per property. There is a significant fee to replace each, but we will see if we can secure a second for guests. We did speak with this guest by phone the night before check-out and they expressed complete satisfaction with the property and their stay, with no suggestions or complaints. While it would have been helpful had they included these sentiments or other comments in their review, we did receive a follow-up e-mail from the guest which read “Thank you for a wonderful experience at your condo complex. We don't have snow anymore back in Minnesota but are certainly missing the warmth of Arizona!”.

“Golf vacation”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2015

This place had everything to make our stay feel like home. Check in was easy Steve was there to greet us and make sure we had everything we needed. He also called before our stay was over to ensure everything went well. My only comment is the pool is a bit away from the unit which can be good as you do not hear any noise the unit is in a very quiet location. We had wanted to use the hot tubs in the evenings but due to the weather being so cold it was too far of walk back when wet. Would definitely stay here again.

Response from the owner Thanks for the review, Sven & Heather. We're so glad to hear your stay as the first guests in our latest vacation rental, our courtyard villa, was enjoyable and all that was expected. It sounds like the only unexpected part was perhaps the coldest day we've ever had in the "Valley of the Sun" with a high of only 46º, very rare even for January! At least it warmed up to almost 80º a week later, before your departure. Don't hold that against us though -- 99% of the time visitors can count on it being sunny & warm, even in the winter. We would love to have you or your friends back here again in the near future to get a little more sun time in!

“Excellent Vacation Rental”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2014

This condo is very nicely decorated, quiet, clean and comfortable. The private double patio offers views of the mountains, flowering bushes and palm trees. The covered parking space is near the condo so it feels safe any time of day or evening. The three swimming pools are well-maintained and clean with extras (patio furniture, shower, bathroom). The freeways are easily accessible to take you any place in the Phoenix area. Steve, the manager, was very helpful upon check-in and answered our call quickly when we had a question later in the week. This condo looks just like the pictures and feels like home. It is well stocked with basics so you will only need to purchase your food. We have rented this condo twice and plan to return again next year.

“Great home away from home stay”

Reviewed 16 Jun 2014

This was our second stay on this property and as always we enjoyed our stay. We love the 24 hour pool access and the well equipped kitchen which made cooking home meals convienient. We would recommend this property to everyone.

“Exactly what we needed...”

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Thanks for a clean, quiet, well equipped place to get away.

“Quiet and well stocked unit”

Reviewed 18 Apr 2014

The unit was well stocked and in a good central location. It was quiet and there was a lovely patio and it stayed cool at night with the ceiling fans on. The only problems we encountered during our stay was a couple of cockroaches (one just outside the unit and one inside) and a disgruntled resident screaming at our kids to be quiet 5 or 6 times while swimming at the Canyon pool. They were just playing and laughing like kids do and it was after 10 am. Others at the pool said they were being fine. It sort of ruined the time swimming so we went to another pool the next day although it wasn't as nice or warm.

Response from the owner We thank the guest for their feedback. This is the first time we have read or heard of any of these two complaints and the guest only contacted us once during their stay simply to reset the cable modem, which was done promptly. While our rentals are kept as clean as possible, the sighting of any insect is never completely preventable. We do treat the facilities against pests periodically but it is possible one got in thru a screen door off the patio which may have been left ajar at some point, which is always a possibility in a ground level unit, especially in the desert and in the spring when the weather is ideal enough to leave windows and doors open. We regret that we did not learn of the incident with the resident at the Canyon Pool. As long as it was during normal daytime hours and the noise was nothing more than common child's play then there should have been no issue. While we understand that a guest may not feel comfortable confronting a resident, had we been alerted we would have gladly surveyed the situation ourselves and approached the resident if we found they were being unreasonable or unnecessarily unpleasant. There are three pool areas here so guests have their pick of which they prefer to visit on any given day.

“Very pleasurable stay in a very nice 2 bedroom condominium”

Reviewed 14 Mar 2014

A large resort condo complex, but very quiet. Centrally located. 3 swimming pools in the complex, at least one only a short walk from any condo. Many residents appeared to be full-time--the full parking lot Sunday night was only half full each week day morning. Steve met us the night we checked in and explained everything in detail, including gate access to the resort and keypunch access lock to the condo. Very helpful. Our condo was very well stocked with linens, towels. Lots of condiments in the kitchen which was also well stocked. All appliances worked. Overall a very nice experience in a functional, nice condo complex.

“Conference Home Base”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2014

We rented this condo as a halfway point between my conference at the JW Marriott and family living in Sun City West. It turned out to be an excellent location for all of our activities in the Phoenix/ Scottsdale area. The condo was cozy and comfortable for 3 adults but may be a little cramped for 4. The unit was well equipped but I would recommend a little more time between the owners vacating and rental arrivals for a thorough cleaning. The pools were well maintained and the patio of our ground level unit was delightful with its mountain views and cool afternoon shade.Overall we were satisfied with our choice. Kudos to Steve and his crew for excellent service.

Response from the owner Hi Shawn... Thanks for the feedback. Unfortunately, this is the only unit we have where the owners spend a good part of the year and we do our best to turn it around as quickly as possible but only have as much time as the owners allow us between their departure and the first guests' arrival. It did go thru a deep cleaning and inspection but it definitely could use two cleanings and/or more time before all is back in order as usual. I can assure anyone that this unit is usually immaculate as are our other units, which do not have long-term guests. I'm glad you made the most of your short stay despite the flight issues you had on arrival. Hope to see you or someone you know back here again at either this or any one of our other units!

“We had a great vacation here and loved the condo”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

Thank you for a great stay. The condo was well equipped, great location, and the pools were nice. We would recommend to others!

Review 1-10 of 39

Also consider

Sedona

233 properties

Lake Havasu City

104 properties

Oro Valley

102 properties

Bullhead City

50 properties

Prescott

47 properties

Goodyear

29 properties

Bisbee

22 properties

Show Low

21 properties

Payson

20 properties

Green Valley

20 properties

Cornville

17 properties

Rio Verde

12 properties

Buckeye

10 properties

Overgaard

9 properties

Cottonwood

9 properties

Marana

8 properties

Arivaca

8 properties

Parker

7 properties

Sierra Vista

6 properties

Mohave Valley

6 properties

Start a new search