Need more information about booking Property 2313918 ?

from $202 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
15 Sea Place
TripAdvisor property ID 2313918

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1410 to as high as $2410, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (24)

Very Good – based on 24 reviews Very Good
24 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Total relaxation, so peacful!”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

Everything was where is should be. The house was a little ruggid, but that added to it's charm! The location was perfect, we were near shops and other amenities, but we happy to be near the sea front. We mostly enjoyed being able to walk for miles on the beach with our dog off the leash!

“Wonderful Time!!”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

We loved the house. It was great being right on the beach. The location of the house was perfect too! We could just hop out the front door and go to any place we needed to go. We love going to Saint George in September. The crowd is not as big and the weather is still wonderful. When we arrived it was raining and it rain the next 2 days but it didn't spoil our trip because when it cleared up it could not have been any better.We really were glad to have our doggie with us! We were not alone in wanting to bring your pet because we have never seen so many dogs! Both of our neighbors had dogs.The house was really nice but not over stated,just comfortable and cozy! Not great for someone who does not handle stairs well.


Reviewed 16 Apr 2012

When my wife selected this rental and we paid for it, I later realized that your seasonal rates do not precisely coincide with those offered by Collins Rentals. Even with the discount you gave us, a week at this home still cost us roughly $500.00 more than a comparable home, just yards away from this one, if rented through Collins. It's my fault for assuming that your "seasons" are the same dates as Collins, and the same as another rental agency I later discovered. But that's not the case. When I called to see what you might do, after we overpaid for this rental, the woman I talked to at your offices was abrupt and said repeatedly, "What do you want me to do?" What I want is to deal with someone who is sensitive and competitive, and you are neither. So in October and in the spring when we return, we'll use Collins, and we will never use your company for rentals again. In the world of business, someone once said, "Compete, or die". I can't quite remember who said that, but I know for sure it wasn't someone at Eastman Kodak. The next time you go toe-to-toe with Collins, remember those watch words.

Response from the manager Mr. Levy, It is unfortunate and disappointing that your last interaction with our company was so upsetting. After listening to your phone call, it is clear that our representative did not reflect the standards we expect. As a company, we work very hard to be sensitive to our guests’ needs and we apologize that our employee didn’t accurately portray our mission and vision. This has been addressed, appropriate action taken and we sincerely regret that you had this experience with us. We researched the rate difference that you mention and regrettably, we cannot replicate such a significant disparity. Taking into account the discount applied to your reservation and comparing it to the other company's least expensive bungalow, we find a variation of only $120 after adding in their extra trip insurance fee. This is despite there being a difference in seasonal calendars. Additionally, we are unsure about which of their properties is being referenced so it’s difficult to determine whether the bungalow we chose for comparison is equivalent to 15 Sea Place. Again, please accept our most sincere apologies and we humbly request that you allow us an opportunity to earn back your patronage. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“Very relaxing - loved the location in regard to groceries, etc.”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2012

Very pleased with the service of RVP. Had our mail forwarded and had no problem with anything. Liked the house a lot - perfect size for us. Enjoyed the hammock outside the master bedroom. We felt it was a good value and enjoyed our two month stay.

“Perfect Location”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

This house is right in the center of the island within walking distance of the playground, lighthouse, shops, and dining. It was the perfect size for our family of 5 plus the dog. The view from the kitchen and family room is amazing! The house is decorated in a cute shabby chic beach style. The outdoor shower made cleaning up kids and the dog very easy after fun on the beach.

“Not a repeat stay kind of place”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2012

15 Sea Place was ok! The best part of the place was that it was on the beach. The house is dirty, old and the upper level deck is not safe at all. The railings are loose!

Response from the manager We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that the home did not meet your expectations. Should you ever experience a housekeeping or maintenance issue during your visit, please be sure to notify us immediately so that we are able to address the problem while you’re staying with us. Thank you for reporting the issue with the railings here in your review. The deck will be assessed right away and any necessary corrective action will be taken. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guests again soon. Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties

“Perfect for our needs”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2012

We've been coming to SGI the last several years and tried out 15 Sea Place in 2010; we plan to come back in 2011 as we found it to be perfect for our needs. The hammock is a special treat. The only downfall is limited (dresser) storage for clothes in the master and downstairs bedroom. There was an antique dresser in the spare room, but it was so old and musty it could not be used. Maybe we'll find a replacment this year, which would bump our rating to 5 Star!

“nice beachfront location!”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2012

Part of the "island cottage" area and close to the restaurants, markets, etc. The one bedroom upstairs is truly a loft with low ceilings. Not great if the group is all adult. The cottages are all close together so you end up talking to your neighbors on either side. One side had a group of people in their late 20's that were "enjoying" themselves quite a bit into the night making sleep a bit of a problem. Location is a real bonus though being right there on the beach!

“Great Fishing”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2011

We arrived to a beautiful location, everything was clean and organized. When we need more towels for our grandsons numerous showers they magically appeared with a phone call. The stay could not have been better we caught lots of fish right out our front door, enjoyed the ocean and our pet English Springer Spaniel made friends with everyone on the beach. What a wonderful stay, thanks.

“A wonderful time”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2011

Sure glald that our small dog was welcome. We always travel with him. We've already booked for next year. Unfortunately, this rowhouse is already booked so we've opted for another. Can't control the weather but lovely surroundings make the bad days more comfortable. We had an incident with sweet ants but I requested that no spraying be done while the dog and I were there. We have serious allergies and the antd weren't that bad. We would be very interested in this rowhouse if it's available in the future...

Review 1-10 of 24