Need more information about booking Property 2313969 ?

from $250 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 9  Type: House
A Sea Of Sand & Stars
TripAdvisor property ID 2313969

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1750 to as high as $2822, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Nice accommodation, Not much privacy.”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We were moved to this location after a horrible night in another property nearby. It is clean and furnished nicely. Only suggestion for this location is to replace refrigerator. At first glance it appears "nasty" on outside, but is mostly rust. Appliances are old, but you can tell it has been well kept. These homes are right on top of each other. In the busy season you will not have a lot of privacy. Even when we were there, it was still a concern. I will say that the rental company, Resort Vacation Properties of St George Island, were very responsive to our needs after our first night on the property and attempted to make the rest of the stay enjoyable.

Response from the manager Dear Bramlett, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are ever so sorry you had a bad night in another property but are pleased that the rest of your stay was enjoyable at A Sea of Sand and Stars. The refrigerator was recently assessed and because it is in good working condition, the exterior areas have been painted and it has a fresh new look. Thank you for the kind words about the service you received from our company. We try our best to provide quality customer service and are so glad you found this to be the case. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guests again soon. Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties

“A Sea of Sand and Stars/warmth and fun”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2012

Stayed at this beach house sight unseen, and was pleasantly surprised. Beautiful decorating, comfortable rooms and everything worked great. Very nice, but could use a couple nicer chairs that those plastic ones on the decks. everything on the island is within walking distance, and easy to get to. It is just far enough away from the public beach not to be crowded but close enough to enough the beach bar.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this home. We also appreciated the way the representative checked with the owners and was able to arrange dates that differed from the standard days, as this was the only time we were able to make plans to visit the island last year. Since we have some members of the family that enjoy visiting the oyster bars they like being able to walk to the different restaurants and shops and the cottages are right on the beach and also withing walking distance of markets etc. We have always enjoyed St. George Island and will continue to visit, but do not care for the new commercial stores, that is what we come to get away from.

“Great family beach trip!”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our adult children (son, 28 and his wife, 23 and our daughter, 24). We had a great time. The house is perfect for a family like ours. We loved the back decks and boardwalk to the beach.

“The ravages of time and salt air”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2011

The cottage is only 10+ years old yet the salt air, hurricanes, and beach life in general have put crows feet(age wrinkles) on the building. The screen door was off and laying on the deck. One of the deck chairs was broken. The ceiling fan in one of the bedrooms was a accident waiting to happen and couldn't use it. The sheet rock in two of the bathrooms was peeling away from the shower stall. The thirst bathroom had a funky shower hear. Refrigerator had rust around the door seals. One of the beds was in so poor of condition that it wasn't level. Did we have a great time? Yes! Walk to everything, the beach at your front door(minus screen). Quiet and very nice neighbors. This is why we keep coming back to St.George. I have stayed in the "beach cottages" since they were first build. I know first hand the ravages of time and salt life has had. Still a nice place though.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation rental feedback with us. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, but apologize that you experienced some maintenance issues during your visit. We have passed your thoughtful comments on to the property owners for their review & consideration. We are pleased to report that the ceiling fan has been repaired & no further issues have been reported. The screen door was reinstalled as well as new deck chairs. The sheet rock in the bathroom is being addressed. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties

“Nice House, rent high for March...”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2011

A Sea of Sand and Stars is very well decorated and maintained. The master bed is very comfortable and the kitchen was adequately equipped. The screen doors kept falling off and there was no garbage can in the kitchen but other than that excellent stay. Resort Vacation properties needs their phone operators to be able take credit cards over the phone. The $30 fee they charge over the internet is exorbitant!

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation rental feedback with us. We are so pleased that you found the home well decorated & maintained and that you had an excellent stay. We apologize that you experienced some trouble with the screen doors. They have been recently serviced & no further issues have been reported. We apologize that the garbage can was not present. We aren’t sure why this was the case, but we would’ve been more than happy to install one for you. Please keep in mind that we maintain a large stock of supplies in our inventory & we’re happy to supply whatever you might need if we have it available. With regards to the credit card fee; it is a convenience charge assigned to online credit card payments. We accept payments via personal check, web-check, cashier’s checks and money orders at no additional cost. We also accept credit cards, money orders & cash payments in person at no additional charge. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties


Reviewed 4 Jun 2010

Everything about our vacation and the rental property was truly Fanastic. The location is priceless and the property was amazing. This is our 2nd trip to St. George and we plan on returning year after year, and for sure the same property.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at A Sea of Sand and Stars. We are delighted that you found the home so well suited to your needs. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“very nice”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2009

We enjoyed our stay. The house was nice. It was very convenient to everything and had all of the amenities you would need for a week. It was surprising to have an initial supply of things like toilet paper, etc. The one time supply of coffee, hot chocolate, and popcorn were great too. The only slighly bothersome thing was the smell of the carpet in the loft area. Fortunately, we didn't need to use that area, so it wasn't a real problem. Thank you for everything.

“Sand and Stars”

Reviewed 18 Jan 2009

Exactly what our family needed. Beach, peace, privacy.

“Nice house needs maintenance”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2009

We enjoyed the house we rented very much. It was very spacious and right on the beach. There was an upper deck and a lower deck. The railing on the stairway landing between the two gave way when my wife leaned on it and if not for her quick reaction, she would have fallen about 20 feet to the ground. I think the management should do more inspections to make sure the properties are safe. The kitchen was furnished with just about everything but be sure and bring lots of your favorite foods from your favorite grocery store because the stores around St. George Island/Appalachicola don't have a large selection and tend to be quite expensive.

Review 1-10 of 13