Need more information about booking Property 2314155 ?

from $214 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Bell
TripAdvisor property ID 2314155

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1498 to as high as $2420, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Very comfortable Beach Cottage”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2012

Location is excellent. The house is old, but maintained. Everything functioned. Perfect for family and pets. The beach is gorgeous. What I liked least was the proximity to the road

“Never will return”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

It sucked, no power for most of the week and conpensation.

Response from the manager We apologize that you were here when we experienced the island-wide power outage in July due to a water spout blowing down several power poles in the Bay. We know that it was a terrible inconvenience and not an ideal vacation experience. We are discouraged that you would never return because of this highly unusual event and we would like to speak with you about your feelings. We are hopeful that we can convince you to come back to the island for a visit. One of our managers will be in contact with you soon. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“Lovely Little Cottage”

Reviewed 19 Dec 2009

Nice beachfront cottage with everything you need to enjoy a week or two at the beach. Comfortable and cozy. A great house at a great price!

“Bell ringing enjoyment.”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2009

Loved being able to go beach without sandal and and spurs. Board walk aroung house was great for showering us and dogs after beach vists and then drying on deck. Will return next year. cj & Kayron

“dissapionted”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2009

We had to spend $60.00 on bug spray to sit out on the deck. inside very moldy. Bathrooms were gross with no sreen in tub or sink,making showering scary. The toilets seemed not attached to floor.with lots of mold causing allergys for 2 of us.The island was great. we should of spent more $$ for comfort. Thansks Jill and Dan Turpen

Response from the manager Dear Jill and Dan: Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your stay in Bell. It's disappointing for us to hear about your experience and we apologize that the condition of the home did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, especially depending on the time of the year, bugs can be bothersome in the evenings and you're right, bug spray can be expensive. After reviewing our records, it seems that there is no maintenance request on file for the items listed in this post. The annual inspection has been completed and from the report issued, it appears that these issues have been resolved. Again, your feedback is important to us and we really appreciate your willingness to help us make improvements both to Bell and to our services.

“Comfortable Home Right on the Beach!”

Reviewed 18 Jan 2009

We rented Bell for Thanksgiving week with six of us staying in the house. The weather was lovely which made our stay even more enjoyable. Bell is a comfortable house with nice furnishings. The large kitchen table was a plus for our Thankgiving meal! A sleeping porch looks to the ocean and just about everyone used it for a nap or two! A spacious deck is well furnished with chairs and loungers. The three bedrooms have comfortable beds with two of them looking to the water. The bedrooms are a bit tight in space, but manageable. One bedroom does not have a closet so some clothes stayed in the suitcase. Overall, a nice place to stay.

“bell”

Reviewed 16 Jan 2009

we really enjoyed being right on the beach!no stairs!we normally rent a much bigger place but Bell is great for 6-7 people!we would definitley rent again.

Review 1-7 of 7