Need more information about booking Property 2314260 ?
From $358 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

1 Full bath, 4 Unknown types

Goodnight Moon
TripAdvisor property ID 2314260

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2500 to as high as $4780, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath
  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Very Good

“Fantastic Time”

Reviewed 12 Dec 2013

We liked the views of the beach and the Bay. My wife and grandchildren loved the heated pool. The staff at Resort Vacation Properties were very helpful and responded quickly to any request we had. I am looking forward to coming down to St. George Island next year and would have no problem in staying in Goodnight Moon again.


Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

The house itself was nice and had enough room for everyone. Unfortunately, there seemed to be a major bug issue throughout the house, including the beds and furniture. Everywhere in the house we went, we were getting bit. It was very disappointing to know that the previous family also experienced a bug issue that we were not aware of. Also, the stairs are extremely dangerous. The second day there, we had someone fall down the last flight of stairs and possibly broke a toe and significantly hurt her back. On the third day, we had someone fall up the stairs and scrape her leg. In addition, we had issues with the elevators sometimes too. The pans, utensils, appliances and some furniture need to be updated as well. The refrigerator and freezer did not shut properly. We had to ensure they were shut every time we opened them. Everything stuck to the pans, no matter how much spray/butter you used and the blender did not work at all. One of the couches was torn with stuffing protruding. Finally, the showers did not drain properly. The sliding doors were hard to open and close and were squeaky. Again, the house was beautiful and the location and views were great.

Response from the manager Dear Ruthieruth We are so very sorry for your experiences while staying in Good Night Moon!! Before I respond to the items you have listed, please be aware that it is our mission to provide you with a relaxing and completely worry free vacation. In the future, if you find any issues that need to be addressed, please contact us immediately so that we can take care of the items and you can enjoy your vacation. Each one of our homes are on a regular, monthly pest control service. Our records indicate that the home was sprayed the week before you arrived and no other guest before you or after have reported any issues with bugs. We appreciate your letting us know of the screen and the rip in the sofa. Our maintenance department has had the sofa repaired and all screens have been closely inspected . Maintenance has lubricated all the sliders so that they may open more easily and we have had the elevator checked. It is operating normally. We have checked both the seals on the refrigerator and freezer doors and they seem to be operating normally and no other reports of slow drains have been indicated by other guests, but we will monitor these items closely for future guests. As to the furnishings and supplies, Housekeeping is in the process of doing their annual post-season assessments of each property so that we may evaluate the home and provide the owner with the recommended repair issues and upgrades needed for the next season, so we will pass along your suggestions! We hope you will return to St. George Island again soon and allow us another chance to prove to you that we do care about our guests and their complete satisfaction! Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island, Inc.

“Great time”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

We had a great time at this location...would def. stay here again.

“Beautiful views - stunning sunsets!”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2012

Our time at Goodnight Moon could not have been better. The accomodations were great, the location even better. It was a restful and enjoyable week. We look forward to returning again. Resort Vacation Properties were wonderful to work with, no problems whatsoever.

“Great Girls Get-a-Way!”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2012

The Reservation Specialists were very patient with us as we narrowed down our choices for our annual Girls Weekend Get-a-Way. The home was cozy, a little smaller than we anticipated but still perfect for us. The top floor guests were the envy of the rest of us all with its peaceful, relaxing view. The additional bedrooms were spacious. The elevator is an absolute must...lots of steps in this home! The home was located very close to the boardwalk and we enjoyed the easy beach access. We also enjoyed the view of the bay from the porch. We love the Sunset Beach community and look forward to our stay each year.

“Great Vacation”

Reviewed 26 Jan 2012

We have used Resort Vacation Properties for 2 yrs and plan to use RVP again this year..This was also the 2nd yr. we stayed in this Gated Community. It has been a pleasure dealing with RVP...Goodnight moon was everything we expected and more. This is a wonderful house was very comfortable for our family..

“The whole 'gang' had a wonderful experience!”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2012

We loved the house..Service, location and amenities could not have been better.

“Great ocean front!”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2010

Love Sunset Beach! We stay here every year and always have wonderful service. We have stayed in 5 different homes here and have never been unsatisfied. We will be returning again next year for sure.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Goodnight Moon. We are delighted you have continually enjoyed your stays in the Sunset Beach community. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“Great place - if the amenities had worked - they didn't”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2010

Our near-perfect stay was painfully marred by a non-working elevator in the unit. A fireplace that had no fuel and couldn't work through the cold weekend, as well as a non-functioning stereo/dvd audio system were certainly lows too. An office staff that couldn't help whatsoever for days added to this. And a trade-off at the last minute as an offer for a free extra night was nice but unable to be used since life and jobs awaited all of us and that change still brought no promise of elevator or gas for the fireplace. For the premium price charged, one would hope for a unit that had passed an inspection of essential features before renters arrived. Sadly not the case with Vacation Rental.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for feedback. We are truly sorry that some of the amenities and Goodnight Moon were not functioning properly during your weekend stay and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. The elevator required extensive repairs and those repairs were recently completed and no further problems have been reported. We apologize that the fireplace could not function during your visit. As it turns out there was a bad gauge on the tank which showed there was gas when there wasn’t. Since your visit the gauge has been replaced and no further issues have been reported. With regards to the stereo system, the guest prior to you used it with no issues and it was only when you reported it that we became aware of the problem. A new stereo system was installed right after your stay. Again, we apologize that you left unsatisfied and that we were unable to fulfill your maintenance requests sufficiently prior to your departure. Should you choose to visit St. George Island in the future, we hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your trust again. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“No AC in August - No AC repair on the weekends... not a good mix”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2009

The home was great, beautiful views and nice furnishings. The only negative, and it was a big negative, is that the AC unit for the lower floors with 3 bedrooms on it did not work. We called the office and they said it would be Monday before they could get anyone out to it... we were scheduled to check out on Sunday. We did rent 3 other houses from the RVP and had no other issues.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share your rental experience with us. We are pleased that the home met your expectations but apologize that you experienced trouble with the A/C during your stay. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience or discomfort this may have caused you or your guests. When equipment malfunctions, we make every effort to have it repaired as soon as possible. One of the challenges of living on a barrier island is that parts have to be ordered & repair companies have to travel a longer distance, so what may be routine at home can often be an adventure here. We are pleased to report that the A/C was repaired and is in good working condition. Since you have had positive experiences with our company in the past, we hope that you will give us the chance to serve your vacation needs in the future. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

Review 1-10 of 16