Need more information about booking Property 2314368 ?
from $359 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Lighthouse By The Sea
TripAdvisor property ID 2314368

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2509 to as high as $4160, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 45% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
45%
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
4
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Very relaxing!”

Reviewed 5 Jan 2014

We greatly enjoyed Christmas at the beach and the house was generally good however there were a few problems. The appliances are old and in need of replacement. The stove top shocked both my wife and daughter-in-law ( a liability that I would be worried about if I owned the home). The staff was quick to respond and fix the problem, even during the Christmas holiday. The clothes dryer duct was improperly installed and in order to use the dryer it had to be moved out of the closet and into the middle of the laundry room. The dishwasher was very old but did work fairly well. Now that I mentioned all of the negatives. The house was well equipped and a very good size for our party. The furniture was very nice and well cared for. We enjoyed our stay and would very likely stay in this property again. I would recommend Christmas at the beach to everyone.

Response from the manager Dear John Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Lighthouse by the Sea. It's a very popular beach home largely due to it's style and location. We are sorry to hear about the stove! Maintenance has contacted the owner of the property and we are happy to report a replacement is being ordered and will be installed shortly! We are also assessing the dryer vent issue to make sure it's vented and operating correctly, so we appreciate your letting us know. We hope to see you again next year! Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties of SGI, Inc.

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

We had a total of 10 family members staying at the Lighthouse and it accommodated us very well! It was clean and in good condition. My in-laws' dogs became infested with fleas which they got from the outside area around the house. When we called about it, someone came to spray the same day. Besides the flea situation, the only other downside was the refrigerator. It was old and did not cool very well. The easy access to the beach and the view from the house were great features for us. It was a great place to stay!

“Great place to stay”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

We had a total of 10 family members staying at the Lighthouse and it accommodated us very well! It was clean and in good condition. My in-laws' dogs became infested with fleas which they got from the outside area around the house. When we called about it, someone came to spray the same day. Besides the flea situation, the only other downside was the refrigerator. It was old and did not cool very well. The easy access to the beach and the view from the house were great features for us. It was a great place to stay!

“Great spot on the beach”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

This is a spacious and well appointed house. We tend to cook at home rather than dine out and the kitchen had virtually every utensil we needed to prepare a meal. The house was very clean when we arrived. You will be on a great spot on the beach within walking distance of the center of the island for shopping/dining and also close to th bike trail. The house itself needs some cosmetic updating. The countertops in the kitchen have signficant cracks in them, most likely due to careless renters putting hot pots on non-granite. The mattress on the bed we used seemed old and the bedding smelled musty. Some exterior doors also need to be painted and/or resealed. We had several heavy rains during our stay and the water came in under the door leading to the main deck. It was our first trip to SGI and definitely won't be our last. Resort Vacation Properties who managed this rental were wonderful and responsive to any and all of our needs.

“Lighthouse by the Sea is a wonderful beach home - loved it!”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2012

Our vacation on St. George Island was a great experience. The home was unique, comfortable, and very well furnished. We cannot think of anything we would change. The children (and their parents) had lots of fun on the beach. They swam, collected numerous shells, played with the crabs and played in the sand. The home is walking distance to the center of town, and some of us walked there for ice cream and a look at the lighthouse. We all enjoyed a hotdog roast on the beach and another dinner at the Blue Parrot restaurant. We had a couple of problems which were dealt with by Resort Vacation Properties.

“Great get away”

Reviewed 26 May 2012

Wonderful. We enjoyed the house very much. Really liked the king size beds. The location was great. We would have stayed there for 2013 but it was already rented for the time we wanted. Maybe 2014?? Needed help with the fireplace and a man was right out there to fix it. Great service on the part of Vacation Resort Properties.

“Letdown - Not as nice as expected”

Reviewed 23 May 2012

I've stayed on SGI many many times for several years. I've stayed in numerous houses and this one was by far the most disappointing. The house is getting old and hasn't been kept up. Many things are in disrepair. The kitchen is worn out. Had a problem with bugs one night in a bed and had to change bedrooms. Fortunately it was just my wife and I on our honeymoon so there were other rooms to sleep in. I will definitely stay in the row houses managed by Collins from now on.

Response from the manager Dear Disappointed, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so very sorry to hear that your experience in Lighthouse by the Sea did not meet your expectations. It is especially unfortunate due to the unique reason for your stay. The owner continues to make improvements in the brief time available between guests. This home is very popular so the challenge is finding the time to get in to make improvements. The deep clean was performed the week after your stay, the entire interior of the home has recently been painted and the wood floors were refinished. New comforters have been added and the deck off of the top level master suite has been rebuilt. New granite kitchen counters will be installed soon. The homeowner understands the importance of maintaining the home in the best condition possible and we hope you will give us the opportunity to showcase all of the improvements in the future. Again, please accept our apologies. We offer our congratulations to you on your nuptials and we wish you many happy memories on St. George Island. Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties

“Spacious , great views, clean, very enjoyable stay.”

Reviewed 19 Apr 2012

This is the second time we have rented this house. It is well equipped and there is a large entry hall accessible via front and beach entry that is great for keeping beach items and fishing equip.The grandkids loved the outdoor shower (the only one they used).We spent early mornings and evenings on the deck, which had lots of seating and great views. The weather was great every day. This was the first time we vacationed in March, usually June or October is our choice,but except for the water being much cooler the beach was great.

“Good visit to our favorite destination!”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

As always dealing with Resort Vacation Properties was a pleasure. The whole process is worry free and very user-friendly. This was our first time in "Lighthouse by the Sea". The house was large and accommodating and suited our needs very well. A problem? We had to spend a week in beds that were woefully worn out, mattresses that forced you to the center and lumpy to boot. We also had a problem with the TV/DVD situation which we remedied by going out and buying a cheap DVD player of our own. With a few tweaks by owners the house would be fine.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay but apologize that some of the mattresses did not meet your expectations. We have passed your comments on to the homeowners for their review & consideration. With regards to the trouble you experienced with the TV/DVD, this problem has been rectified with new DVD players being recently installed. Thank you for your patronage. We hope to have you back as our guests again soon. Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties

“Lighthouse By the Sea...a Great place to be”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2012

We took advantage of a last minute deal summer 2011 offered by Resort Vacation Properties. The house was spacious, comfortable and welcoming. The location was great. Beachfront with a short distance to the shoreline. It's close enough to the center of the island that it was a short bike ride to the park or for ice cream. We had a need for a new skillet as you know most rental skillets are used and abused beyond recognition. Rvp immediately sent over a replacement pan and made sure we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The lighthouse component was really neat and provided much entertainment for my daughter who not only spent much time up there but loved being able to pick out our house as we drove the island. I would def stay here again.

Review 1-10 of 10