Need more information about booking Property 2314455 ?
From $150 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 3   Sleeps: 9  Type: House

1 Full bath, 2 Unknown types

TripAdvisor property ID 2314455

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1050 to as high as $1625, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath
  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Very Good

“Thanks Debbie!!!”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

Unfortunately, this most recent visit to beautiful St George Island resulted in our staying in the home for a whole day watching & listening to howling wind, pelting sideways rain and a forced evacuation off the island thanks to Tropical Storm Debbie. Too bad since this house appeared to be a pretty nice place. Kudos to Resort Vacation Properties for having a rental insurance policy built into the week's stay so we did recover most of our money. We will try again next year!

“Great clean place to stay”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

Great clean place, near beach a great value. We would come back in a heart beat.

“Great Resort Vacation Property”

Reviewed 25 May 2012

This very nice home has a good location & a quiet setting. Walk across the street to the beach and the walking path. Excellent for one-floor living due to two bedrooms & two baths all on the first level. We are staying at Sandlot again!!


Reviewed 27 Mar 2011

The house was beautiful until the roaches started coming out. The person before us left dirty pots and pans under the sink we were disappointed but the staff assured us that the problem would be taken care of.

Response from the manager Thank you for reporting these items to us upon your check out. We only wish you would’ve let us know upon arrival so that we may have had the opportunity to correct any deficiencies while you were here. We’re sorry that roaches chose to visit this home during your stay. There are many reasons that there are random outbreaks and unfortunately, as you discovered, one of the main causes is the amount of effort that the previous guest makes to tidy the home, (the kitchen in particular). Although our housekeeping department has very strict standards, sometimes the infestation begins prior to their efforts and the pests don't appear for several days. Our pest control service made a visit to the home after your departure to spray for the pests and our housekeeping department took care of the issues with the kitchen. Again, we thank you for reporting these items upon check out. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guests again in 2011. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“Well equipped and comfortable”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2010

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Sandlot. The property was clean, the beds and furniture were comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped - In our travels with our married children and grandchildren - this is the first time that we have not had to purchase some sort of kitchen item during our stay. The housekeeping staff were friendly and resposive as were the folks at check in. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend Sandlot as a great value for anyone looking for a nice, comfortable, vacation home for a week of two

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Sandlot. We are delighted that you found the home well appointed & well suited to your group. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“A week at The Sandlot”

Reviewed 16 Dec 2009

Our family enjoyed spending the week at St George Island. We loved the set up at the home. The kids loved the bunk beds and the large kitchen/living room area was a great gathering place. The location was great to gain access to the beach. A hop across the street to the bike path and there you are!! We cannot say enough about Resort Vacation Properties. We won't rent from any other company. They have exceptional service and are always ready to help make your vacation the best.

“great location”

Reviewed 16 Dec 2009

beautiful house. very homey. right across from beach. very short walk. made limecello from limes in tree in back yard when we got home

“Awesome Springbreak '06”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2009

Our family vacation at Sandlot was wonderful. This was our 3rd time to St George Island and we loved every minute of the stay. The service that we received from Vacation Rental properties was great. They were easy to work with from the beginning. They were helpful with any concerns that we had over the stay. The house set up was great. Three bedrooms with 3 bathrooms, kithcen well equipped, clean bedding furnished, laundry room, very tidy. The location is good,it is outside of the high traffic area and it is only a short walk to the ocean. We love St. George Island and we enjoyed our stay at Sandlot so much that we would stay there again. Our mother came on this vacation with us and she went back the following spring with a lady friend and rented Sandlot again. I would recommend this house for a family vacation.

“Fun place to stay”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2009

This home is well furnished and clean. I really appreciated that the kitchen was so well stocked with gadgets, pans, and utensils. The laundry room is very nice and clean. Our children loved that they had choices of where to sleep since the bedrooms were each different (number and type of beds). There were only two drawbacks: 1. was the fact that the outside shower had a plethora of large ants living in it; 2. one bedroom did not have a TV. Neither one of these things would prevent me from recommending this house. Beautiful porch, nice furnishings, well equipped kitchen. We'd stay again!

“VERY unpleasant experience!”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2009

When we arrived at Moonlight Bay,there was no heat,when we figured out the heat,we got bed bugs.That is how we ended up at Sandlot. There were 2 of us needing one bed & bath. Resort knew bugs weren't gone.Dana Engles would not adjust our payment.We were very disappointed with her response and with Resort Vacation.

Review 1-10 of 10