Need more information about booking Property 2314482 ?
from $195 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Sea Song
TripAdvisor property ID 2314482

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 29 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1363 to as high as $2190, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 29, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
29 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (29)

Very Good – based on 29 reviews Very Good
29 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Little gem”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2014

Sea song is a delightful small raised cottage with excellent amenities and views. Comfortable and clean. A delight to stay in.

“Great location and Value for Money”

Reviewed 5 Dec 2013

This was our 3rd visit to the area - so, I guess you can tell we love this part of the world (!) We stayed first in Cap San Blas (too quiet), one of the shotgun houses on SGI (horrible) and finally here at Sea Song. Advantages: Great location, beautiful view, interior of property a bit dated, but very clean Disdvantages: Outside of property makes it look a bit of a wreck (like a tin shed), lots of sand spurs around the yard. There is new pergo flooring throughout the property - and that looked great. However, our dog really struggled with it and was sliding all over the place. We were worried she might hurt herself - so for dog owner, I might suggest more rugs would be good. So...overall, we loved the place - and would stay in the property again.

“A very relaxing week”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2013

Everything was clean and ready for us upon our arrival. Having all the check-in and payment procedures done in advance made everything very simple. We really enjoyed our week!

“great view”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

Loved this home. This is our second trip to St George but the first time in this home. Pretty great for our small family. A few updates would put this place over the top. Master bath could use some love and the livingroom furniture had holes. The other home we stayed in actually had chairs that we could take out on the beach. Beach chairs at Sea Song would be nice. A few updates and we will come back every year. -The view from the deck was spectacular!

“Nice for a couple”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2012

We have rented from Resort Vacation Properties, for the past twenty years. They tend to rent high-end homes. We rented Sea Song for the location, and the price, since I have been unemployed for the past year. The home is nice for two people. The guest bedroom does have the aC unit in the closet, and is twin beds. The bathroom for the guest is very large, and outdated, however; it is fine. Parking vehicles, it is great for one car; second car would have to park on the shoulder of the road. There is no concrete under the house, only on the driveway. Allowing pets works great for some. The home apparently has a ghost of a dog, or someone with dogs previously rented the home. The couch or rug smelled like a dirty wet dog, I guess if you rent your home, with the intent to guest with pets that is what happens. Personally, future bookings I will look for homes, which do not allow dogs. We have two large dogs, which we love dearly and miss them while on vacation, but they are yard dogs.

Response from the manager Dear Ida & Tim, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you found Sea Song to work well for your pair, but apologize that the home did not fully meet your expectations. We have forwarded your comments on to the homeowners for their review. We apologize that there was a pet smell on the couch and/or rug. We only wish you would’ve let us know during your visit so we may have had the opportunity to send someone out to steam clean those items. We always try to do what we can to make our guests comfortable, so please don’t hesitate to call us if you ever experience an issue in one of our homes. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to having you as our guests again soon. Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties

“Relaxing, Great view, wonderful vacation.”

Reviewed 11 Feb 2012

We have rented in St George and Cape San Blas area for many years. We have rented many places. Sea Song is a pretty little place. Exceptionally clean, Beautiful view, and private. We thoroughly enjoyed. Our only concern was there were no stairs to exit the back porch. That posed inconvienence and mostly concern for safty.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted that you have continually enjoyed your visits to our area & that you found Sea Song well suited to your needs. We understand your concern about the ground access from the covered deck. While there are many homes that do have stairways that lead down from a deck, many don't. We are unsure of the reason - whether it be the homeowner's preference or the floor plan of the home. We thank you for your input and as we are consulted by homeowners considering constructing new residences, we will certainly pass along these thoughts. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guests again soon. Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties

“Great home for small families!”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

This home was near perfect for our family of 4 and our small dogs. The home has a nice split bedroom layout and a bathroom for each bedroom. The kitchen was roomy for a home this size and easy to move around in. We love the beachfront porch. The only thing that didn't make the house perfect was that there were no stairs to the boardwalk from the porch. But overall a nice home for the price.


Reviewed 5 Apr 2011

we had to clean the house before we could unpack (after a 7 hour drive). the kitchen utensils, appliances (small & large) need to be replaced. There were clumps of dog hair under everything from multiple dogs & appeared the furniture hadn't been moved for very long time. There was a broken chair (pieced together) at the table, which could have resulted in a serious injury.These are issues that should be addressed. If my stay had been shorter, I wouldn't have been so tolerant, but once the cleaning was out of the way I enjoyed the rest of my stay.

“Beautiful< wonderful< relaxing”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2011

We loved our home and are already planning out next trip!!!

“Peacefull and wonderful”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2011

My husband and I rented Sea Song 3 of the 4 times we vacationed on St. George Island. Renovations have been made to the house and it's a great value. Having a place to vacation with our dogs is a dream come true.

Review 1-10 of 29