Need more information about booking Property 2314494 ?

from $351 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
TripAdvisor property ID 2314494

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2454 to as high as $4000, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Satellite TV


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (7)

Average – based on 7 reviews Average
7 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review


Reviewed 19 Jul 2014

We loved it, but the oven did not work and the smoke alarm kept going off everytime someone showered

Response from the manager Dear Sea-rendipity, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Searendipity. We apologize that the oven did not work during your stay. We have no control over appliance failure and we do try to make repairs as quickly as possible. We keep convection ovens in stock in our maintenance office to offer guests when an oven is not usable until the repair can be made. Sometimes, repairs cannot be made during your stay with us and we discount you accordingly. Our records show that you were compensated for this issue. We hope that you will continue to enjoy SGI and let us assist you on your next vacation plans! Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties of SGI.

“Perfect family vacation rental--especial for seniors!!”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

This vacation home over-exceeded our family's expectations. It was clean, well equipped and, above all, senior friendly. This meant that even grandparents could enjoy a vacation with the "young" folks without having to worry about those "dreaded" stairs! We loved having the elevator!! Sea-rendipity accomodated our family of eleven very comfortably; from our 4 month old granddaughter to the two seniors in our group! And the bed sizes were perfect (which is something not all rentals provide). The location, in proximity to the beach, was great and the pool and hot tub were much appreciated features after a day at the beach or shopping trips to town. The only negative thing we have to say about the location is the fact that water was standing over the trail to the beach; but we understand the weather is something the rental company has little control over (going to the beach by way of the street was really a minor inconvenience). Toward the end of the week, we found ourselves without water for approximately half the day, but the rental company was very helpful and provided quick, polite updates when we called. We love coming to beautiful St George Island...we've been coming down from Georgia since 1995, and would highly recommend Sea-rendipity to our friends and family. During this time there have been very few instances when we haven't used Resort Vacation Properties as our rental company. We love the fact linens are provided, the keyless entry, the hurricane insurance and all the other great amenities that RVP provides. See you next year...

“Nice, but not worth the money.”

Reviewed 31 May 2012

The house is very comfortable overall with ease of movement between the floors and bedrooms with privacy and comfort in mind. For a large house the only icemaker that worked was the one in the refrigertor. We were told to buy ice and submit the receipts at checkout which annoyed us. We rented the house 4-5 mos in advance; the maint. man said they new long before that the standalone icemaker was broken and they should have had it fixed. The jacuzzi was very nasty and needed to be scrubbed down with bleach and treated with clorine. There were no lounge chairs by the pool just straight plastic chairs. The TVs in the bedrooms are extremely small-you have to squint to see them from the bed so beware. Also, don't think you can see anymore than a speck of ocean from this house because you can't. The LR/Kitchen/DR/Porches are very nice, comfortable and relaxing. One porch is screened in which makes it nice. Better take towels, you only get 2 washclothes, 2 hand towels, 2 bath towels per bedroom; therefore, take detergent and softener. We were on the Island for our Daughter's wedding. Have fun!!

“1st class”

Reviewed 31 Mar 2011

Great house & location. House is perfect for a gruop get away.

“Very peaceful with a nice breeze.”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2010

We loved everything about the house. There were enough bedrooms/baths that each couple had their own. My mom is elderly and loved the elevator. We also love to souvenir shop and there were plenty of those. The only thing we did not like were the mosquitoes. No matter what time we walked to the beach, the mosquitoes made it very unenjoyable. We would love to rent in the area again. Are there any other areas on the island where the mosquitoes are not so fierce?

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea-rendipity. It’s hard to say if there are any areas that are better than others for mosquitoes. It all depends on previous and current weather conditions, wind & amount of vegetation. Due to the natural and pristine environment on St. George Island, wildlife of all sorts flourishes. This can often include mosquitoes and other pests. Depending on the time of year, mosquito repellent can be an extremely valuable tool to include in your vacation supplies. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guests again soon. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“Beautiful setting/ broken...owner promised repla”

Reviewed 28 Dec 2009


Response from the manager Original Response 4/9/10 Updated 3/26/12 Thank you for taking the time to provide comments about your stay at Sea-rendipity. As you know, the owner ordered new living room furniture and it was to be delivered near the end of your stay. We understand that this delivery came at an inconvenient time for you, so at your request, the delivery was postponed until after you checked out. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. The furniture was installed after your stay and no further complaints have been reported. Thank you for your patronage. We hope to have you back as our guests again soon. Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties

“Who needs the beach?”

Reviewed 15 Dec 2009

A great place for a big family gathering. From teenagers to seniors, this home provided comfortable accommodations for all including an elevator for those heavy loads and aching hips! The kitchen was well-equipped - who knew we would need two dishwashers? Even the ground level porch was perfect for grilling on the extra large grill and we didn't have to worry about the weather to have our shrimp boil. The beautiful private pool added greatly to our family fun with midnight pool volleyball games. We spent a little time at the beach for a family picture.

Review 1-7 of 7