Need more information about booking Property 2314500 ?
from $417 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
See Escape
TripAdvisor property ID 2314500

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2916 to as high as $4965, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 45% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Wonderful House”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2014

This was our second time to book See Escape. We love this house. It is pet friendly and has a big kitchen. This year we cooked more because a lot of our favorite restaurants have increased their prices so much it is not worth eating out. We love the layout of this house. It does need some touch up paint inside. We still love it. We watched the dolphins in the ocean from our deck. Very relaxing.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at See Escape! We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and that the home met your expectations. We will forward your suggestion of painting to the homeowner when we complete our end of season assessment. We look forward to seeing you on the island again soon! Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties, Inc.

“Wonderful stay!”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2012

The home was a great beach house. We all had a wonderful time. The views are amazing.

“A beautiful place that has been allowed to deteriorate”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2012

Our stay was fine, however, how could anyone let such a lovely place take on a "that's a good enough " attitude. As always the personnel at Resort Vacation Properties was excellent! Knowledgeable people with a happy can do attitude. We have stayed on SGI for the last 16 summers, always on the East End , so the location was fine. We will return to SGI the summer of 2012, and hopefully, for many more years to come. Last year;s stay was not really bad only sad!

Response from the manager We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you have continually enjoyed your stays on St. George Island. We apologize that this home did not fully met your expectations on this trip. We have forwarded your comments to the homeowners for their review & consideration. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guests again soon. Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties


Reviewed 23 Jan 2012

Wonderful house and location. The covered porch made our stay both enjoyable and relaxing (spent most of our time out there). The beach is beautiful, convenient and uncroweded. House is well maintained and has a great layout for vacationing with friends and family. Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island made renting and access to the property extremely easy. Response to our one service call was immediate. The only thing that kept me from giving this a five star rating was the house's refrigerator would not keep things very cold and there was no Hdtv. If these two things were corrected it would be the perfect beach getaway.

“house full of fleas and non working fireplace”

Reviewed 25 Mar 2011

We arrived to the house and beautiful location over a holiday and had to leave a message for management - who called back after we left - the house was full of fleas!!! On Christmas day we went and bought our own flea spray. The fireplace did not work - and it was cold! The view was magnificent and we enjoyed the sunsets. We would not stay at a house managed by Resort Vacation Properties again - no one much cared that we experienced fleas! We were compensated for the flea spray, but no one offered any more than that! We had stayed in a rental in alligator Point and the TV didn't work - less than an hour after a call to management, a repairman came to fix the TV and we were given $50.00 off our bill for the inconvenience! Resort Vacation Properties did not give us any personal service that one should expect when spending decent money for a vacation! There would be no reason to use this company ever again!

Response from the manager Please accept our sincerest apologies for your recent experience in our vacation rental home, See Escape. Although flea infestations are not common, they can arise from time to time. Unfortunately not all pet owners are as conscientious as other and it takes time for an infestation to rear its ugly head. We know this was a terrible inconvenience for you and your pets, especially during the Christmas holiday. Please know that we have an afterhours on-call person available from 5pm to 9am 365 days a year. She is there to tend to any issues that may arise during non-business hours. We only wish you would’ve contacted her so that she may have been able to rectify the situation in a timely manner. We would’ve sent pest control to spray the house or moved you to a different home if we were unable to correct the situation quickly & entirely. We apologize that the voicemail you left went unanswered until the 26th, which is when we were first back in the office after the Christmas holiday. We tried to contact you that day, but were unsuccessful in reaching you until the 27th. Upon researching your situation, you expressed that you went to get your own spray because you did not want to have to work within the confines of our pest control services schedule. We would have been more than happy to work around whatever schedule you needed to be able to rectify the situation. You expressed your desire to be compensated for the pet supplies, which we were happy to do. We only wish you would’ve given us the opportunity to fix these problems during your visit. Our company has a very good reputation and we always try to go above & beyond to tend to guest concerns. We have left you disappointed and for that we are truly sorry. Should you choose to visit St. George Island again in the future, we hope you will allow us to win you back with a home & service that exceed your expectations. Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties


Reviewed 24 Mar 2011

This home was an absolute pleasure to rent. It had everything we needed and more! The beach was beautiful as usual. We had our dogs and they were able to walk on the boardwalk straight to the beach.

“Would stay in this property again”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2010

Beautiful open feeling, quite close to the beach. Nice hot tub below.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Sea Escape. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“See Escape is a roomy and comfortable house on the beachfront.”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2009

See Escape is a roomy house right on the beach. Furnishings were nice and beds were comfortable. The staff at Resort Vacation Properties are extremely pleasant and helpful. The house itself has no screens which was inconvenient as the weather was nice enough to have the windows open and so the flies were a problem. The refrigerator is a bit under sized for the house. We still enjoyed our stay.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at See Escape. We will pass on your comments about the screens and refrigerator to the owners for their review. Thank you for the kind words about the service you received from our company. We strive to provide quality customer service and are delighted that you found this to be the case. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“Another great vacation at SGI !”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2009

SEE ESCAPE is a large, comfortable house and suits large comfortable adults. This is our third year there and we will be back, the economy willing. I am going to bring a pellet gun and feast on roast pigeon! When we first came to St. George 14 years ago we didn't have a cellphone. This year we brought 7 laptops!! The wi-fi worked fine. We had great weather except for one violent storm, which meant we had no surf. The water was actually too cool. We didn't even bother to go into the State Park, nor did we do the sea-food boil. We'll try to do better. Old Tom

“Nice House”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2009

As usual the See Escape was a great place to stay for a week-long vacation. It's really wonderful to be about to wake up in the morning and look out at the ocean. I would reccommend this house.

Review 1-10 of 13