Need more information about booking Property 2314554 ?

from $676 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 14  Type: House
Stafford's
TripAdvisor property ID 2314554

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $4731 to as high as $8055, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 50% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
26 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Excellent – based on 7 reviews Excellent
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“perfect”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

The floor plan of this nicely maintained property is very well organized for an extended family.

“The house exceeded our expectations.”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2012

The house was very clean and beautifully furnished. Great location and a very secure area. The view from the decks were breath taking. The kids loved the pool and dolphins playing about 30 feet from shore was a very special treat. We love St. George and will return next year.

“Aweosme!!”

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We loved staying at the Stafford and hope to visit again. The pool was wonderful and the views were amazing!! The home was very clean and had everything we needed.

“A peaceful week in a beautiful home, on a pristine beach... heav”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2012

Staffords is a warm and inviting home with lots of room to unwind and relax. The decor is elegant but comfortable. The elevator made luggage and grocery hauls a breeze to the beautiful upper levels where the views from the decks are mezmerizing. The private pool was steps from the private boardwalk across the dunes to the quiet beach. This house has everything you could possibly want, and the unspoiled quiet beach makes for the an unforgettable beach vacation.

“Beautiful home, great company”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2010

My wife, 3 children (ages 7, 5 & 5), and I all had a great time staying at Stafford's. The house is beautiful and spacious. The pool is large and has a great view. The home is nicely furnished and fully equipped. The bountiful array of glassware and dishes provided can accommodate even the largest of groups. Beds have quality mattresses. The master bed was very comfortable. The location couldn't be better, just a few steps along the private boardwalk over low dunes to the beach. There are unobstructed views of the beach and gulf beyond from every level. There were a few very minor issues with the home (such as a broken patio light dangling from its wiring and few unsightly wall paper seams in the master bath). We also had a couple minor issues with the air-conditioning, but the management company responded very promptly and quickly had the issues resolved. I can't bring myself to downgrade the rating by even one star for these minor issues. We had actually booked another home for our vacation, but Resort Vacation Properties called us a couple weeks before our trip and told us that there was a maintenance issue with the home we had booked and that we would have to change to an alternate property. They suggested a very nice alternative which was a significant upgrade over the house we had rented. We requested Stafford’s instead primarily due to its large lot size and the fact that the lot next door is vacant. The management company went the extra mile and worked through the necessary details to accommodate our request at no additional charge and without any more effort on our part other than a simple request. The entire process, from renting online, selecting an alternate house, checking in when we arrived, and checking out when we left, was a very pleasant and hassle free experience. My wife and I agree that we want to return to SGI and that when we do we will rent Stafford’s from Resort Vacation Properties. Even at full price the home is an excellent value.

“great time”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2009

Great house, nice set up, elevator was perfect for my dad who has a hard time with stairs. Great fishing too!

“Beautiful home!!”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2009

This is a very comfy home with beautiful style. The pool was the icing on the cake! This is the first year we decided to rent a house with a private pool (the kids are old enough now) and it was definitely the best decision we could have made! I highly recommend this property! We would rent it again!

Review 1-7 of 7