Need more information about booking Property 2314593 ?
From $280 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 10  Type: House

1 Full bath, 1 Unknown type

Here Comes The Sun
TripAdvisor property ID 2314593

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1955 to as high as $3250, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath
  • 1 Unknown type


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“Good option for our late summer vacation.”

Reviewed 11 Oct 2012

Good location and the house had the basics pretty well covered. The cooking dishes were pretty limited and made it a little difficult. Also, we haf an issue with the bathroom shower door falling off, but this was quickly addressed and repaired in the same day. The service was very good to get this done. Having some shelves in the closets would be helpful too. The location of the home in proximity to the beach and having a pool were the key items we were looking for a.d this house had both. The home was pretty well maintained and clean We would consider renting this house in the future.

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2012

Location across the street was great, still had a gorgeous view and walk wasn't far at all but had the advantage of lower price for not being on the beach. Kitchen was extremely well stocked, we love to cook and I can't think of anything we didn't have. House was clean and comfortable, perfect for our small family. We've used other rental companies on SGI in the past and this was by far the easiest rental from reservation to problems, no issues, just easy and enjoyable. We will most definitely use Resort Vacation Properties in the future.

“The rental property was adequate but only average at best.”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

The unit, which is up for sale, needs some TLC on the furnishings. The furniture was dated, some of the blinds did not work properly and there was a decent sized tear in the screened porch. The unit had no bicycles (other units we have rented did) and the pool gate broke while we were there (but was promptly repaired). On the up side the pool was clean, the view of the gulf was excellent and the kitchen was reasonably stocked with dishes, glasses, etc. We rented the property next door at approximately the same rate last year and it is far superior. This was not a "bad" or problem rental, just seemed that for the money it should have been nicer, especially since we have a basis for comparison.


Reviewed 23 May 2012

Nice home, relaxing, street over from beach, nice walking areas, nice pool, love the porch areas with the rocking chairs. Only complaint was the refrigerator crashed on Tuesday and we lost two days of food. Refrigerator was replaced on Wednesday afternoon and we were scheduled to leave Thursday morning. We were reimbursed for lost food and meals we had to eat out.

“the sun just kept coming!!!”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2012

We have stayed at several different places on St. George and this is definitely our favorite! From watching the dolphins from the front porch, to relaxing by the lovely pool, to entertaining friends in the light and airy house,which is very well stocked, Here Comes the Sun rates as our very favorite location!! We had a couple of issues with the vacuum cleaner and the dvd player, and got immediate service each time. Wonderful month!

“The sun came!”

Reviewed 2 Feb 2012

The house was nice, easy-clean surfaces, and everything was as promised. I love the keypad entry. A screen was ripped, and when I called, they had someone out the next day repairing the screen. I wanted extra sheets to cover furniture (which my dogs get on), and had no problem getting anything I needed. The people couldn't be nicer. And the beach! Well, superlatives fail me. St. George Island is fantastic.

“House was furnished very well...private pool nice and clean.”

Reviewed 24 Jan 2012

We have always stayed inside The Plantation (gated community) this is the first time we have stayed outside the plantation...we will return to the Plantation with our next visit in July...we had several items disappear from underneath the house (Here Comes the Sun)..not the rental agency fault or the home owner...but other than that this was a great location...close to the was furnished with everything we needed...and the pool was very clean. I would recommend this house to family and friends but I would tell them to make sure to take everything inside when they go inside.

“We continue to make "forever" memories.”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2011

We have been visting St. George with our children and grandchildren for many years. We loved "Here Comes the Sun" and would recommend this property for the location and comfort. It has a real "home" feeling and worked very well for our needs. The pool was great and as the house, very well kept. We will be returning!

“Restful and great views”

Reviewed 4 Jun 2010

The house was quaint, but the floors were very dirty. The living room couch was also soiled. The pool was great though. The house could have had a few games. It was pretty quiet and enjoyable and a hop, skip and a jump to the beach.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for feedback. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay at Here Comes the Sun. We apologize that the cleanliness of the floors did not meet your expectations. We have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department to be sure the contracts we have with our housekeeping teams are being fulfilled. We apologize that the cleanliness of the couch also did not meet your expectations. We would have had the couch steam cleaned for you had you let us know of your disappointment. Please don’t hesitate to call us should you ever encounter a maintenance or housekeeping issue during your stay so that we may have the opportunity to correct the situation while you are here. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties


Reviewed 4 Jun 2010

Staff was very nice and helpful. Will stay with Resort Vacation Properties again best on the island.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation rental feedback with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Here Comes the Sun. Thank you for the kind words about our company. We strive to provide quality customer service & we are so pleased you found this to be the case. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

Review 1-10 of 13