Need more information about booking Property 2314644 ?

from $182 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
White Sand Bay
TripAdvisor property ID 2314644

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1272 to as high as $2120, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 38% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions




  • Fireplace

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Bay party for me and the dogs”

Reviewed 31 Oct 2013

The place is prefect for our needs. A swing downstairs for morning coffee. A hot tub for evening r & r. A great screened in porch for breakfast and listening to the sounds of the owls and the bay. A fireplace...really it is one of my favorite places I have stayed so far on the island. The dogs enjoyed playing around the dock and on the little beach. And it is close to everything...even the walk to the beach was fun on the bike path.


Reviewed 19 Oct 2012

I rented this house for a month. Loved the quiet, calm environment and sitting on the dock at sunset with a refreshing drink. If I ever needed any little thing, all I had to do was pick up the phone and Resort Vacation Properites was at my door. Excellent service! For me, it was "perfect". If there is a down side, it would be the air conditioner that kicks on and off all night and can be annoying to those in the back bedrooms. It would be better to have tile thoughout as opposed to that carpet but who's complaining? Competative price, great location on the bay, and perfect for my family and I. Thanks.

“Staying on the bay was a new experience.”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2012

The home we rented, White Sand Bay, was the first we have ever leased on the bay side of St. George Island. The house was probably one of the most tasteful homes we have ever rented. All of the rooms were decorated with special accents and thoughtfulness. It even had good china! We have stayed in many homes over the last 15 years, and some have been repeats, but this home had a really nice feel. It has a hot tub, which we even used in July! We wished it had been a pool, but we took advantage of the lovely hot tub, and hoped we could come back in the winter, when the hot tub would have been even better! For our purposes, and this means two adults and two adult children (ages 19 and 20), the house was more than adequate. We made our way to the beach every day. Sometimes to the East end and the park, but most often, to the beach access a short walk across the roads. But, to be honest, even though it has nothing to do with the house, we will probably never rent on the bay side again. We missed being able to walk right out to the gulf. We did rent kayaks, which were delivered to White Sand Bay, and we certainly enjoyed being able to drop those in the water and paddle east to the park. We have always rented kayaks, and this was much easier than hauling them in our car to a put in point. Also, the dock was a beautiful place to sit and watch the sun set. Unfortunately, the bay is not a good place to snorkle, due to the silt from the appalachicola River (please excuse spelling). We were hoping it would hold the promise of being a great cooling off spot, but found that is really only on the beach side. So, to sum it up, the house was just fine. The bay was not what we hoped.We still had a great time. This year, we are getting back on the beach, or at least closer.

“Lovely and peaceful”

Reviewed 24 Mar 2011

This is the first home I've rented on SGI that I think I could truly live in year round. It's orientation to the bay is lovely and peaceful and it is down an isolated drive from the main street. The yard is lovely and full of trees and birds. The walk to the Gulf side is short and easy.

“May 2010”

Reviewed 10 Jun 2010

Wonderful family home away from home. Very comfortable and accomodating. Loved being on the quiet bayside of the island under the pines. Beach access required going down the road to the public access which was about a half mile away. Only complaint was that the coffee maker was ancient. Otherwise wonderful property.

Response from the manager We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to St. George Island and your stay at White Sand Bay. We are delighted that you found the home well suited to your needs. Thank you for your feedback on the coffeemaker. Should you ever require any additional kitchen items during your stay, please don’t hesitate to ask. We keep a number of items in stock & would’ve been happy to supply a new coffeemaker. Thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guest again this winter. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“A great house, and a great deal...”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2010

Everything about our stay was perfect from the check-in (love the new code system - no standing in line at the rental office) to the house which was even nicer than the pictures on the website. And I know you can't control the weather, but that was perfect as well. As repeat guests we recieved a nice discount, and an additional discount for booking/paying well in advance. We had been concerned about rental rates going up at SGI over the past decade, but the deal we got was exceptional. We'll certainly be back as soon as possible. Thanks for making our trip an experience to remember.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your visit with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island & your stay at White Sand Bay. We are absolutely delighted that this was a "trip to remember." We appreciate the favorable comments about our keyless entry code system. It is very popular amoungst our guests. Bypassing check-in & going straight to the house--how awesome is that? We truly value your business & look forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials & early booking discounts. Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties

“A comfortable home away from home”

Reviewed 3 Jun 2010

This is a place you wonder why anyone would not live here full time ~ comfortable, pleasant, convenient. It is a bit off the beaten track so it is quiet, yet it is a short walk to the nature reserve and the Gulf beaches. We were there for February and March.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at White Sand Bay. We are delighted that you found the home to be well equipped & well located. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again this February & March. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties

“Great property!”

Reviewed 11 Jan 2010

Would return. Great views and huge kitchen.

“Relax by the Bay”

Reviewed 27 Jan 2009

White Sand Bay was huge! We were pleasantly surprised at how big this house was. We brought my parents with us and it was very comfortable for 4 adults and our 2 kids. Plenty of room and a huge kitchen. The boardwalk out to the bay was really nice - a great place to have a glass of wine and watch the sunset! My Dad is on oxygen and the rental company was an incredible help assisting us with his equipment. The only thing to make this home better is to have closer beach access - but it was not bad. Just had to load the car with all the "stuff" and head over. Not too far to walk, but to take all of the beach "stuff", its far easier to drive and parking near boardwalk was not an issue. All in all, we would definitely come again. Plenty of space and a week of quiet relaxation was wonderful! We all had a great time!

“Relaxing, Private, Bay Retreat”

Reviewed 17 Jan 2009

My husband and I spent a wonderful, relaxing, private, month long, affordable vacation in this adorable home. It is located off the road nestled amoung pine trees. We found it to be very accomadating,as we enjoy kayaking, bird watching and are just all around nature enthusiasts. The wildlife viewing opportunites seemed to be endless. We encountered bald eagles, osprey, heron,a great horned owl against an enchanted starry night sky,just to name a few. The beach is just a short walk across the way. We spent the end of most days sitting on the private dock watching the sunset in vibrant reds, yellows and burnt orange emblazoned acrossed the horizon. I highly reccommend this home to couples, and families that need to get away from the everyday chaos and reconnect.

Review 1-10 of 11