Need more information about booking Property 2314746 ?
From $269 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 5   Sleeps: 12  Type: House

1 Full bath, 4 Unknown types

C to Sea
TripAdvisor property ID 2314746

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 5 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1880 to as high as $3035, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath
  • 4 Unknown types


Reviews (5)

Average – based on 5 reviews Average
5 reviews

Very Good

“Awesome thanksgiving holiday!!!”

Reviewed 6 Dec 2013

This home is very spacious nice comfortable décor. We loved everything about the home except the stairs. I did not know it four flights to get to the living and kitchen area. That part was difficult with half my group being seniors!!!I would love to see you guys add the floor plans to the homes!! The pool looked wonderful. The kitchen needed more cooking equipment like sheet pans and large spoons. This is a great house for a younger group but if you have a older crowd not so much.

“Many issues with this house”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2013

Let me start by saying the staff that we rented from were probably the only good thing I can say about this stay. The home was subpar to say the least. Dirty lines, broken items all throughout the home to include a air conditioner that broke during a birthday gather of approx 15-20 people with no help from the property management. When we unpacked our food we found that the freezer was missing shelve so we had to stack our food and the frig side had missing and broken shelve also. Next item ,linens, the beds had wrinkled/stained (literally white crusty substance on the underside of the master bedroom comforter)not very inviting but we were so tired and the office had already closed by this time we had to wait till the next morning to register our complaints. The morning inspection of the property brought more disappointment. We were having a gathering for my husband several days into our stay and when we inspected the outside ogf the home including furniture we found moldy ,dirty facade and railing(which I cleaned myself with soap and water),rusty chairs and tablesm or moldy table tops. We spent most of the first full day of our stay cleaning. Then the night of the gathering the air went out leaving us in 86 temps inside with only a slight breeze when we had to ope the doors to get some relief. Tolfd by staff when called about this issue that they couldnt get anyone out til the following day, needless to say it was miseable for us and our 15 guest that had come from out of town to celebrate.This is not all but its to much to keep on about. At the end of our visit an email was sent regarding all we had endured only to be offered $300.00 refund for our troubles. Really and then to be told they hoped we would consider renting again in the fututre. I have rented a lot of vacation property in the past but trust me this was the first and the last with this property management company.

Response from the manager Dear Mary, On behalf of Resort Vacation Properties, we are so very sorry for the experience you had during your stay with us. Our company is made up of many dedicated and experienced people that strive very hard and are committed to making your stay on St. George Island a memorable and pleasant one. We appreciate you contacting us so promptly upon discovering the housekeeping and maintenance issues. As our guest, we never want you to feel like you need to clean or make repairs yourself! When you alerted us to the problems with lighting in the kitchen and pool, we dispatched a maintenance tech to the property. He was able to replace the bulb over the bar but since the pool light is an electrical issue, it was necessary to refer it to a specialized vendor. By law, our maintenance techs are not licensed to repair electrical issues - we can only change light bulbs. The remote control for the television in question is a specialty item and had to be ordered because a universal remote would not work. With regards to the refrigerator, we have replaced the missing drawer. Our records reflect that we immediately sent representatives from our housekeeping department down to the home when you requested services. We replaced every comforter in each bedroom as well as provided new linens. The ones that were removed were then sent to be professionally laundered. We also contacted the vendor that handles our pressure washing jobs. Due to the amount of rain we received over the last few months, combined with our hot and humid climate, mold and mildew quickly grow on outdoor surfaces. There was a slight delay, but we have had the home pressure washed. Since we are on a barrier island in a small community, sometimes when items need repair after hours it is not easy to get immediate assistance. We do try to help expedite those situations as emergencies in order to get them repaired quickly. Our staff diligently phoned the AC tech immediately upon receipt of your call, but unfortunately, he was unable to come until the next morning. We apologize, but like electrical issues, our maintenance staff is not licensed in AC services, so it is necessary to refer these problems to certified vendors. We appreciate you letting us know of the leak in the owner closet upon your departure. Your call enabled us to repair it quickly before much damage could be done. Lastly, I apologize that the refunded amount seems inadequate. We were able to address almost all of the problems immediately and the total returned is equal to 15% of the rent. We sincerely hope that you will give us one more try to show you that the comfort and enjoyment of our guests is our first priority. Respectfully, Resort Vacation Properties of St. George Island


Reviewed 30 Jul 2013

We rented this home with another family and it was perfect! Lots of room! The extra living room downstairs was perfect for the kids to hang out in and watch tv, play games, etc. There was a small fridge in there as well. The stereo has speakers that you can turn on outside so that you can listen to music by the pool. Short walk to the beach. Everything was updated and nice. It was nicer than I expected and we enjoyed staying here. An earlier review noted something about having issue with the elevator but I didn't think this property had one. If they did, they hid it very well. It's not listed on the amenities either so if you are in need of that accommodation, you may want to verify that there is one.

“Great Place”

Reviewed 4 Oct 2012

We rented several homes since we had a double wedding. House was nicely furnished. Great for having dinners. Awesome views from the deck. We stayed 2 wks and only had slight problems with elevator. I would rent this home again as it's very reasonable and has a nice pool. Also only a short walk to the crossover to the beach.

Review 1-5 of 5