Need more information about booking Property 2314761 ?

from $306 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 11 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathroom: 1  Sleeps: 11  Type: House
Salt Air
TripAdvisor property ID 2314761

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 11 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2142 to as high as $3959, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 44% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Response rate:
44%
Calendar last updated:
22 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Mold”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2013

While the process of renting this property was great, and our initial impression upon arrival was Excellent, we had to cut our vacation short and leave due to the mold growing on the top floor. It is coming out of the vents in the front bedroom upstairs and you can smell it permeating out of the locked door on the same floor. After closer inspection, it seems as though it is coming through the ceilings on the upper balcony as well. It must be Everywhere in the attic. Half of my family started feeling ill with respiratory symptoms by the second morning and we relocated everyone to the bedrooms on the lower lever but that did not help so we packed up and left. Its a shame, because it is a wonderful layout and only a short walk to the beach.

Response from the manager Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Salt Air. After reading this review, I became so alarmed about this that I actually checked this home myself. I checked your reservation and our records indicate that no one reported this condition to our front desk or maintenance departments while you were here. The only area that I see on the ceilings of the property is a stain from condensation around the vent caused by the AC running and possibly someone having the sliding glass doors open which brought in humidity and caused the vent to sweat which would cause the stain you saw. I checked all the vents and saw no other staining. Maintenance has cleaned and will touch up the paint if necessary in that area. The area on the outside balconies you describe is normal as that is the outside of the property and there are soffit vents that will allow the house to "breathe." What I observed was some minor staining (not mold) caused by rain blowing under the eaves of the roof and mixing with the dust causing stains which we will have maintenance take care of by pressure washing. I didn't observe any odor that would be caused by mold today when I was there at the property, but we are having all carpets cleaned just as a preventative measure. We will also have maintenance double check the attic. We urge all guests to notify us immediately upon check-in of any condition that is not satisfactory. We have staff on call 24 hours a day to rectify any condition or problem that may arise during your stay. We hope that you will visit St. George Island again soon! Respectfully submitted, Resort Vacation Properties, Inc. of St. George Island

“Fantastic!!!”

Reviewed 27 May 2012

I could not rave enough about this house. It was clean - exactly as described and perfect for our growing family. Everyone has their own space to escape to when they needed it. Cannot express the love of the laundry room! We must have washed towels a zillion times!

“Only four bathrooms”

Reviewed 24 May 2012

There was no hair dryer at the house and all of us expected at least one in the house. There is only 4 bathrooms...your information says that there is 5. This place was booked on the 5 bedroom,5 bedroom basis. This is unexceptable!

Response from the manager Dear Heidi, We apologize for any confusion on the number of bathrooms in this home. After a thorough search of our records, we show that this home has always been advertised in print and online as having five bedrooms and four baths. We’re so sorry for any confusion, but we are unable to locate an instance in which the home is listed as having five baths. With regards to the hairdryers, these are not standard items in our rentals although we do have some homeowners who offer them. Should you ever have a question on what items are provided in your chosen rental, please don’t hesitate to give us a call. We’re happy to provide any information that is available. Thank you for your patronage. We hope to have you back as our guests again soon. Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties

“Great retreat”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2012

This is large well kept home on a boardwalk to the beach. Great for large families. We have been vacationing at Saint George Island for 25 years.

“Another Great St. George Experience”

Reviewed 7 Jan 2010

Salt Air was perfect for our vacation group. We had 3 family units that included 5 adults and 5 TEENAGERS and two dogs! The house set-up was perfect as it allowed for social time and private time. The kitchen/dining/entertainment area on the top floor was great. Well equipped kitchen. The view and breezes from the wrap-around porches made you feel like it was beachfront. The teenagers loved the pool. The large concrete pad under the house allowed plenty of room for staging floats, kayaks, snorkeling gear, extra beverages, etc. The outdoor shower with hot and cold water was nice. We would definitely go back. If I had to suggest one improvement it would be to add steps at the end of the private boardwalk to the beach. The very steep incline at the end was hard for a couple of our guests that had knee issues. Overall we loved the house and the week.

“Family Fun”

Reviewed 14 Dec 2009

The women and female children had stayed at Salt Air previously, so we knew it was a very nice house. This time my husband and I rented it to have a vacation with our three children, two husbands, and their three children. The house was great. It's large enough to spread out and roomy enough to gather when we wanted to. The pool is great and also the walkway to the beach. We'll definitely stay there again.

“Vacation 2009”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2009

We had a wonderful stay at St George Island. Our beach house was great. Plenty of space. Particularly liked the keyless entry/check in. After a long drive, it was nice to go straight to the house instead of the rental office. See ya next year SGI! The Salter Family

Response from the manager Dear Salter Family, This feedback is so appreciated. When we implemented the keyless entry project, we hoped it would make everything easier for our guests and we are happy to hear that it was helpful to you.

Review 1-8 of 8