Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath, 4 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 17 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3350 to as high as $5575, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (heated)
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
- 4 Unknown types
– based on 12 reviews
- Very Good
“Wonderful Vacation Home”
My family and I have rented this home for the past two years. The house is beautiful, has plenty of room for everyone. The beach is close, the pool is right outside to enjoy. My children have room to spread out, no one is on top of each other. The kitchen has all the necessary items you need. Resort Vacation Properties were very helpful in the entire process from beginning to end. This is my dream home. I would suggest this home for a wonderful vacation of just relaxing and enjoying time with your family and friends.
“The best stay to date @ St. George!”
This was by far the best rental for our family to date @ St. George. We have 6 children & this house provided just the right amt. of space. Kitchen and living spaces were wonderful. The only thing we were a little disappointed about was the pool location and the very large amt of furniture on the back deck. It made the deck and covered porches a little crowded. But all in all things were great. The views were beautiful.
“We had a large group, weren't crowded and had a wonderful time.”
Have been renting through Resort Properties for 8 years and have never been disappointed. Check in is a non issue and the homes have always been clean and well appointed. Sea Rose was excellant. Had 17 and didn't feel crowded or like we were walking over each other. Close to the beach. Pool was great at the end of a beach day for the kids.
We returned to SGI again in May with a group of 17. Sea Rose was the perfect house for our group. The house is large enough that we never felt crowded and there was plenty of room for different groups to congregate. It is a short walk to the boardwalk and beds are all very comfortable. The master bedroom on the third floor is quite spacious, but doesn't have a shower-only a clawfoot tub. The only drawbacks to the house are 1) only one refrigerator for such a large house, 2)small ice maker that couldn't keep up with such a large group, and 3) not enough large serving dishes. Otherwise, the house is great. I booked through Resort Vacation Properties' website and it was very easy to use. The house was appropriately represented and we found it to be just as it was described. Overall, a fantastic vacation and we are planning our return to SGI in august, 2012
The house met our needs for size since he had family and friends visiting us during the month.
“A perfect week”
We were blessed with wonderful weather, which made our stay as good as a vacation could be. Sea Rose in the off seasons is a great bargain. Super location, love the pool (we did pay to have it heated), and an easy walk to the beach. Three generations had plenty of space to be ourselves or come together. And Resort Vacations makes arranging things so easy. They also offered assistance helping us find an affordable house for high season next summer. This was (I think) our 14th season on St. George.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your visit with us. We are pleased that you have continually enjoyed your vacations on St. George Island & most recently, your stay at Sea Rose. Thank you for the kind words about the service you've received from our company. We truly value your business & look forward to having you back as our guest again this summer at A Palm Paradise. soon. Cordially, Resort Vacation Properties
We had a great time at Sea Rose. Weather was the Best. We would like to return.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Sea Rose. We are delighted that the weather cooperated for your visit. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
“Had a great time”
We had some maintenance issues like the microwave not working, only one small DVD player in the whole house (description made it sound like DVD players were readily available), and the A/C freezing up. The house was fine - exactly the size and type we were looking for to accomodate a large group. We did all agree that for the price ($5K/week), it was a bit rough around the edges. We expected something a bit more modern/upgraded for that price range. All in all, we enjoyed the home and had a great time...and your maintenance people were very responsive. Thx.
Response from the manager Update - July 15th. Dear M White, Based on your feedback about the lack of DVD players in Sea Rose, the homeowner authorized us and we have now installed four new ones. We really appreciate your comments and we will continue to use all that we get to improve our guests' experience. Dear M White, We apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay at Sea Rose. We appreciate that you called in so that we had the opportunity to address everything for you while you were here. Thank you for your positive comments about our Maintenance Department. They work so hard and they are always pleased when they hear back from satisfied guests. Our records reflect that a temporary microwave was delivered to the home and since your departure, a brand new one has been installed. Upon inspection, we did find that there is only one DVD player and we apologize for the inaccuracy. We are in contact with the homeowner about the best way to proceed and we will be updating our marketing materials to reflect the appropriate changes. Thank you for pointing this out. We also appreciate your thoughts about the rates for Sea Rose, especially in the economy we are experiencing at this time. Factors that influence the rate structure of each home are items such as the occupancy, (Sea Rose accommodates 17 people), the type of amenities offered such as a private pool, as well as the location of the home, (across the street from the beach in the St. George Plantation.) The homeowners of Sea Rose are always looking for feedback so your thoughts about the value will certainly be considered and again, we thank you for your willingness to share them. We thank you for choosing Resort Vacation Properties for your accommodations on St. George Island and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
We arrived on sat. and had to wait to check-in at the check-in the home was not ready. then when we got to the home we had to go buy cleaning supplies and clean the kithen and swept and mop again because the floor has dirt and hair on it. There was black stuff around the kitchen faucets. We called and reported it. I feel the owners should know. We will ot stay in that home again. We have stayed on the island 4 years in a row and that was out worst expericence we have had.
“'BEST WINTER VACATION"”
This was my 3rd year at SGI and with RVP. Firstly,RVP do a superb job with good service, very friendly,caring and their sales staff did find us SEA ROSE to upgrade to that was more house/property that we needed but in our budget range. Secondly, we had searched 20 year's time in Florida to find this ideal spot of SGI. Very pet friendly part of Florida! For our month's stay, there was my wife and I plus our Junior and for 10 days time had our immediate family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We wanted to upgrade this year to be closer to the Gulf, I wanted an elevator for this multi-level home and separate bedroom & baths for everyone. Mission acomplished! The open gourmet kitchen, dining area,sunken living room & separate t.v. areas were great entertainment spots plus the hugh backdecking. The consensus was "best vacation ever". I am a hero to my family. I will be back for many years to come. JNH