Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 5 bedroom house in St. George Island today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $4520 to as high as $7975, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 47% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
Resort Vacation Properties Of St. George Island
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top St-george-island Attractions
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Private outdoor pool (unheated)
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
Our beach bunch absolutely loved the house! We will be back next year!
“Southern Splendor was wonderful”
Our family was together again on beautiful St George Island for the third time in four years. And even though the recent hurricane had the beach covered with seaweed, we still had a great time. The views from beautiful and spacious Southern Splendor are wonderful. What a great home!
“Splendid beach vacation for whole family”
Our family decided it was time for another "get everyone together" vacation. The last one was at Hilton Head in 2004. This time we had added 6 grandkids. With 7 adults, 5 kids, and an infant...Southern Splendor was perfect. The views were breathtaking, the pool huge for being beach front, lovely beach interior yet kid friendly, get away balconies, and a first floor suite away from the rest for us..the grandparents. We had wonderful beach pictures of the family (s) taken by a local photographer. Those pictures are on display in each of our homes...bringing immediate memories of a perfect week on SGI.
Wonderful. Probably this was the best location we have ever had at St. George Island. My party of 6-8 women visit at least 2 times a year. Southern Splendor was great. We had a great time and the accomadations met our needs very well. Handicap women required the elevator and it worked well. There was not any negative comments on our stay. The only comment I would make that would be helpful would be if the house had an additional refrigerator.
“a perfect week”
I've been staying in homes on SGI 1 to 2 times per year since 1988 and I have to say this house was the best as far as kitchen amenities go... it had everything, including 2 coffee pots yea!! The views were amazing from every room and I truly appreciated the elevator, we put all of the groceries and luggage on it and delivered everything to the correct floor and my lower back really enjoyed that :) The only thing that was not perfect was the master bedroom bed...ouch, quite uncomfortable,, but not enough to ruin a vacation. The location was great, lots of open beach, just had a lot of people from somewhere setting up right in front of the house to fish... weird, never had that happen before, but we just went down to our umbrella and the kids jumped in the water a little to the left of him (very odd) Resort properties as always were the best, everything was very clean, they called to tell us when to take the trash out and even came and cleaned the pool while we were there... it was great! We live on the atlantic but always vacation at SGI :)
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed a perfect week at Southern Splendor and that you found the home so well suited to your needs. We apologize that one of the beds did not meet your expectations. We find that the comfort of beds is often subjective; what’s comfy for one person may be uncomfortable for another. We have received no additional complaints about the comfort of the bed, but it will be assessed. Thank you so much for the compliments about our company. It always feels good to hear positive feedback. We appreciate your patronage & look forward to having you back as our guests again soon. Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties
we really enjoyed our stay at Southern Splendor on SGI. the home is beautiful, rooms comfortable and nicely appointed. one critique is that for a house like this, we expected nicer kitchen utensils and a better stocked kitchen in general. the pots, pans etc were all very "low end" and needed replacement. otherwise i would recommend this house to anyone wanting a great experience on SGI!
Response from the manager We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are absolutely delighted that you had a “dream vacation” on St. George Island and that you found Southern Splendor so well suited to your needs. We apologize that some of the kitchen items did not meet your expectations. This house has recently been inventoried & any necessary kitchen items have been installed. Please don’t hesitate to contact us during your visit if you are ever in need of additional kitchen supplies. We keep a number of items in stock & would be happy to supply whatever you may have needed. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to having you back as our guests again soon. Best Wishes, Resort Vacation Properties
“Away FromThe World”
Great and friendly. This will our fourth year in a row at this house and I cannot think of single negative, We love the location. Plenty of room for us to be together and room for privacy if we want it. We can't think of any least likes. That is why this will be our fourth year and have all ready booked it for 2113. I only hope that no more big gift shops are added to the Island. Very disappointed to see that onr come in a couple of years ago. We came close to not returning. I would hate to see it turned into a Myrtle Beach.
“Wonderful time with children & grandchildren!”
It's a beautiful time of the year and a beautiful home. All the kids and grandkids love it. We have been staying with RVP for 6 years (2 in this house) but with the economy like it is now we feel that the rental like other things should be holding instead of increasing. This year we will be staying elsewhere so that we can get our cost down. Our whole family being together means too much to give the trip up completely.
“Great Experience at Southern Splendor”
Our family of 7 adults and 2 young children had a fabulous time at Soutnern Splendor! The home was spacious, comfortable, and beautiful, and all of the bedrooms were nice, each with their own bath. Everyone enjoyed the large pool (with massage waterfall), 2nd only to the beach and ocean, right out the door! We highly recommend this house for extended families or groups of friends.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your rental experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on St. George Island and your stay at Southern Splendor. We are delighted that you and the family found the home so well suited to your needs. We value your patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Be sure to check our website regularly for new specials and early booking discounts. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties
“My husband and I love St. George Island and Southern Splendor!”
I was very pleased with the service I received from RVP. I used their email service to ask a couple of questions, and they were always prompt to answer. I will definitely use them in the future. I really enjoyed my stay at Southern Splendor. It is a great place to hang out with family and friends. The floor plan is very open, which I liked a lot. I also liked having the screened in porch for outdoor dining. The balconies on this home are great too. Most of the bedrooms have a private balcony, which gives each guest their own space. The pool at this home is the icing on the cake. We listened to music on the outside speakers, and enjoyed the great ocean breeze. The only negative thing I can say about this home is that the floors were not very clean. I didn't call and complain, but I will definitely bring it up the next time I rent a home.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation rental experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation to St. George Island & your stay at Southern Splendor. We appreciate your feedback about the amenities the home offers. You have done a terrific job in describing them. With regards to the floors, we apologize that their cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We have sent your comments to our housekeeping department for their review. Our housekeeping department maintains very strict standards and we only wish you would’ve reported this during your stay so that we could have sent someone down to take care of the floors for you. We apologize for any discomfort this may have caused. Thank you for the kind words about the service you received from our company. Your patronage is very important to us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Resort Vacation Properties