Description from owner
Description from owner
2 Attached (ensuites)
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Nassau today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1750, depending on travel dates.
The owner last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the owner
About the owner
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Damage deposit: $300.00
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Nassau Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Elevator access
- Secure parking
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Attached (ensuites)
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
“Enjoyed our time in Nassau and at this condo.”
We travelled to Nassau for a one week vacation with our daughters and 2 year old grandson. Sunset Luxury condo was a good accommodation for us, providing adequate space and the ability to cook meals at home when desired. The proximity of the grocery store was an advantage, as was the ability to walk to couple of sandy beaches in 10 or 15 minutes. The condo was clean and well equipped. We appreciated that the owner was able to provide a Pack and Play for our grandson. We felt very safe in the this residential area of Nassau, away from the busy (and noisy) downtown tourist area. We used both the local bus and taxis to travel downtown - the bus runs until 6 pm. It was an easy walk from the condo to West Bay Street, the main road to downtown, to catch the bus. One drawback we found is that the swimming pool is not heated and in February the water was not warm enough for the pool to be used. All in all, a pleasant stay and a good accommodation.
Beautifully decorated penthouse suite, all updated appliances, comfortable furniture creating a home-away-from home atmosphere with a great view and breeze through-out condo. Very quiet area within walking distance of beautiful beaches, a variety of restaurants, food market and shopping center. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay visiting the historical monuments, enjoying calypso music, the delectable Bahamian food and friendliness of the Bahamian people. It is definitely better in the Bahamas, and we plan to return very soon! We'll definitely be returning to this property.
“Condo described as luxury condo led to major disappointments.”
I must say that the condo is very well photographed to entice customers into a falsely described condo. Comfortable yes LUXURY NO! The images do not show the substandard quality of the furnishings and deficiencies concerning the property that did not live up to the advertised "Sunset LUXURY Condos" billing. The location of the property is ideal. However despite the relative newness of the complex, items have been allowed to fall into disrepair while other features are still incomplete. Firstly, the washing machine was not working. For a two week stay this represented a huge inconvenience. Secondly, the main reason for choosing this property was the fact that it was a gated community with secured entrances. The code for entrance to the property applies to ALL UNITS and was freely given out to all and sundry. Each building unit has security doors with keypads. However these were left off the latch by all tenants and every attempt I made to secure the dead bolts was thwarted at every turn. I was therefore unable to leave my teenage daughter alone in the condo as I had planned to do while at work. Another huge inconvenience and danger. Another attraction in choosing this property was the advertisement of a pool. The pool turned out to be incomplete with no railings to safely get into and out of the pool. There was no pool furniture and it opened onto the parking lot on one side and the bedroom of another unit on the other, The lack of support to get in and out of the pool coupled with the complete lack of privacy made the pool area completely unusable. (It was suggested that I show take my family to a nearby hotel to use their pool). The description of this property as "luxurious" is quite misleading as the furnishings, especially the beds were substandard and totally lacked support. I had to visit my chiropractor immediately upon my return to Canada. Inadequate window coverings violated privacy issues and I had to rig a sheet at one window to prevent the afternoon sun from turning the condo into a sauna (even with the central air conditioning running). The one redeeming feature that approximated "luxury" was the master bath. Given the price point of this property these deficiencies were completely unacceptable. The bed collapsed completely and the agent's response was "Oh I forgot to tell you there was a 350 lb weight limit"-for a queen size bed????!!!!! NB the suggestion that my son weighed more than 350 lbs was offensive. Surely a better quality bed should be supplied in a condo labelled "Luxury"! My daughter did have a nosebleed in the night so some linens were affected. Had the washing machine been working these could have been washed immediately and no harm would have come to them. Upon my return, the owner tried to retain the $300 security deposit. Thanks to the professionalism of Flip Key, I was able to claw back 50% of the deposit.
Response from the owner Thank you for your business and for the feedback. We're very disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay! We strive to make Sunset Luxury Penthouse the best value luxury vacation rental in Nassau, and work to improve the experience continually after each booking. You have listed a number of points about your experience, so I'd like to address each one for our future renters to read: - The definition of "luxury": This is greatly subjective, but we're entirely confident our property falls well within this category, and we'd be glad to point out why to anybody who inquires with us! - Washing machine: Correct, the washing machine has been down, which is why it has not been mentioned in our listing. It's in the process of being repaired. - Security on the property: We're confused at your perspective, but the complex is a gated property with unique codes, security cards for the buildings, and obviously keys for the door. It's also in one of more affluent areas of Nassau, near the Prime Minister's residence. We've never had anybody question their safety while staying with us. - The pool: There are photos of the pool on the listing, and we make no claims other than what is shown in photos. - Quality of mattresses: The queen size bed is a Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattress. It's one of the best money can buy. The other mattresses are also quality mattresses. - Window coverings: We have recently changed the window coverings to better block the heat of the sun. - Bed "collapsing": One of the beds was broken during this renters stay. Considering the condition of the condo (incredibly messy, with scratches and dents in the walls), and the fact they hosted people (friends with kids from the area), we felt it safe to assume the bed was broken because of neglectful use. - Experience with Security Deposit: Because of aforementioned broken bed (and other issues), we felt it entirely within reason to withhold the deposit. The renters claim that she had to "claw" to get back 50% is not factual. She sent one email, we immediately offered the 50% compromise (to reach swift resolution), and we immediately returned the funds. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope future stays to The Bahamas are more enjoyable for you. We invite future renters to ask us any questions about the property. We're very transparent about our accommodations. Best Regards, Kevin Management, Sunset Luxury Penthouse
“Everything advertised and more”
Stayed there with my daughters during their spring break. The condo was perfect - everything we needed was there, the rooms were spacious, and very clean. Nice to have the large patio to spread out and enjoy the weather. The communication was active, before our stay with the booking arrangements and during our stay as well. The owner picked us up from the airport, and was extremely patient waiting for us for hours (miscommunication on flights, and long customs process due to the number of Spring Breakers). She took us to a restaurant for lunch and showed us the lay of the land. She was also willing to make arrangements for some activities. The location of the condo is away from the tourist areas - a car rental is the best bet as there are several restaurants and stores nearby, but many are more than a walk away. The owner even made a separate trip to the airport to take my oldest daughter on the day of our departure, as she flew to a different location and there were several hours between our flights. Overall, great value and great experience!
Response from the owner Doug, thank you for the kind words, and thanks for the business. Having renters like you makes a huge difference for us. We hope to see you again! Sunset Luxury Penthouse
“Amazing place to escape the cold winter!”
We have just arrived home from our stay in this beautiful condo. My husband and I have been to Nassau a number of times and always stayed at hotels. We now have a baby and wanted more space, the ability to cook some meals, and access to laundry. This condo offered all the amenities of home! It has lovely decor, is very clean, and located in a great spot on Cable Beach. We rented a car for the week and enjoyed exploring the island...was also great to return to the condo at night and have a nice glass of wine on the porch. The owner is very friendly and picked us up at the airport which was a nice touch! Great spot for R & R...
“Great family getaway”
We wanted a place to go with our adult children and their family. This was perfect. Three large bedrooms, 2 baths and large living area. Grandson loved playing on the porch. It has washer and dryer so easy to just pack a few clothes. Grocery, restaurants and beaches within walking distance or short drive. Be sure to explore the island.
“complete and total bliss”
This penthouse is a spectacular place to stay. It is brand new, with every amenity you might need (a washer and dryer too!). The building requires a key card to gain access to the outer door, so no worries about safety. There is beach access 5 minutes up the street, and a 15 minute walk down the road is an even larger beach. If you need groceries, there is a fully stocked store within 5 minutes walking distance (on the way to the stellar beach). Because this unit is on the third floor, the breeze from the north is quite refreshing. There are spacious porches, two bathrooms, three bedrooms, and cable television. Management is responsive and very friendly. There really isn't a better place to stay for your money on New Providence.