Need more information about booking Property 2324475 ?
from $122 / night help Estimated Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
112 Chesapeake
TripAdvisor property ID 2324475

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Dewey Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $850 to as high as $2400, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 28, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Coldwell Banker Resort Realty
Calendar last updated:
28 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Dewey-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Outdoor


  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (3)

Average – based on 3 reviews Average
3 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
1
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Very disappointed and taken advantage of.”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2016

We have rented here for many years and felt for the price it was a pretty good deal. We have had various issues over the years, but this year was by far the most unfortunate and disappointing. The air conditioning on the second floor is poor, at best, and the in-door showers are not the best. Our biggest disappointment this year however was the non-usable hot tub. We always look forward to relaxing and unwinding in the hot tub, and this year it was broken. When we inquired about it, we felt that we got a total run around by being told that it would be fixed by Monday, then it just kept being extended each day and it never was fixed for the entire week. After we filed a complaint we were told that we would get $100 discount, which is more of an insult than a gesture of goodwill.

Response from the manager We are so sorry that the property did not meet your expectations. We were at the mercy of the hot tub maintenance company to correct the situation and sadly they let us both down. The owner authorized the $100.00 rebate for your inconvenience. It was certainly not meant to insult but as a good faith effort to apologize for something out of their control. We hope you will consider renting again in the future and we will certainly share your other concerns with this owner as well.

“We'll be back”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2014

Nice beach cottage in a great location. Place was clean. Enjoyed the hot tub on late nights. Would recommend this house .

“This house was perfect for our stay at the beach”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2011

Owner of the house was easy to work with. House is spacious and in a good location

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Florida

49,102 properties

California

18,321 properties

Colorado

10,245 properties

Hawaii

7,944 properties

Arizona

2,830 properties

Alabama

2,711 properties

Georgia

2,435 properties

Maine

2,110 properties

Maryland

1,897 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,109 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

376 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

178 properties

Illinois

169 properties

Connecticut

158 properties

Iowa

50 properties

Start a new search