Need more information about booking Property 2328048 ?
from $260 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Bathrooms 3 / Sleeps 14 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Bathrooms: 3  Sleeps: 14  Type: House
Sun Castle, our large Key West Style Family Vacation home with Private Pool and
TripAdvisor property ID 2328048

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Fort Myers Beach today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1790 to as high as $3690, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Sun Palace Vacations
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, Spanish



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Fort-myers-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis court (shared)


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Family Thanksgiving Vacation”

Reviewed 20 Dec 2013

This house is not a brand new home so it does have some quirks. The pictures are accurate. Both kitchens have new modern refries, with the upper having water and ice. There was more than enough dinner wear for our group of 12 without constantly having to do dishes. There are lots of seating areas both inside and out for all. The front has at least 4 separate areas and the pool area has lots of room for all. Yes, the bathrooms could use some modernization but the two upstairs have a heat fan which is almost unheard of in Florida. This was great for our mixed family group with 6 kids ranging in age from 8 to 19. It is about 2 blocks from public access to the beach. the only complaints we had, which have nothing to do with the home is that the beach trolley does not run late or on time. Also there is really only one place to eat within walking distance. We would have liked to sit outside later at night but there are quiet community we would have been a noisy group. We had a great time with no sleeping issues. Had initially tried to figure out where everyone would go but they went where ever with no problems. There is a separate laundry area in the downstairs with a new he washer. Again we had a great time staying at this house.

“Needs to be Renovated/Gutted”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2012

Positives - close to beach, great location, friendly neighbors. Negatives - Outdated, worn down, one of the toilets wobbled (afraid it was about to come off), maintenance man said to operate hot tub you cut the breaker on and off from electrical panel (while standing in wet bathing suit), bathroom sinks don't drain well, handheld shower was broke downstairs, fridge's did not get cold, ice machine broke downstairs (someone put in trays to cope), downstairs TV in bedroom didn't work (fuzzy picture), front porch is sloped pretty bad (Wood is warped (should replace), garbage cans had horrific smell (asked maintenance to bleach). Pool Lanai had missing screen panels and lots of holes. Too many negative to update, recommend they gut or do a massive renovation. This property was in terrible condition.

Response from the manager Welcome to the newly renovated Sun Castle home. We are pleased to announce a major transformation to the upstairs including a new kitchen with granite counters, wood flooring, new decor and lighting and new TV's, BlueRay players and more. Downstairs we have new bedding, flatscreen Tv's and outdoor dining furniture. We were saddened by this guest's comments as most of his complaints were either exaggerated or untrue. We pride ourselves in our guest services and quick response to maintenance issues.

“Our extended family vacation”

Reviewed 2 Mar 2012

Our vacation included four families; moms,dads,brothers, sisters, best friends, aunts , uncles,and grandma & grandpa which was a total of 16 people! We had a wonderful time, the sunrises and sunsets were beautiful. The house was roomy and convenient to everything, but set back in a quite peaceful location.There was always hot showers and the pool stayed nice and clean. We spent time on the screened porch and played board games and cards, however there was many holes in the screening on the porches and lanai which allowed mosquitoes to get in. The mosquitoes were extremely bad and as people who could not use a chemical pesticide we were kind of eaten alive the first week, but discovered that a mixture of half Listerine and half water makes an excellent bug spray! The hot tub was difficult to maintain because we really didn't understand the chemical amounts and the pool company did not clean it they only kept the pool. For having only two or three complaints I would say that this vacation home was perfect and we would rent again anytime. The staff was very friendly and there was always a ton of towels and beach toys! The Hammonds

Response from the manager Dear Kimberly: We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time. The mosquitoes have not been a problem for the last four years but this year the rain really produced a bumper crow of the pesky little devils. Virtually all of the holes in the screens have been repaired. We no longer employ that pool company. Please remember we give a Returning Guest Discount at Sun Castle or any of our other fine homes. Thank-you again for your comments. Yours truly: Ron Hemstreet Owner, Sun Palace Vacations.

“Great Vacation!”

Reviewed 18 Sep 2009

I want to say thank you for everything. We had a wonderful time at the house. Everything was perfect!

Response from the manager Thanks, we aim for Perfect or Better. Hope to see you next year. Cheers: Ron.


Reviewed 20 Aug 2009

The house was wonderful and the service received from Judith and Husband were great. We had a great time.

“Good family time”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2009

We enjoyed staying at Sun Castle in January 2009. The set up of the house with the 5 bedrooms and 2 kitchens was good for us as we were all able to stay and enjoy a family vacation. The pool area also was very nice. A couple of things we remember talking about was that a couple of bedrooms should be updated (closets, carpet, etc) and the kitchen could have been better equipped (more dishes, cups, silverware, mixing bowls, etc). Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. Love the large screened in deck and that was every morning and evening.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. The upstairs kitchen has dishes for 12 plus plastic set for 8. Flatware for 16. Downstairs another set of dishes and flatware for 8. I will make sure that the there are adequate mixing bowls as I know I use mine every day. Kitchen is otherwise well equipped with crockpot, juicer, blender, food processor and more. We always tell our guests that if there is something they need in particular for cooking to please ask for it in advance and, providing it is a reasonable request, we will make sure it is there. Exceptional service is our motto.

“the beach is rite there, maybe 400ft,”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2009

november is the only month that we are down in ft, myers, and to us it's the best time, it's 75 to 80 degrees, and thats the best weather to play golf, the house needs to be updated, but most of our time is spent playing golf, we are looking forward to coming back this november.we are 5 guy's so the 5 bedrooms makes it the best buy in ft, myers.

“It was good, but could be better”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2009

The congeniality and service from Elaine and the staff was amazing. They are very nice folks to work with. The beds in the home we rented were terribly uncomfortable, especially in the master bedroom. I would have expected the people to be paying for the trip to have the most comfortable beds, but it is absolutely aweful and should be replaced. We will not rent that home again for that reason alone. It's difficult to have fun if you cannot sleep at night.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your comments on the bedding. We have never had any other guests complain about them but I will certainly make sure they are replaced. I agree that the "check-writer's suite" should be awesome.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider


567 properties

Daytona Beach

377 properties


101 properties


46 properties

Coral Gables

35 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

19 properties


19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties


8 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search