Need more information about booking Property 2328090 ?
From $285 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 3 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 3  Type: House

1 Full bath

Classically-styled 2 bedroom in a beautiful period building- Kensington
TripAdvisor property ID 2328090

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in London today! A total of 3 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 3 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1993, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 13, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Home From Home
Calendar last updated:
13 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top London Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave

Entertainment


  • TV

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (3)

– based on 3 reviews
3 reviews

Excellent
0
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

“No hot water and limited heat overshadowed an otherwise nice fla”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2011

Although the flat is nice with nice furnishings and well stocked for tenants, my stay in late November 2010 was a disappointment. I had major issues with the hot water and heat. Showers had to be less than 5 minutes or there was nothing but ice cold water. In addition, the heat in the flat was on a timer that shut it off between 10am and about 5pm. This might be OK if you were not in the flat at all during the day, or if it were during the summer, but in late November while I was spending much of the daytime in the flat, it was downright uncomfortable. Instructions on how to by-pass the timer were not made available and Home-from-Home could not /would not help me. In fact, Home-from-Home did not seem interested in helping me with either problem. Also, the Home-from-Home agent had assured me that the flat would have wireless internet. This was important since I needed to work from the flat for part of my stay. However, the wireless did not work and I had to spend almost an hour on the phone with BT (after taking an hour on my own!) to get it working. Again it would have been helpful if Home-from-Home had shown some interest in fixing the problems, but everytime I talked to them I basically got a shrug-of-the-shoulders. Bottom line is that I paid quite a bit of money to rent a flat with no hot water, no heat, and minus the promised internet service.

Response from the manager Hi Jack Thank you for your feedback. We do take your criticism onboard and have already set in place some steps to rectify this for future clients. Up until now we have had only positive feedback of the property. Regarding the heating, we have asked the owner to supply us with full instructions on how to adjust the timer so future guests wont have the same problem. I am very sorry we were not made aware of this problem until now, as had we known we would have sent our handyman over to assist you. I have spoken with housekeeping regarding the problems you had with the hot water. It was established after your departure that there was a problem with the boiler and the owner has had it replaced so this does not occur again. Again, if we knew about this sooner we would ofcourse have done something to rectify it immediately! Regarding internet. Our properties are all privately owned, and so have different internet routers and service providers all of which perform differently with different equipment. On our website it states ''Home from Home cannot guarantee internet connection even though it is listed as being available.'' On our booking confirmation it also states '' Internet: In very few instances routers supplied free of charge in the apartments may not be compatible with your equipment for which Home From Home can not be held responsible.'' We do not charge for internet in most of our properties. Although every effort is made to help you troubleshoot, we are not IT professionals and will have to direct you to the service provider when you are in the property so that they can talk you through the necessary steps to give you full access. We will look into how we can better this service, but currently this is the way we operate. I do apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay at Roland Gardens, we will make every effort to ensure that future clients do not experience the same issues. Please do bring this to the attention of our sales team should you decide to book with us again in the future, and we will see how we can offer some form of compensation towards your next booking :) Kind regards, Home From Home

Review 1-3 of 3

Also consider

Cornwall

5,539 properties

Devon

4,013 properties

East Anglia

2,393 properties

Cumbria

1,962 properties

Dorset

1,178 properties

Cotswolds

1,048 properties

East Sussex

1,015 properties

Hampshire

626 properties

Derbyshire

519 properties

Herefordshire

342 properties

Durham

308 properties

Gloucestershire

255 properties

Essex

250 properties

Cambridgeshire

239 properties

Cheshire

228 properties

Buckinghamshire

121 properties

Hertfordshire

106 properties

Bristol

86 properties

Bedfordshire

62 properties

Rutland

46 properties

Start a new search