Need more information about booking Property 2328885 ?

from $208 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Crystal`s See the Sea Condo: On Boardwalk at Crystal Pier, Portable AC in bdrm
TripAdvisor property ID 2328885

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in San Diego today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 34 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1300 to as high as $2235, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Nancy's Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English, French, Spanish

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top San-diego,-california Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (34)

Very Good – based on 34 reviews Very Good
34 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
14
Very Good
11
Average
5
Poor
3
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Fantastic”

Reviewed 24 Apr 2014

This place was the perfect location for us and having bikes was the best (the bikes weren't fantastic but one phone-call to the lovely staff and they had them fixed up for us within the hour)! It was clean and close to absolutely everything! we had a wonderful week in San diego and would not hesitate in staying here again!

“This was amazing!”

Reviewed 11 Apr 2014

This condo was clean and efficient and the proximity to the beach and boardwalk was spectacular!

“Super Location in very nice condo!”

Reviewed 24 Feb 2014

I rented this condo for my son, his wife, and three children and the layout was perfect. This is a very roomy condo. The amenities provided were excellent; kitchen had everything one needs to cook any type of meal including crock pot! The location of the complex is perfect for its proximity to shops, Ralph's grocery, CVS, restaurants, and Crystal Pier and the ocean are right outside your door. There is a peek view as this unit is on the Garnet side of the building. That is the only down side to this condo or it would be 5 stars. Even though it is across from a bar, there was no noise unless you opened the balcony door.

“great spot”

Reviewed 13 Jan 2014

The condo we rented was a terrific location. I have many friends who live the pacific beach area and have traveled to the area many times over the years, this was the closest I have ever stayed to the ocean! In fact, most of my friends said they would recommend this place when they have family visiting in town. The unit was clean, well stocked with basic needs and the beds were super comfortable. Bonus that they allowed our dog to come along and stay with us. Having Kono's for breakfast across the street and Fat Fish Cantina next door were major pluses! We really enjoyed lounging on the deck over looking the boardwalk every night to watch the sun go down. We only hopped in our car once in 5 days (to visit Coronado), everything worth doing was within walking distance. I would definitely go back and stay here.

“Loud and dated”

Reviewed 13 Oct 2013

The location was great as was the ease of checking in and out. The kitchen was well stocked and the best part of the rental. Bathrooms are dated but are supplied with shampoo, body wash and conditioner. However, there were no bath mats and not enough towels. There were great beach chairs but the umbrella was broken. We were told a new one would be brought on our second day but it never arrived. Plenty of beach toys too if you have small ones. The bikes were a joke. The man's bike has a wobbly back tire and the woman's seat falls off! They are ready for a dumpster! The unit sits rights near the pier across from a sports bar and Kono's. While we knew that we didn't have a beach view, I didn't realize that the master bedroom is on the first floor above the back alley. It was too hot to close the windows and the noise kept us up or woke us up each day of our stay. Ceiling fans would have been helpful so at least we could close out the noise.. We would not choose to rent this particular unit again.

Response from the manager We did try to find another personal beach umbrella but there just aren't any this time of year at the end of summer. I believe the owner plans to remodel the bathrooms this winter. I have written the owner that we are going to replace the bikes this week and that it would be helpful to have ceiling fans installed in the bedrooms. There are already portable fans in each closet. This not a quiet location due to the sports bar across the street but we provide white noise machines in each bedroom and definitely took the noise into consideration when setting the price of this rental. Nancy

“Our experience was magic!”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2013

This condo is very well situated at the heart of PB. It is closely situated to every kind need (food, ocean, music, ) so perfect rental to stay in.

“Hot and noisy, but Great Location”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

I drove in from El Paso Texas and the weather was 106 deg. When we arrived in San Diego we didnt realize the condo has no air conditioner. The fans provided were noisy and barely worked. The temp. of the condo during the day was ok, but at night it was hot. Couldnt use the fans because they were tooo noisy. Couldnt open the windows at night because the windows face the street and alley. Car noise all nite long. Trash trucks start at 6 am. Other than hot and noisy the condo has great location.

“Great, but not enough sun!”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2013

place was clean, and close to everything, beach, food, shopping

“Everything it was advertised to be and then some!”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2013

First of all from the very beginning the staff at Nancy's were all excellent, I only wish I toke note of the names so I could mention them personally. All question we politely answered and they even accomidated us with an early check-in. The condo was exactly as it was described. The location could not have better, close enough to come back from beach for snacks or restroom break. The unit was actually larger than it looked in pictures, and stocked with more than everything need for beach vacation. I could have brought much less than I did. They really have anticipated every need. There are so many shops and restaurants so close really no need to drive anywhere. However because one in our party loves to cook, we ate most meals in. The chef amongst us said this was the best stocked kitchen he has ever seen in a vacation rental. Now for the not so great- the unit is noisy at night due to the bar outside window, Nancy' has attempted to remedy that with white noise makers, which did help. The Murphy bed in living room is quietest place to sleep. It would have been nice to leave windows open as apart from the bar it was a quiet location. My only reason for not giving an "excellent" rating, was the unit could have been cleaner. When in search of an outlet I noted quite a bit of dust under the bed. But all the important areas seemed fine. Also one shower head was leaking and eventually broke completely. That should have been reported by previous renters. All and all we were extremely satisfied and will definitely book with Nancy' again! And can confidently recommend to others.

“Pacific Beach Vacation”

Reviewed 27 May 2013

The condo is fine and the location cannot be beat in terms of easy access to the great beach. It is a first floor condo on a busy street across from a bar that advertises live music Wed-Sun and they delivered. The noise was a problem that kept us awake most nights. Also, random things like a car alarm going off for an hour at 5 am and a nightly sax player on the street contributed to the noise. These issues are in no way the fault of the property owners/managers and we enjoyed our time there, but if you are traveling with small children and/or go to bed before the bar closes, the noise might be a factor. Otherwise, nice location with great access to beach and easy trip to SeaWorld and other local attractions.

Review 1-10 of 34

Also consider

Florida

49,826 properties

California

18,181 properties

Colorado

10,146 properties

Hawaii

8,005 properties

Arizona

2,855 properties

Alabama

2,686 properties

Georgia

2,439 properties

Maine

1,932 properties

Maryland

1,904 properties

Delaware

1,202 properties

Idaho

1,109 properties

Louisiana

830 properties

Alaska

478 properties

Arkansas

372 properties

Kentucky

244 properties

Indiana

228 properties

Kansas

179 properties

Illinois

174 properties

Connecticut

159 properties

Iowa

49 properties

Start a new search