Need more information about booking Property 2330382 ?
Very Good

1 / 47 Shenandoah winter pic

From $182 / night help
Estimated Price for guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathrooms 4 / Sleeps 14 / Studio
Bathrooms: 4   Sleeps: 14  Type: Studio

4 Full baths

TripAdvisor property ID 2330382

More Property Details

Book this 4 bathroom, studio style rental in Oakland today! A total of 14 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 22 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1275 to as high as $3800, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Offlake Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Please contact the owner
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Oakland,-maryland Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central heating
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Parking
  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Games room
  • Pool or snooker table
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Private garden


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking - Ask


  • 4 Full baths


Reviews (22)

Very Good – based on 22 reviews Very Good
22 reviews

Very Good

“Fantastic vacation!!”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2015

This house is absolutely gorgeous!! There was a couple things that could be spruced up but we had a fantastic vacation. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Yes there are a LOT of stairs but that definitely didn't compare to the views we had. Loved this place!!

“plenty space for my growing family”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

plenty of room. Nice master not well stocked with cooking pots and pans.beautiful sunrise from across the lake.

“Best stay yet in Deep Creek”

Reviewed 17 Oct 2013

A group of my friends plan an annual trip to Deep Creek every year. We typically stay in a different house each time and since the numbers have grown, we have needed larger houses as the years have gone by. We were nervous the size of this house would not be enough. Fortunately, to our surprise the house had room for at least twice as many people. Very, very spacious house. The condition of the house was fantastic, featuring an open, newly renovated kitchen and living room which accommodated our large group very well. The bedrooms were in great condition. My wife and I stayed in the master bedroom and it was unbelievable. The house has a back deck that spans the length of the house which was great for Bbqing and enjoying the scenery. There is also a large gameroom located on top of the master bedroom. It was rarely used by us but would be nice if you had kids to deal with. The only issue with the gameroom is there is only one entrance and to get to the entrance you have to walk out the front door and all the way around to the side of the house. Minor issue for us but could be a real issue in winter months or if you had kids using the gameroom. The location of the house is prime. It is located near the middle of the lake just outside of the busy area near bills marine and the honi honi. The honi honi and grocery store were less than 1 mile from the house which made it very convenient when additional items were needed. Also, bc the house isn't located in a cove, we had no seaweed problems which was a huge issue with houses we had rented in the past. We had no problem just swimming off the dock. The only two negatives from this house was he fact that the gameroom cannot be accessed from inside and also that the backyard was pretty steep. We couldn't play bocce or corn hole bc it just wasn't possible. Other than that, this may be the first house worthy enough for a return visit from our group of friends. Unbelievable house and stay! Highly recommend!

“Beautiful home”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2013

Everything was outstanding in the home. The only negative thing we had to say was the down trees at the waters edge. Although this did not prevent us from getting in. Would definitely stay here again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. Yep, storm Sandy made a pretty big mess of our entire county; however much of the debris from the storm has been cleaned up and the rest continues to be worked on. Fortunately the wonderful Shenandoah home wasn't damaged by the storm and we look forward to hosting you again someday!

“Nice vacation home!”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2013

Offlakes rentals were great to deal with. The home was clean and nicely equipped. Quality furniture in the great room. ( Lazy Boy) The beds were pretty saggy...but over all the home served our extended family of 5 adults and 4 busy boys well. We only used the game room once the whole week as it is upstairs with an outside entrance. I will warn you there are steps everywhere. We live in a ranch home and being at Shenandoah gave us our exercise.:)it has wonderful lakes views...the home could use spruced up outside but the inside where we spent most of our time was great. We would rent this home again.

“The perfect getaway for a big group!”

Reviewed 7 Feb 2013

My group of 11 had the best time at Shenendoah earlier this year. The team at Offlake is always so helpful and patient with me. Planning and paying for this tri wouldn't of been as fun of it weren't for everyone in the office. Thanks for the memories and we will be back soon!! - Sofia and the gang :)

“Best weekend at deep creek thus far!”

Reviewed 8 Oct 2012

What a fun house with was for our large group! We enjoyed the hot tub, being right on the lake and the large kitchen table!! We playing games and ate great food at that large table!! It fit us perfectly! The rooms were great too! The location of the house was perfect as well! We will definitely be coming back here!!! Thanks!

Response from the manager Thank you for your kind words. The owner of Shenadoah has taken great pride in offering the highest qualities inside the home and the lakefront speaks for itself! We look forward to hosting your visit in the future!

“We had a pleasant week.”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2012

There were fourteen of us. We're the grandparents, three married sons and six grandchildren from four to fourteen. Rooms were adequate. Air conditioning didn't work but was quickly repaired once we notified manager. Ceiling fan in great room didn't work because previous renter took the remote home with him. Neighboring rental was very close. Their drive was right under one of our bedrooms and they partied there until I talked to them about it. Over sixty stone steps to the lake. If you have elderly or disabled in your party would be a problem. We rarely used the rec room because it required a little effort to get there. Good part is that it was on the water and grandkids loved swimming, skiing, tubing, waverunner ($450. a day). For the price we paid I don't plan on going back. (PS. You get four tiny rolls of toilet paper provided. Take some in with you if you don't want to go shopping when you first get there.)

Response from the manager We are very happy that you start your review by stating 'We had a pleasant week'! That is what Offlake Rentals is all about! Regarding the neighbors - it is unfortunate that neighbors felt a need to ignore Countywide 'quiet hours' which are 10AM - 8AM and we are happy that they recognized their lack of consideration when you discussed with them. Shenandoah is so large that there are actually 2 Air Conditioner units to service the home and indeed one of them went down but, thankfully, the contractor was able to get it operational quickly. Offlake Rentals does only supply a 'starter pack' of toilet paper (sometimes 4 & sometimes 6 packs) meant to get folks by long enough to do their grocery shopping - we are sorry if this was missed in the initial email communications and from our website. To accommodate 14 folks for less than $500/day - and have your own dock & full kitchen - we realize that the 'total cost' can be quite high but certainly that would only get you 3 hotel rooms in the summertime at Deep Creek Lake (forget the dock). We stand by that Shenandoah is an outstanding value, even if expensive. We would love to offer you a home that is 'off lake' on your next visit where you could have slept 14 folks for less than $220/night for the same length of stay as you enjoyed; of course you would not get the lakefront, dock, and some of the other amenity that Shenandoah offers.

“Annual Family Get Together”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

Stacy was great to work with. She was very accessible and got back to me and responded to our concerns immediately. The home was great for our family. Fully equipped kitchen, new furnishings, clean and neat. The lake was beautiful, and the views from the deck, where we spent alot of time, was the best! We did not venture to far to experience McHenry. The small local grocery store was the best, minutes away and had many top brand selections. Rented and would recommend. Rented motor boat, expensive,the lake is narrow and very busy with a variety of water crafts...which made it difficult at times. Swimming and fishing off the dock was alot of fun for all. The air conditioning kept us cool, but a little too cold on the basement level,..bathroom was freezing. Yet top bedroom was warm. Wish for a little flatter ground to have children play on, its steep. Children were wishing for a ping pong table top for game room. Overall experience was enjoyable and would recommend for families.

“Perfect Weekend”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

We had a large group with various interests and this house was perfect for that. Some of us spent time on the dock or in the lake, others inside watching movies or playing games at the big kitchen table, and others still played yard games. The house was large so you didn't feel like you were infringing on someone else's space and the kitchen had all we needed for a good breakfast or dinner. We had an issue with the smoke detector and one phone call, and 10 minutes later we had someone there to fix the problem. I was so impressed. We did a long weekend and were fine without a boat, but if it were a longer stay we would definitely have needed more activity. The noodles in the lake worked for us though! I'd love to come back to this house in the cooler months and use the fireplace!

Review 1-10 of 22

Also consider

Garrett County

582 properties

Ocean City

576 properties


322 properties


258 properties


134 properties


59 properties

Montgomery County

57 properties

Talbot County

31 properties


23 properties

Oxon Hill

17 properties

National Harbor

16 properties

Calvert County

11 properties


11 properties


10 properties

Kent Island

10 properties

Fort Washington

8 properties


8 properties

Ocean Pines

6 properties

Rock Hall

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search