Need more information about booking Property 2332551 ?
from $308 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
2 Much Fun
TripAdvisor property ID 2332551

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2150 to as high as $3795, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions




  • Linen provided

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Literally 2 Much Fun!”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2014

We had an awesome time at 2 Much Fun! If you're unfamiliar with the area, you don't realize there are lots of palmetto bugs, roaches, and much more... unfortunately the 1st flr was covered with them. We advised EI with a few maintenance concerns- one included the pool being horribly dirty- the next day the pool guy was there to clean the pool. A bunch of lights were out in the house as well. The elevator was nice, though it creeked making it for an interesting ride. All the little things didn't matter to us truthfully, we were never crowded and had plenty of room for each of us. Be advised there is only one walk in shower and that is in the 3rd flr bedroom. The two bedrooms on the 2nd flr have jacuzzi/shower combo. The rest have regular tub/showers. The pool table was a hit. Kayaks too. The kids area has a bunch of trees/shrubs that now take over the play area. There are huge spiders on the 2nd flr- we cleaned the webs and within a day they were back.... All of the beds are SUPER comfy! I'd recommend this house to anyone- we'd return but we love new houses each time.. We may make an exception for this one. :)

“view was beautiful”

Reviewed 20 Jul 2014

So easy to get to the beach just one block, the view was beautiful from living room, kitchen and master bedroom. Lots of parking space. So many things offered to really make it 2 much Fun. We loved our stay.

“2 Much Fun!!”

Reviewed 25 Sep 2013

We loved the house especially the swimming pool and the elevator!! The only down side the intercom system didn't work and to many bugs mostly on the first floor!! Big bugs!! The kitchen was great but the dishes and knifes need some help! But really overall it was a wonderful time don't know if I would rent again we always like a new adventure in a different house! But I would recommend this house! Emerald Isle Realty is the best!

“Great House, But Needs Some Improvements to be 5 Star”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay but would recommend with reservations because some improvements need to be made to warrant a 5 star rating (especially for the price that is charged). The house has beautiful sound views, a great layout, is comfortable with a great pool and dock, and is a quick walk to the beach. We loved using the kayaks and bikes that were provided. However, it needs a new grill (burners rusted out, no auto ignition), a new dishwasher, and more cooking utensils - specifically baking pans and cooking spoons, spatulas, whisks, etc. We called EI Realty about the grill and the after hours maintenance man came right over to replace the gas tank and bring a gas lighter. When we called about the dishwasher, they said an appliance man would be out but we never saw him during our visit. The dishwasher left a film on all the dishes and did not clean well at all - we tried clearing the clogged spray holes ourselves but this did not help. For guests who like to cook, this was an inconvenience as well as not having enough cooking utensils (although there were plenty of dishes, cups, platters and other items). The playground was also unusable and overgrown with vines. Trimming that area as well as along the dock would help. We did not mind the occasional bugs too much - they are just a fact of life, especially in a house like this that is right up against the natural area to the sound. We also got an extra spraying during the week when we called. Disappointed in EI Realty customer service - except for the grill man who came right out. We saw prior reviews about dishwasher and cooking utensils issues from other reviewers and called prior to arrival to make sure those issues had been addressed, which we were told they had been. Clearly they were not. Would give 3.5 stars overall if we could give 1/2 stars.

“Family Fun on the Sound!”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

This was our first experience vacationing on the sound side of the island. We loved it! If we wanted time at the beach it was just a block away- easy walk! 2 Much Fun provides everything you need for a good time. We used the kayaks and bikes several times a day. Throughout the week we found dead roaches on all floors of the home. The house had been sprayed for roaches before we checked in. Large bugs are part of the Carolina Charm! The house is well worn and could use a deep cleaning. It is apparent that previous renters have not treated the home with utmost care. The landscaping is a bit overgrown around the pool and dock. Don't plan on using the playground because the trees have taken over. Unfortunately Emerald Isle Realty does not update property pictures. The pictures of 2 Much Fun are not up to date. Overall, our vacation experience with 2 Much Fun was positive.

“Nice, but...”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

Loved being on the sound side and loved the pool. Huge downside is that the kitchen lacked many of the basic necessities, the dishwasher barely cleans anything and the kid's playground area was totally unusable (very neglected). Doubt we will be renting this house again.

“This year was in no way up to our expectations”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2012

I have submitted a survey to Emerald Isle Realty. This home is infested with american Roaches. We killed or removed 3-5 on a daily basis. An exterminator did come and spray all floors on Mon or Tues. The dining room table and chairs need to be cleaned, the chairs are filthy and under the glass on the table are crumbs and debris, not very appealing when eating. No potholders in the kitchen. Very few steak knives, a home for 10 guests should have 10 knives, you should not need to share when eating. All the light switches need to be labeled. I felt like some comforters needed to be cleaned. The actual layout of the house is great, and the outside is very nice, until you look next door at the pool which has green water. I don't think that helps with mosquitos etc. We never saw anyone there, it may be an empty house. I would not use this company again and feel some sort of a refund is due, I paid too much money for a nice family vacation. We have vacationed previously in Spinnakers Reach subdivision and never encountered roaches. I consider the roaches as serious problem, as they carry disease and are disgusting.

“Expecting more and recieved less..”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

Upon arival at the rental property we felt in aw of the house and as the time went on we noticed several small things going wrong.. 1) the grill was dirty. 2) there were some boards lose on the dock seating area. 3) we seen some nails popped up on the third story elevator landing.4) the curtain was hanging loose in the media room. 5) we only got to cookout on the grill twice and ran out of propane..6) housekeeping never returned our calls. 7) the playarea was all but useable. the bike area was covered in spider webs. 8)A deck board broke under one of our party. 9) overall we had a fun stay just a few defects that could have been avoided.. Can't figure out why it cost so much for the housekeeping service that don't answer..10) Tub jets on second floor master suite broken. 11) dishwasher was not cleaning dishes very well. 12) nails working up on the wraparound deck boards.. 13) there where fixtures duct taped vacuum, remotes. 14) the clothes iron was inoperable. 15) the sliding door to the upper deck from third floor living area will not lock bad deal for little kids.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at 2 Much Fun. I am sorry to hear of the maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay and I hope you were able to enjoy your time in Emerald Isle despite these things. I do see where most of the maintenance issues which you mentioned were reported by you at check out and our maintenance department has remedied these things. I did forward your review to ensure no items were missed. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't receive a response from our housekeeping department. This certainly isn't typical, nor the level of service for which we strive. Thank you for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily assist you - 1-888-832-0140.

“2 Much Fun...2 Many Issues?”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2012

Nice house & nice soundfront location. There were several maintenance issues and housekeeping issues that we reported the day we arrived. Because this was an "emerald" rated property I would have expected this property to have been better maintained and immaculately clean. *damaged plantation blinds in one of the bedrooms (corrected on Tuesday) *no hot water in ground level shower(corrected on Friday) *dead bug on bathroom vanity and add'l dead bugs lying on carpets(notified housekeeping the day we arrived and spoke to someone on Monday about having someone to come over to clean and vacuum - this was never addressed by housekeeping. We also found cookies and cereal bars under/ behind beds. The house had not been adequately cleaned prior to our arrival or had been cleaned several weeks earlier and sat unused for a few weeks. This property should have been inspected and cleaned prior to our arrival. ) *lots of Palmetto bugs(ie roaches) on ground level (never reported during our stay because we had young children with us and did not want an exterminator to spray during our stay. I reported this to the young lady while checking out and she responded "well, they are prevalent down here". Not an appropriate response, she gave the impression that she was disregarding the bug issue and it would not be addressed.) *damaged screen and screen door on top level leading to deck (not sure if this was ever corrected) *misleading photographs of playground area (The playground was another reason we chose this property. I have two young children that would love to have used the playground. The playground is overgrown with weeds and the playhouse is leaning(severely) and unsafe. We would not allow our children to play in this area. The photo on the EI Realty website is obviously several years old. An updated photo should be placed on the website or the playhouse and swings should be taken down/replaced).

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at 2 Much Fun and for bringing these items to my attention. I am very sorry to hear of the maintenance and housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay and I hope you were still able to enjoy your time on our beautiful island. I have submitted a request to housekeeping to have the 2 Much Fun sprayed for the bugs you encountered. While most of our homes are treated regularly for this very thing, from time to time an additional treatment is required. Our Director of Maintenance did inspect the children's playhouse and deemed it to be safe. He did note that it is sitting on ground which isn't level and that can give one the impression that it is not sturdy. Also, we have scheduled a lawn service to take care of the weeds and such in this area. We would have happily scheduled this during your stay, had you let us know of this issue. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you'll revisit our island and allow Emerald isle Realty another opportunity to serve as your host. Please call us if we can assist in planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“It was literally "too much fun!".”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2012

The rental was great. The staff at the rental office were ery helpful and prompt in providing service. The rental property was even better than expected. The house was beautiful and clean and had everything we needed. The location on the sound and easy walking distance to the beach was perfect. It was also well located on the island too be close to everything we needed. The only problem we had during the week was that the barbecue did not have gas and only two of the burners worked. We had to clean off the mess left on the barbecue from the last visitors to the rental. Overall the place was just the right size for the 9 of us who came with ur family and I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at 2 Much Fun. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed a fantastic vacation at this home. I am sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with the grill, but we're happy to exchange that gas tank for you at our office so please let us know when something like this occurs. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

North Carolina Coast

4,038 properties

North Carolina Mountains

2,566 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

490 properties

Wrightsville Beach

155 properties

Carolina Beach

143 properties

Atlantic Beach

139 properties


52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Sunset Beach

28 properties


18 properties


15 properties


12 properties

Salter Path

11 properties

Sherrills Ford

9 properties


9 properties

Chapel Hill

7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search