Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Indian Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $805 to as high as $2105, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- Please contact the owner
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Indian-beach Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Children - Ask
- Smoking - Ask
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
“Wonderful place to stay!”
We had a wonderful experience at Summer Winds. Have stayed there before and will be staying there again.
“All great except for the cat”
This unit was an excellent buy for the money and very well equipped. Wanted for very very little - all new utensils, fully equipped kitchen, beds comfy etc, etc. EXCEPT the owners appear to have a cat - one of the rooms stunk of cat and I literally sneezed for the entire week we were there. Disappointing. The owners REALLY need to call this out ahead of time for people like me and my son who are highly allergic to cats.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It pleases me to know that Summer Winds C-224 provided all that you needed to enjoy your stay. I am sorry to hear of the issue with the smell that you encountered. We did investigate this and found that the smell was caused by a leak coming from the water heater. This has been repaired and the carpets were thoroughly cleaned. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I hope you will come again soon.
“End of summer heaven!”
For the 2nd Labor Day weekend in a row, my family stayed at Summer Winds. We were there for two reasons. Celebrating the end of summer and taking our son off the Marine base for some fun family time. Its a 12 hour drive for us but well worth it. Again, Summer Winds did not disappoint. The condo was absolutely beautiful. All the comforts of home. The older of our kids enjoyed the beach, while the younger ones enjoyed the pool. My only regret was that it was not a longer visit. I would recommend Summer Winds to anyone and already have. The only one problem inside the condo that we saw was the rug underneath the dining room table. It curled up on the corner and we all kept tripping on it. But that would be easily taken care of by putting down a new rug. I am hoping to return again next summer for more family fun. Thank you.
Since I got the apartment keys all things were very easy and fast. Easy and fast check in and Emerald Realty included a bag with tips and very good local information. The apartment was very clean and super comfortable. The people of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Really we enjoyed the vacations.
“Clean beach and not very crowded but higher priced compared to S”
The room accomodations are average but the price appears to be significantly higher than what is available in other locations. The unit was updated several years ago and has not had any changes since. The kitchen with a tile countertop appears to have been done by a non-professional. A solid surface countertop would be desireable. You have to open the dishwasher in order to open one of the cabinet drawers. The faucet is installed incorrectly. The toilet in the hall bathroom is not set level. The television in the master bedroom is obsolete and should be wall mounted. The television in the living room should be wall mounted and the tv cabinet removed to open up additional space. The queen mattress in the second bedroom is noisy and should be considered for replacement. The carpet needs to be professionaly cleaned each year and the area rug in the dining room should be removed due to the corners curved upward creating a triping hazard. The sofa and love seat are also in need of a good cleaning. The rental agency is easy to deal with and responded to all our requests.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Summer Winds. I'm sorry you didn't feel that this condo provided good value for the money you paid. The Summer Winds community offers many amenities from the indoor and outdoor pool to the sports complex. Being one of only two communities offering an indoor pool, Summer Winds is unique and its location in Salter Path can afford one more privacy than other island communities. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you and your family will vacation on the Crystal Coast again. Please call us if we can assist in making your vacation plans - 1-888-832-0140.
“Summer Winds Fun”
It was beautiful! Great location, great pools and great fun!
Response from the manager Summer Winds does offer wonderful pools and amenities! Thank you for your review and please give us a call so we can book your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
“The unit was spacious, well equipped and very clean.”
We were at first worried when we saw the outside appearance of the building. It could use some refurbishing, but once inside we were happy to find a large, comfortable and well equipped unit. It did take several calls to housekeeping to get sheets to fit the bed in the master bedroom. Other than that, we were satisfied with the price/quality of the place. The pool and close proximity to the ocean was also important to us.
Response from the manager Summer Winds is an older condo community, but the individual owners take great care of their properties and upgrade often. I'm happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised when you stepped inside. Please call us and come again soon - 1-888-832-0140.
The location of the condo on the second floor was good since the elevator was out several times during our stay. The area rug in the dining room was a disaster waiting to happen. The corners of the rug were turned upward so that you had to watch your step. The linen service needs to update their with the beds in this condo unit. This is the second year that no twin sheets were in the bag. The rent is pricey but reasonable. I hope the weekly rent stays the same so that we can continue to vacation in Emerald Isle.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Summerwinds C 224. We were happy to have you as our guest this year and look forward to your next vacation with us. I have alerted Island Essentials, the company which provides the linens, of the issue you experienced so they can ensure the bed sizes which they have listed for this property are accurate. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us when you begin making plans for your 2013 vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We had such a relaxing stay at Summer Winds. The condo we stayed in was very comfortable. The only complaint was that the a/c didn't reach one of the bedrooms very well and that room was hot and stuffy. All the amenities we needed were provided. We used pools inside and out as well as the hot tubs.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Summerwinds C 224. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed this condo and all the amenities offered at Summerwinds. We'd love for you to return so please call us when you're ready to begin planning your next trip - 1-888-832-0140.
“We had a great time!”
Our unit was very clean and the Kitchen was well stocked cooking things. Check-in after 5 was easy and we appreciated the owners letting us stay for a shortened week. We loved our view from the balcony overlooking the pool and ocean.