from $79 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:
Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $550 to as high as $1250, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
Pros: Nice view. Close to beach. Close to water sports rentals. Air Conditioning. Wifi. Spacious for small group. Furniture in good condition. Cons: Laundry room downstairs, under deck. No laundry basket. Sundeck bit too hot in summer. No cleaning supplies left out. Shower small, shower head in awkward position. TV limited to 10 channels, basic.
Perfect little beach house. We enjoyed the stay quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the open space and sun porch the views were great
Fincannon is located at the narrowest part of the island. From the back porch you are on the sound. A two minute walk puts you on the beach side looking at the atlantic. We enjoyed our stay. The rennovations make this older home very nice.
“Feels like home.”
We started coming to this duplex more than two decades ago. Sometimes we have rented both sides for an extended family gathering or when the kids wanted to bring friends from school. Pros: It's an easy walk to the beach, fairly close to the NC aquarium, Fort Macon, and Morehead city waterfront for outings when it is raining or its too hot to be on the beach, nice front porch and a great view of the sound. Cons: older structure (updated furnishings) with a smallish kitchen - no dishwasher, two bathrooms with one in the master bedroom, the other one shared between two bedrooms, washer/dryer downstairs for one unit. Still, it works well for us and we have enjoyed it for many years.
We checked in on august 4 2013. Very unhappy. Property was not clean. Had a strong mold smell in the 3 bedrooms. Property had a roach problem as well. We contacted Sabrina & Heather who were in charge of vacation property rentals. Nothing was done and phone calls were never returned. Not to mention it took maintenance 2 days to unclog a drain in the main bathroom. We checked out 2 days earlier because couldn't take the roaches running around and the nasty smell one second longer. We asked to be moved once we say the condition of the home. Nothing apparently was available. We asked to be reimbursed for checking out early because of the poor condition of the home. Nothing yet. This place needs alot of work done to it! I wouldn't reccommend it to anyone. Horrible place! In the words of a 4th grader that experienced this mess with us "this place stinks!"
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with this home. Upon receiving your report of issues during your stay, we did check each item. While I am sorry that you decided to leave early, neither mold nor mildew was found at the home and we haven't received any other reports from other guests. Often the smell you described is the musty smell which can happen due to the humid climate of our area and doors of the property being left open for extended periods of time. This can create a dampness which can bring with it a musty smell. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you and your family will vacation in Emerald Isle again. Please call us if we can assist you in planning your next stay - 1-888-832-0140.
“Comfortable, relaxing home that is close to beach and sound.”
Service was good. Duplex home was comfortable and relaxing with beautiful access to sound and beach, and quick access to the wedding that we were attending a few cottages down the road. Thus, for our family, it was a perfect location. For the most part, the home was neat and tidy. However, laminated wood floors had recently been installed and our very active baby started finding nail bits, so we had to do a thorough sweeping. Upon check-out, informed Emerald Isle Realty so that housekeeping could thoroughly clean both floors of the duplex homes. Though not requested, Emerald Isle quickly mailed us a refund check for housekeeping services. This was very much appreciated! Thank you!
Response from the manager I'm happy to know that you found the Fincannon duplex to be comfortable for you and your family. I am sorry to hear of the issues you found with the flooring, but I'm glad you were pleased with our response to the matter. Certainly, had you let us know about this during you stay we would have gladly sent someone to clean the duplex more efficiently. I hope you will vacation with us again. Please call us when you begin planning your next trip to Emerald Isle and we'll happily assist you in making your reservations - 1-888-832-0140.
This cottage has everything you need for a great beach getaway. If you are looking for a nice place to spend some lazy days this is a comfortable place. Not fancy, but well kept and I would definitely rent this again.
Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Emerald Isle and found this duplex to be comfortable and provide all you needed to enjoy your stay. Please call us when you are ready to plan your next vacation to Emerald Isle - 1-888-832-0140.
“Emerald Isle 2012”
This year my family and I stayed at Fincannon 5 East for a week. We absolutley loved it. The house itself was great. We all fit comfortably and it was just like being home. We will definitly be back to stay at Fincannon 5!!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Fincannon 5 East. It pleases me to know that this duplex provided all of the comforts of home. Please call us when you're ready to plan your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
Moderate household, house clean...had to wash dishes before use. Glad to have washer & dryer!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Fincannon 5 East. This whole duplex is undergoing drastic renovations during our off season and will be ready for our 2012 rental season. Please call us for more details about these improvements - 1-888-832-0140.
“Great location, but needs better cleaning services”
The location of our house was great. Plus, the view was excellent! However, the house was not cleaned well at all upon our arrival. Whoever cleaned the house (the two girls, I forget their names) must have missed the back porch. We found crushed up dog bones and treats, which was pretty disgusting. The bathrooms, particularly the showers, were not very clean either.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. I am sorry the cleanliness of the property was not of the high standard for which Emerald Isle Realty's Housekeeping Department strives. I wish you would have called our office upon arrival to let us know the bathrooms and rear porch needed to be cleaned more efficiently. We would have gladly sent someone to take care of that so your stay would be as comfortable as possible.