Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $925 to as high as $1275, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions
- Smoking allowed
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
We rented Seaton Hall East July 21 - August 4, 2012. Everything about it is fantastic for the price. The decor isn't the fanciest or the most up-to-date, but that isn't what matters to us at the beach. The things that mattered to us about the property were all excellent: the kitchen is extremely well-stocked -- much better than some other properties we've rented; beds are all very comfortable; the views of the ocean are great; the house is quiet; the deck is gorgeous; everything is clean and in very good repair; the a/C works great. We will definitely be back to Seaton Hall East.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Seaton Hall East. We very much enjoyed having you and your family as our guests this year and look forward to assisting you in making plans for your next vacation. Please call us and we'll happily reserve Seaton Hall East for you again - 1-888-832-0140.
“Comfortable and relaxing”
Seaton Hall East is a great house to to stay in for our annual beach week vacation. It is clean and has many new upgrades. We thoroughly enjoyed our week. We have been coming to EI for over 30 years and it is our favorite house. We rent both sides. It is great to easily walk out to the beach or have morning coffee on the deck.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Seaton Hall East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoy a tradition of vacationing in Emerald Isle and we are so happy to part of that. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay so we can reserve Seaton Hall East for you again - 1-888-832-0140.
“Great location-sub par accommodations”
When we arrived, the house had cigarette butts, broken beach chairs and other junk strewn about around the parking lot. It was also lacking in several basic amenities. The refrigerator was not cooling properly, the tray from the microwave was missing, the hose outside was leaking, and the kitchen had not been properly cleaned. We called and received prompt service from the management company which was appreciated. However, all the closets in the house had junk shoved into them so we couldn't use them. One of the bedrooms had a dresser in a tight corner virtually rendering it useless. The furniture is outdated and dirty as are the drapes and blankets. We got to see Seaton Hall West and it looked like that side was updated. It was our second time staying on Emerald Isle on the beach and we were much happier with the first house we rented.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Seaton Hall East. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed the location of this duplex. I am sorry that you were less than satisfied with the accommodations offered at Seaton Hall East. I have forwarded your review on to the owner of this duplex. Thank you again for providing your feedback. Please let us know when you'd like to revisit Emerald Isle and we'll happily assist you in planning your vacation - 1-888-832-0140.
We appreciated the improvements which were made and especially the Military discount. We had both East and West sides and have already reserved for next year. Since our family has been coming for 50 years, we sorta know the layout. We always get several cottaqes and had around 50 family members this year. There are always 3 generations attending. However, the generation who began this has now passed away and we are continuing the tradition with our children and grandchildren.
Response from the manager Thank you for providing your review of your stay at Seaton Hall. If you haven't already, please enter our 50th Anniversary Family History Contest. Please use the following link to view submission details, http://www.emeraldislerealty.com/family_traditions.asp. Thank you for your years of loyalty to Emerald Isle Realty. We look forward to hosting your family for years to come.
“Wow it was wonderful”
Seaton Hall East was wonderful. We all felt very much at home and it was stocked very well with all kitchen needs. The beds were comfortable and the location was perfect. All activities on the island were easily accessed and my only complaint was a week was not long enough. would recommended Seaton Hall East to anyone.
“Great time with family and friends”
Nice house, very clean and comfortable. Will go back next chance I get.
The positives - the view is great, the place was clean when we arrived. Good stacked washer/dryer. The negatives - furniture and fixtures are dated and beat up. The place definitely had the feel of a long-time rental - no charm. All that would have been tolerable had it not been for the palmetto bugs a/k/a cockroaches. To preface, I have been coming to the NC coast regularly (1-2 times/summer) since the late 1970s. I understand there are bugs around. The rental was not infested, but we saw a number of cockroaches inside. I also had the pleasure of waking up to find one walking on my face. After that, we moved out and spent the following nights with friends.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Seaton Hall East. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed the view and arrived to a clean property. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the palmetto bugs. We do treat our properties regularly to keep such bugs at bay but sometimes they do find their way in. We're happy to have the property sprayed for you if you let us know that you are seeing these bugs in the house. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope you will return to Emerald Isle and Emerald Isle Realty. Please call us if we can assist in planning your next vacation, 1-888-832-0140.
“FANTASTIC HOME AND BEACH”
THIS WAS THE THIRD TIME WE HAD RENTED WITH EMERALD ISLE RENTALS AND THIS BY FAR WAS THE BEST PLACE YET. THE HOUSE WAS GREAT AND THE ACCESS TO THE BEACH WAS WONDERFUL. THE HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN AND NEAT, AND THE RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA ARE FABULOUS. THANKS FOR A PERFECT WEEK AND A WONDERFUL VACATION.
“loved the house and location our best vacation everr”
We loved the house, nothing fancy but great for kids. The location is perfect.