Need more information about booking Property 2332746 ?

from $154 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Changing Tides West
TripAdvisor property ID 2332746

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Emerald Isle today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1075 to as high as $3375, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Emerald Isle Realty, Inc
Calendar last updated:
19 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Emerald-isle Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Outdoor


  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (15)

Very Good – based on 15 reviews Very Good
15 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
6
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Memorable vacation at changing tides west”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2015

My family and I have been going to Emerald Isle for many years and this year was just as memorable as in he past. The accomodations were as pleasant as in past years and the home is well stocked with cooking utensils and is very modern. The only problem that we had was that the grill was not usable and very dirty. The other downside is that the living room is very small and does not accommodate the number of people that the rental brochure states. Notwithstanding this one minor problem we love the unit and are going back next year.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback. It pleases me to know that you and your family will be revisiting Emerald Isle and Changing Tides West for your next vacation. I am sorry to hear about that grill. Should that happen again, please let us know and we will get someone out there to get it working for you.

“A simply beautiful week!”

Reviewed 30 May 2013

First, let me say that we love Chtw. We vacationed last September and fell in love with the house. It is beautifully decorated and so comfortable. The views are spectacular! However, upon arrival both aC units were not working. It was 9:00 pm before we had a service call. He repaired the downstairs unit, but told us that the upstairs would not be repaired until the following week. So, our vacation did not start out to well. Upon a second call EI Realty brought us two window units and the upstairs was tolerable. Just a little disappointed that the house was not vacation ready upon our arrival. We have been vacationing yearly at EI for almost 35 years. Having said this, we will book again!

Response from the manager I'm happy to know that you do plan to visit Emerald Isle again, but I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the air conditioning. As with any home, these things do happen and we try our best to keep you comfortable so you can still have a relaxing and memorable vacation. Thank you for your feedback and please call us when you begin making plans for your next stay with us - 1-888-832-0140.

“Relaxing”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2013

Had a wonderful time with my girlfriends sipping drinks on our deck in the evening and having morning coffee watching the beautiful ocean. One morning even saw a horseback rider. House is furnished nicely and very comfortable. Love this stretch of the beach. Will definitely stay here again.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It pleases me to know that you and your girl friends enjoyed your time in this home and plan to come back. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation and we'll happily reserve Changing Tides West for you again. - 1-888-832-0140.

“Perfect week!”

Reviewed 26 Sep 2012

Like many others, vacationing at Emerald Isle has been our family tradition for over 30 years. Once you come one time, you are hooked! We come each May and September and absolutely love it, to our advantage we are only about an hour away! This was our first stay at Changing Tides and we loved it. The house is so beautifully decorated and cheerful. We loved the location and the convenience to the needed stores. Saw many whitetail deer during the week on our morning/evening walks. Would recommended this house.

Response from the manager What a great family tradition of vacationing on the Crystal Coast. We've been happy to have you as our guests and look forward to greeting you and your family in Emerald Isle each time you arrive. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“fantastic family vacation”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

My family has been vacationing in Emerald Isle for more than 30 years. This house was one of the best we have stayed in. We loved the location. The house was nicely decorated and very cheery. The kitchen was extremely well equipped. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We will definitely be back again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides West. I'm happy to know that this home provided a great vacation experience for you and your family. We are making advanced reservations for 2013 so please call us to reserve Changing Tides West for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Absolutely fabulous!”

Reviewed 15 Jun 2012

This house was quite nice in its amenities, decoration, and service of all the equipment. Having a gas grill as well as additional toys available for the kids made the stay even that much more enjoyable. Also having two ocean front bedroods with adjoining deck was quite nice. As well, there was ample shade over the picnic table on the deck throughout the day.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides West. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay at this home and found it to meet your needs and desires so nicely. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Wonderful relaxing vacation for my family!”

Reviewed 14 Jun 2012

This house is so colorful and cheery. The decor is fun and tasteful. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and everything worked well. The deck is nice - love the colorful chairs. Location is perfect also.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides West. It pleases me to know that you and your family enjoyed your time in this duplex. I agree, the owner has decorated this home lovely with a bright, cheerful theme. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next vacation and we'll happily reserve Changing Tides West for you again - 1-888-832-0140.

“Another week in "heaven".”

Reviewed 6 Jun 2012

We have used your rental company for at least 20 years and continue to be pleased with the service received. The Changing Tides, our last rental, was a delight as well. Coming to the beach each year with you is like coming home. Thank you again for a delightful time.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides West and for your kind words describing your many experiences with Emerald Isle Realty. We thank you for your continued business and it pleases me to know that we are holding up our end of our relationship by meeting your expectations in providing a relaxing vacation for you each year. Please call us when you begin making plans for your next Emerald Isle vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Nice location; good vacation with a couple exceptions”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2011

Woodwork, handrails, etc. all very sticky; tried to clean but didn't work. Humidity? Driveway and landscaping street side need serious attention. The beach was terrible this year; not very wide and trucks caused deep ruts the entire width/length so we were unable to walk except on the edge of the ocean where the beach was very steep. It's beyond me why trucks need to drive on the beach; here I thought the beach was for the enjoyment of guests. Not sure we'll return next year (because ot trucks) as we travel in the fall. Hopefully the City will make some adjustments to their policy. It's too expensive to put up with this and there are lots of other beaches we can visit. But we love EI and hope something can be done to correct the problem.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review of your stay at Changing Tides West. It pleases me to know that you and your family do desire to return to Emerald Isle and I'm sorry to hear that the policy regarding driving on the beach is deterring you from returning. This is the policy of the town of Emerald Isle and not of Emerald Isle Realty. As you stated, the time of year which you desire to come is when vehicles are permitted on the beach. I would suggest coming a little earlier in September, before vehicles are allowed to drive on the beach. Thank you again for your feedback. Please call us if we can assist you in planning your next vacation - 1-888-832-0140.

“Great Experience”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2010

We really enjoyed staying at the Changing Tides West. Everything was updated and in very good condition. I would definitely stay there again if it is available the next time I visit Emerald Isle.

Review 1-10 of 15

Also consider

North Carolina Mountains

2,586 properties

North Carolina Coast

2,361 properties

Ocean Isle Beach

495 properties

Wrightsville Beach

163 properties

Carolina Beach

147 properties

Charlotte

52 properties

Bald Head Island

50 properties

Sunset Beach

29 properties

Lake Norman

29 properties

Raleigh

19 properties

Pinehurst

14 properties

Greensboro

11 properties

Willow Spring

9 properties

Chapel Hill

8 properties

Albemarle

8 properties

Sherrills Ford

8 properties

Newport

7 properties

Dobson

7 properties

Elkin

7 properties

Mooresville

7 properties

Start a new search